We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (21)
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (17)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good10%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible10%
Nice private villa, to the Khmer charm with all modern confort, swimming pool, japanese garden, lounge and fine french restaurant. Quiet place at few minutes of the city center, and only 500 m from the beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Public Wifi
Multilingual Staff
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
Hidden Gems - Rules-Based
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 44 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2017

My husband and I had reserved a double room at Villa Zentao for 30th December to 3rd January, 4 nights in total. We ended up staying just one night and foregoing the rest of our stay for several reasons. When we arrived by taxi to...More

1  Thank Anni A
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

Don't stay here. Nothing like the photos or description. The "beachside" pool advertised is not at the hotel. No where near the beach. It is no where near the main area of Sihanoukville. The food is terrible and food/drinks are way over priced. Unable to...More

7  Thank 149kimi
Response from VillaZentao, Manager at Villa ZentaoResponded March 16, 2017

Dear Sir We are so regret that you were talking about what you don't know, because all what you said it were only in your dreams. Firstly you didn't stay in our hotel . Second our descriptions on booing.com site shown clearly about the beach...More

Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

A totally different place, a hudge colonial style villa with a very nice swiming pool, the rooms are very large and the bathrooms very modern , exellent air conditioning. Breakfast very good and complet. Staff and owner allways present to help you. The beach front...More

Thank gerardtony123
Response from VillaZentao, Propriétaire at Villa ZentaoResponded March 9, 2017

thank you very much we are so happy that you like our hotel see you again soon .

Reviewed February 21, 2017

1st off the owner did not respond to 5 of our mails. The room stank of mould, so we complained. Their answer was to spray the room with unhealthy insect repellent. The aircon did not work, so we slept in a hot mouldy sauna. We...More

6  Thank roberttree
Response from VillaZentao, Propriétaire at Villa ZentaoResponded February 24, 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour vous êtes venu avec airbnb chez nous, il est vrai que le premier soir votre clim est tombe en...More

Reviewed February 11, 2017

We arrive on friday around 7pm by taxi from airport booked by the hotel with a very confortable toyota and good driver. The reception immediately put us baggage and offert a free drink. In the restaurant is basic meat, but the nems very good, and...More

Thank lixia0261
Response from VillaZentao, Directeur général at Villa ZentaoResponded February 12, 2017

Dear customer thank you very much for your opinion and your visit; We are happy that you appreciate the taxi you have booked us, which is a very serious company with very correct prices and that has been working with us for more than five...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Villa Zentao staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't chose another hotel"
Dec. 2, 2016
Read review
"ask for a room further back from the street"
Sep. 13, 2016
Read review
"rooms upstairs have great view"
Jul. 22, 2016
Read review
"Room with pool or sea view."
Apr. 19, 2016
Read review
Show More 
CambodiaSihanoukville ProvinceSihanoukville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing