We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sokha Beach Resort

TripAdvisorUS$76*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$166*
US$76*
Great Deal
US$111*
US$111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sokha Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sokha Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 984: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 September 2015

The staff are wonderful, the food good and the visitors terrible! There is nothing in the promotional blurb that says this hotel revolves around a casino with hundreds of Chinese gamblers and their families flown in from Beijing twice a week, At one stage we counted 50 children in one of the two swimming pools! If you want a relaxed...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Colinz484
MeinradGM, General Manager at Sokha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. I am very sorry you did not like certain aspects of your stay. I am taking your feedback very seriously and personally look into all your comments in our operation. Kind regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Terrible food and service. "Garden view" room opened up onto the car park (!). Room was dirty and full of cockroaches. This is not, in any way, shape or form, a five star hotel. Stay at The Independence down the road instead - which was fabulous.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bo112
Trilok N, General Manager at Sokha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sam1000001, Greetings from Sokha Beach Resort, Sihanouk Ville! Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We have looked through our internal record of guest feedback from January 2015, however from our records we could not find any guest feedback of the nature mentioned in your review. We do have 24 hours management presence in the resort and any...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Overall a well run hotel with good service and we had a lovely big villa facing the beach which they upgraded us to, although the shower was a little basic for what we would expect of a 5 star hotel. Their bar and restaurant on the beachfront, Lemongrass, does really good food and the best cocktails we've had in Cambodia...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Josi G
Trilok N, General Manager at Sokha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Josi G, Greetings from Sokha Beach Resort, Sihanouk Ville! Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and found the Sokha Beach as beautiful & quiet as well as the Lemongrass for the food & best cocktails in Cambodia. We have also made...

Macau, China
Reviewed 4 September 2015

It´s a nice hotel to stay for a couple of days. The private beach is awesome. On the downside, it´s a very busy hotel and the food they serve is far from wonderful with the exception of the Lemongrass restaurat which is awesome. The rooms are spacious but very plain. Not that much furniture. All in all I found it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PLFMS
Trilok N, General Manager at Sokha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear PedrosLuisSantos, Greetings from Sokha Beach Resort, Sihanouk Ville! Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to note that found our beach and Lemongrass restaurant to be awesome and the staff 'nice'. You would be pleased to note that soon the furniture in our rooms will be upgraded as well new beachfront dining concept...

Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

I'm lying in bathtub of this resort, this is super cool resort with nice staff, beautiful pool and beach, room with herbs scent help you relax. Wifi is cool, your phone keeps connect to wifi whenever you go around big resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hatransky
Trilok N, General Manager at Sokha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear hatransky, Greetings from Sokha Beach Resort, Sihanouk Ville! Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to note that you have had an enjoyable stay and liked the staff, beach and the pool in particular & found the Wifi easy to connect throughout the resort. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Noticeable improvement: - great wifi. No more lag. Noticeable customer service: - Honourable mention to 2 personnel that make my stay pleasurable by attending our needs even when busy 1) Vichet 2) Pon Overall, the staff here are more friendly and helpful than those at Sokha Phnom Penh. Finally, management need to look at coachroaches at Champa Cafe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prakk46
Trilok N, General Manager at Sokha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear prak44, Greetings from Sokha Beach Resort, Sihanouk Ville! Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to note that you have a pleasurable stay with us with special mention of 2 of our team members who were helpful even during the busy time. We have made a note of the same and will definitely...

Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

We spent the last two nights and one full day here and it was not enough! It has everything! Pool, private beach, restaurant, entertainment, spa, gym, bar... The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to help us with a luggage issue we had. You are asked to put down a $100 deposit on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicola G
Trilok N, General Manager at Sokha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nicola G, Greetings from Sokha Beach Resort, Sihanouk Ville! Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to note that you have had an enjoyable holiday with us and like the various facilities of the resort - pool, private beach, high value quality meals & buffet at the restaurant including the breakfast, entertainment,...

Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2015

I broke two personal rules in choosing this hotel: Stay in a resort and you will be married to it, geographically that is. Stay at a hotel with a Casino and expect a second-rate stay (Casinos are more profitable than hotels). The pros: biggish room, king bed, polite staff.The cons: substandard breakfast with limited range, egg chef (there is only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozads
Trilok N, General Manager at Sokha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ozads, Greetings from Sokha Beach Resort, Sihanouk Ville! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to note that you found your room to be biggish, king-size bed and polite staff at the resort. It is interesting to learn about your 2 rules that you broke, however we would like to assure to assure...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2015

I stayed at Sokha beach resort every time I come to Sihanoukville. My first stayed was December 2008 and have been back another 5 times since. I used to love and brag on about his hotel to my family and friends telling them how beautiful the place and services were, but my last stayed which was in May 2015 has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4evayoung
Trilok N, General Manager at Sokha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear 4evayoung, Greetings from Sokha Beach Resort, Sihanouk Ville! Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to note that you have been our esteemed guest since December 2008, thank you very much for the same. However we have noted your disappointment during your visit in May 2015 on account of allowing non guests...

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 20 August 2015

My first time at Sokha resort was in 2005. It was really an excellent place to stay. But got dissapointed when i came back this time (August 2015). A 5 star hotel as advertised but sad to say, service needs to improve a lot! Some staff can not comprehend well, thus lead to confusions. Some are not friendly. Some managers...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Huliana c
Trilok N, General Manager at Sokha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Huliana c, Greetings from Sokha Beach Resort, Sihanouk Ville! Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We regret that we have not met your service expectations as compared to your experience during your stay in 2005. We do hope that you have filled up the guest comment card in your room which outlines all the areas...

1,534 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1310)
Viewed
Room/Suite (154)
Viewed
Dining (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (273)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (208)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (509)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (224)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (20)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
1.1 km away
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
#1 of 73 in Sihanoukville
357 reviews
7.5 km away
Tamu Hotel
Tamu Hotel
#2 of 73 in Sihanoukville
694 reviews
2.3 km away
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
#11 of 73 in Sihanoukville
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Ren Resort
Ren Resort
#3 of 73 in Sihanoukville
455 reviews
5.1 km away
Sahaa Beach Resort
Sahaa Beach Resort
#5 of 73 in Sihanoukville
384 reviews
7.4 km away
The Secret Garden at Otres Beach
The Secret Garden at Otres Beach
#4 of 73 in Sihanoukville
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sokha Beach Resort is set amidst 23.5 hectares of beautifully landscaped beachfront and garden with its own 1.5 kilometer pristine white sandy beach. Voted amongst the Best New Hotels in the World in Condé Nast Traveler Magazine's Ninth Annual Hot List 2005, this resort is certainly a top choice when vacationing in South East Asia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sokha Beach Resort

Address: Street 2 Thnou, Sangkat 4, Mittapheap Dist., Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Price Range: $114 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sokha Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sokha Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokha Beach Hotel Sihanoukville
Sokha Beach Sihanoukville
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Sihanoukville
#2 Spa Hotel in Sihanoukville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sihanoukville
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sihanoukville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sokha Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Sokha Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We lived in main building with ocean view and can definitely recommend this type of room.”
Evgenia_S5, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed at the ground floor with a view to the swiming pool. It was nice.”
ra_lp593, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“the rooms in the main building”
caro98, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean Wing is the best place”
222frankl, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“family, visit, luxury, fun, experience, beach, pool, resort, friendly”
ElenaMilton, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$76* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$111
Hotwire.comUS$111
AMOMAUS$166
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates