We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
I stayed in 8 person AC dorm for 4 nights over two sessions. It was quiet inside and outside. The people around didnt make too much noise. The bathroom and toilets were okay. Staff was very helpful in giving information and for any help about...More
Unlike some places right across the street and down the road, if you don't want to get your things stolen or have overly drunk dorm mates acting like animals, stay here. Cuz rooms and beds cost like three dollars more a night you get a...More
Response from Led Z, Owner at The Led Zephyr Backstage BungalowsResponded 24 December 2016
Haha, they were talking about the manager I fired, not me! I'm never rude to people, unless they're rude to me, lol. ;)
From the photos it looks like huts on the beach but they're in fact a 10mins walk from the beach. Rooms were okay, we stayed in a 4 person dorm which came with a fan and mosquito net (definitely needed!). The toilets were okay, as...More
Response from Led Z, Owner at The Led Zephyr Backstage BungalowsResponded 25 December 2016
There's no beach in the photos. It's 3 minutes from Serendipity Beach actually, but who's counting!
Two fans - ceiling and wall.
Toilets are currently being renovated and upgraded.
My staff are real people and are usually very busy. Please don't confuse efficiency with being...More
We stayed one night in a 4 bed dorm. The rooms and dorms are located around a little garden-ish hammock chilling place that is great in the afternoon and early mornings and is within reach of wifi.
It was only 2,5 $ but that was...More
Upon arrival Western staff (presumably the manager) was rude and unwelcoming. On the day we were due to leave I was extremely poorly and not well enough to travel to our next destination so asked if we could stay an extra night. Although the hostel...More
6 Thank pineappletraveller
Response from Led Z, Owner at The Led Zephyr Backstage BungalowsResponded 15 June 2016
Wow, you bear a grudge a long time and over such a small thing!!! We haven't been fully booked since January. I guess this is typical of your average TripAdvisor reviewer; people who receive good service usually don't bother posting a review, but upset somebody...More
US$10 - US$13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HostelWorld so you can book your The Led Zephyr Backstage Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.