We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodland Villa Country Cabins

Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good24%
  • Average15%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“memory foam”(3 reviews)
“cozy cabin”(3 reviews)
“banana slugs”(3 reviews)
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Woodland Villa Country Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmemory foamcozy cabinbanana slugshot platesmall general storesmall fridgefrying panrustic settingtreated like familybed was comfortabletrees of mysterythree nightsenjoyed our stayhidden beachsharonredwoodsowner
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in cabin #1. Has electricity problems. Burned outlets, lights and fans need replaced, sewage system smells. Floors are sloped bad. Very small bathroom. No bedding for the futon. .... Small bathroom can deal with this.

Thank Steven H
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch on our bike trip down the coast. Sharon the owner was very nice and so was Cindy who was working the counter in the restaurant. We had great sandwiches and sweet potato fries. The prices were reasonable and the service...More

1  Thank Mamjensen
Response from slfrymer, Owner at Woodland Villa Country CabinsResponded 4 August 2016

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It means the world to us that you "get" that we are aware we are in the business of being part of your vacation memories. Sometimes, it all boils down to sitting together and going over your...More

Reviewed 10 July 2016

We only stayed overnight but the cabin was very clean, very well kept. We had dinner in the adjacent woodland villa café...I had the BEST ribeye I've ever eaten and my husband had the BEST pizza he's ever eaten. Who knew such great food was...More

1  Thank sloan k
Management response:Responded 14 July 2016

Thank you so much for review of our Cabins and restaurant. I am glad you enjoyed our hospitality. You are so spot on about the people I have working with me. They are kind and gracious and a LOT of fun to work with! As...More

Reviewed 3 July 2016

Our stay in these cabins was very disappointing. They are not in a good state of repair and were found to be unclean. the sheets and bedding appeared to be warn out. The floor needed a good moping.....would not want to walk bare-footed. The adjoining...More

1  Thank charlesast
Management response:Responded 8 July 2016

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Woodland Villa. Our Cabins were built awhile ago and are rustic, but I believe they are "clean, cozy and comfortable". The sheets we use on the beds are micro-fiber (because that's what I sleep...More

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed in cabin 19 at the back of the property for a 2 day family visit to Redwood Nat'l Park. Our family enjoyed being able to spread out a bit in this cozy cabin. There have been some newer renovations in the cabin such...More

1  Thank Stephanie G
View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Woodland Villa Country Cabins staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All the cabins are great."
Read review
"cabins 1,2,3 are alone but nosier, others are together closer to food/office, grills at both"
Read review
"Go Elsewhere"
Read review
"Choose something else to avoid the displeasure of this place."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing