We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Historic Requa Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Historic Requa Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Historic Requa Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 375: English reviews
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The description of the Requa Inn online emphasized historic and beautiful. It was all that and more. The first thing you should know is that the Inn overlooks the last bend of Klamath River before it meets the Pacific Ocean. The view from the Inn to the River and beyond is spectacular. The Inn is on or near land which... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank EdandMarna
RequaInnkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Requa Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ed & Marna! We so enjoyed your company and can't thank you enough for the nice review!! We hope to have you back very soon :) All the best to you and yours.. Requa Family More 

london england
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016

My wife and I stayed here for one night on our trip from Los Angeles to Seattle. My wife had made the booking and I was somewhat hesitant due to the varying reviews that I had seen and the way in which the inn sells itself - thin walls, creaking floorboards, hearing other guests etc. Nothing to worry about from... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mixers
RequaInnkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Requa Inn, responded to this review

Hello friend! Thank you so much for the kind review, we really do appreciate you taking the time. I want to apologize for how you were treated at breakfast regarding the eggs. That is in no way the kind of service we strive to provide nor does it make sense to waste food as you mentioned. The waitress who assisted... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here several times and each time it has been a 10 out of 10 experience. The owner, Jan, cares for this lovely historic inn exquisitely. No detail is overlooked. The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds and pillows out of this world. The chef, Thomas, is a master chef who is professionally trained. The food (breakfast and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bennydogger
RequaInnkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Requa Inn, responded to this review

Hi guys!!!! You are so wonderful for writing such a nice review :) I know Marty & Jan appreciate you so much, and I'll make them aware of your note. I really enjoyed getting to meet/visit with you and your positive energy is absolutely contagious! I know it won't be long before we have you back ;) Take care of... More 

US
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Driving down the Oregon Coast on the 101 with my family and needed a place to stay, but didn't want to do a chain or stay in an overpriced casino/hotel. Saw the Requa Inn online and thought it sounded interesting - but alas, it said "no kids." Decided to call anyway and see what they could do since we were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank reinadezapatos
RequaInnkeeper, General Manager at Historic Requa Inn, responded to this review

Hello again! I'm so glad you had such a nice time and your little one was such a sweetheart! We really enjoyed your family and you are welcome to come back anytime! Cannot thank you enough for the nice review. Future guests really depend on feedback from others and we appreciate you so much for taking the time. All the... More 

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We stopped here as a base on our way up the Pacific coast from San Francisco, we are on a road trip from the UK.The view was spectacular from our room #6. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and the bed very cosy and comfy. Sadly we were not able to enjoy supper there as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria B
RequaInnkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Requa Inn, responded to this review

You are so wonderful! We cannot thank you enough for the nice review and we are so glad you enjoyed yourselves :) If ever in our "neck of the redwoods" ;) do be sure to stop in and say hello! Take great care, Requa Family More 

Brunswick
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I am so pleased to have found this inn on line. It was a little gem nestled near the redwood forest. The place is very homey and comfortable. There were 3 of us and we got the 2 rooms that connect with one bathroom. It was great. We kept our windows open at night for the cool breeze. Bathroom had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank phenning
RequaInnkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Requa Inn, responded to this review

Hello there! Thank you so much for the kind review and we are all so very pleased you had such a nice time. Its people like you that make what we do all worth while and please come see us again! Blessings to you all, Innkeeper More 

san diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2016

I picked this place based in large part on the reviews. I also considered their pricing and the value to services rendered. As a professional pilot I travel quite a bit. I was disappointed to say the least. The Inn is located on the north shore of the Klamath river outlet. There are no stores or other places for miles.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MikeUpton
RequaInnkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Requa Inn, responded to this review

Michael, Our interaction with you never gave us the impression you weren't enjoying yourself and I'm sorry to hear that was the case. I do believe that our reviews truly do speak for themselves. Many of them state how much our guests enjoy the breathtaking views of the Klamath River along with the historic charm we've worked to maintain, from... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2016

It's an old Inn and each rooms has a unique style. Our room was very charming and the bed was comfortable. The house is very old, and you feel that - the atmosphere is so nice and relaxed. Their is a nice view to the river. If you stay here, don't miss the dinner that they serve. It's a fixed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank susanne t
RequaInnkeeper, General Manager at Historic Requa Inn, responded to this review

Hello Susanne, We are so happy you were able to relax and enjoy yourself here with us! It was a pleasure to have you and do come stay again :) Blessings, Requa Family More 

San Francisco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The Inn is very quaint and comfortable. The staff was so welcoming and friendly, they made our stay very nice. We ate dinner here twice and breakfast once...the food is amazing! 5 stars to the chef!! You can't beat the view here..it is truly spectacular! We will be back soon!

Helpful?
1 Thank Castle333
RequaInnkeeper, Front Office Manager at Historic Requa Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you got to stay with us, our staff will be delighted to hear about the great feedback. Hope to see you again! The Requa Inn More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2016

This was a completely unplanned visit as we broke our journey up the West Coast. We had read a review in our guidebook and emailed to book only a day in advance. Everything about our visit was wonderful and left us wanting to share the wonders of this place with others. The one shortcoming was the rather lukewarm welcome we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gavin H
RequaInnkeeper, General Manager at Historic Requa Inn, responded to this review

Hello friends! We are so very very grateful when our lovely guests take time out of their day to write such a nice review of our little Inn, so thank you very much! We are so happy you decided to make us a stop along your travels and that you had such a nice time :) Regarding your welcome (or... More 

238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (233)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Klamath
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
25.1 km away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#11 of 19 in Crescent City
409 reviews
25.1 km away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 km away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 19 in Crescent City
280 reviews
24.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
#4 of 19 in Crescent City
888 reviews
24.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled at the mouth of Northern California's Klamath River, where the Redwoods meet the sea, the Requa Inn has been a home away from home for almost a century. Built from old growth redwood, the 12 room inn features private bathrooms in every guestroom and a sumptuous breakfast cooked to order every morning. Guests also enjoy the best of local organic food in the Inn's restaurant every evening with a fine selection of regional wines. Featuring wi-fi throughout the property, the Historic Requa Inn is the perfect basecamp for a redwood adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Historic Requa Inn

Address: 451 Requa Rd, Klamath, CA 95548-9373
Region: United States > California > Klamath
Price Range: $170 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Historic Requa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Historic Requa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historic Requa Hotel Klamath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Historic Requa Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ashland, Oregon
7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Historic Requa Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back would be quieter if you sleep light.”
 of 5 bubbles constanttraveller100, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms have a view of the Klamath River.”
 of 5 bubbles toucanbob, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a river view room”
 of 5 bubbles 273emmib, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that over looks the Klamath River”
 of 5 bubbles natalc871, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“King on the river was large”
 of 5 bubbles damajane, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay