We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 623: English reviews
Start your review of Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn
 Click to rate
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Extremely disappointed in the accommodations and management at Kenwood Inn and Spa. My wife and I visited the Sonoma area this past weekend to celebrate my birthday and chose to stay one night at the Kenwood Inn and their “Sonoma Luxury Accommodations.” When we checked in we noticed that our original room number had been scratched out and replaced with...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank coalbranson
Woody B, General Manager at Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay! We definitely want each and every guest to walk away with wonderful memories and this was certainly not the case. I hope that you were able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast, the wonderful pools and hot tubs, and the great spa. We would have moved you if we could and please...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is something very special about this place! We first visited 10+ years ago and we were happy to see that it has only gotten better! We arrived and were greeted with a glass of prosecco in the lobby. They took our bags and brought us on a tour of the property. I love that it is small and intimate....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan H
Woody B, General Manager at Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review

Welcome back after 10 years and Happy Birthday! Thank you for the wonderful review and I'll make sure and thank Greg and others for taking such great care of you. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, the arrival experience, and the terrific views. All my best, Woody Braden - General Manager

La Jolla, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've given the Kenwood Inn a 5 star as it has so much potential to be at that level. We've been enjoying the Inn for many years now and have watched it get tired and not really invested in properly. Some of the staff has been less than star but many still are. Overall it's such a nice property and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edward w
Woody B, General Manager at Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to join us here at the Kenwood Inn and Spa! We certainly are working to keep the property in the best shape and thank you for your comments. We'll also keep working on the team to ensure top customer service levels! All my best, Woody Braden

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a beautiful location and setting. I attended a group dinner with limited menu. The service was outstanding. I had sea bass. It was ok, but not great. Several others had the sea bass and were not impressed. Those who had the filet spoke highly of it. Entire staff was very friendly. Great presentation of food. Sea bass was lacking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smitty237
Woody B, General Manager at Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for joining us with your group! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the service, location, and beautiful setting. I'm so sorry about the sea bass. I will share the feedback with our terrific chef. I'm happy that the other guests enjoyed the filet! All my best, Woody Braden

Saint george
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

This is a small boutique hotel that is big on amenities and guest services. There is a restaurant that is only for guests that is wonderful. The breakfast, which is included, was creative and delicious. Try the Croque Madame, which is an elegant eggs Benedict. I had a facial at the spa and enjoyed the experience with Danielle. She was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vettelag
Woody B, General Manager at Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us for your anniversary. I'm glad that you enjoyed the private breakfast and the terrific spa facial. I will thank Danielle, Michelle, and the team for taking amazing care of you. All my best, Woody Braden - General Manager

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The Kenwood Inn was perfect in every way. We arrived on a cold, rainy November day, but that could not deter from the warm ambiance and beauty of the Kenwood - it merely added to the charm! Our room was warm and cozy, with a hypnotic fire in the fireplace, soft music playing and a bottle of champagne awaiting us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SukiMelow
Woody B, General Manager at Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and enjoying the cozy fireplace in the cooler weather. I will thank the professional and friendly staff! All my best, Woody Braden - General Manager

Seattle
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The Kenwood Inn and Spa is a dreamy destination for relaxation. My Mom and I loved every minute on property including spa treatments (cab crush scrub!), dining (best oatmeal I've ever had), concierge services (Maggie rocks!) and of course our room (comfortable and beautiful). I highly recommend this spot!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahrA2600DT
Woody B, General Manager at Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! Seriously the best oatmeal I've ever had as well. I'll give compliments to the breakfast team. Alli and the spa team really want to take the best care of you. I'll thank Maggie for her awesome service. All my best, Woody Braden - General Manager

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Like staying in a romantic private villa in Tuscany. We stayed with four couples and it was perfect. Even nicer than the photos, if you can believe it. Perfectly charming in every aspect. The wine bar, wood fire breakfasts, and fireplace in the rooms were highlights. 20 minutes away from Sonoma downtown & all the great restaurants. Garden Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasonHsiao212
Woody B, General Manager at Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review

Thank Mr. Hsiao and it was very nice to meet you! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the Grand and Garden Rooms, the wine bar, fireplaces, and wonderful ambiance. Come back soon. All my best, Woody Braden - General Manager

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Just got home from an amazing 2 days in Sonoma Wine Country. I was given one night at The Kenwood Inn & Spa as a Christmas gift. The room was very large with a sitting area in front of a gas fireplace, a king-size bed, a jacuzzi tub (so sad the drought kept me from filling it up!), and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pfarrma2016
Woody B, General Manager at Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review

What a fantastic review! We truly appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to having you again soon. From the complimentary breakfast to the fireplaces to the spacious shower, it sounds like we exceeded expectations. We are here for you. All my best, Woody Braden - General Manager

Los Gatos, California
Reviewed 13 December 2016

A beautiful facility and wonderful staff. But our room number 28 was had a cold feeling with a cement floor and no nice rugs. Plus the road noise made it difficult to sleep or enjoy the ambiance of the room. Adding a resort fee in the winter while it was raining and cold( not a winter resort) seemed excessive as...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas W
Woody B, General Manager at Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Thomas. We truly appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you won't be joining us again. I wish we could change your mind. We can definitely bring up a fan to drown out the road noise for those very few rooms close to the road. Better yet, let's move you to a better room!...

861 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (473)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (154)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (335)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Garden Room (53)
Viewed
King Room (76)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Small Pool (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Tuscany Suite (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenwood
15.1 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
21.7 km away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
564 reviews
4.2 km away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,009 reviews
15.7 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,269 reviews
15.4 km away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Sonoma County, the Kenwood Inn and Spa is the premier destination for visitors seeking gracious treatment, lush surroundings, and luxurious accommodations. Designed with hand-crafted artistry, the Inn has the allure of a Mediterranean villa enticing guests along walkways that meander from courtyard to terrace, from patio to spa to create the ultimate escape.A small, peaceful hideaway, the Inn offers 29 dreamy rooms and suites, each appointed with fireplaces, featherbeds, Italian linens for bed and bath, complimentary breakfast each morning, luxurious robes for lounging and twice daily housekeeping service.The intimate hideaway offers a dining room and wine bar exclusively for guests of the Inn, spa featuring results-oriented products and vinotherapy treatments, one outdoor heated pool and two hot tubs, and sunning terraces. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 10400 Sonoma Hwy, Kenwood, CA 95452-8015
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Kenwood
Price Range: $441 - $925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenwood Hotel Kenwood
Kenwood Inn And Spa, A Four Sisters Inn Sonoma County, CA
Kenwood Inn Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 20 has a great view”
 of 5 bubbles meganhD4818MN, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Needs to be freshened.....had a musty smell.....otherwise we really enjoy the INN”
 of 5 bubbles 897edwardw, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I just had dinner”
 of 5 bubbles smitty237, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Road noise killed the ambiance of the room. Room with cement floors and no rugs was too cold. ”
 of 5 bubbles thomaswM4905WJ, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Replace bed. Fix noise. ”
 of 5 bubbles M1911NNbriana, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5