We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Jolla Beach Travelodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Jolla Beach Travelodge
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

954 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Jolla Beach Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 897: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 733briannaj
SleepyBearLaJolla, Owner at La Jolla Beach Travelodge, responded to this review

Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
SleepyBearLaJolla, Owner at La Jolla Beach Travelodge, responded to this review

Ventura, California
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnlM9884EC
SleepyBearLaJolla, Owner at La Jolla Beach Travelodge, responded to this review

Fremont, CA
Reviewed 23 September 2015

It's about location, location, location. You're in La Jolla and close to lots of great beaches and shops. The room was a reasonable basic motel experience. No negatives. Beds were nice - had a great sleep. The rooms were also very quiet. The people at the front desk were very nice and service was excellent. I felt it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CABigBob
SleepyBearLaJolla, Owner at La Jolla Beach Travelodge, responded to this review

No Negatives. Lots of positives. We are the best value in La Jolla. Nobody puts more thought and effort into making their hotel as good as it can be. The off season seems to be getting shorter every year with all the warm weather. But whatever season, we are still the best value in town.

Woodinville, Washington
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita A
SleepyBearLaJolla, Owner at La Jolla Beach Travelodge, responded to this review

Riverside
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Excellent location 2 blocks from beach and surrounded by restaurants, bars, and coffee places. Weekend rates are very high, though, so unless you have lots of bucks, shop around.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
SleepyBearLaJolla, Owner at La Jolla Beach Travelodge, responded to this review

We are the best value in La Jolla weekday or weekend. Generally, the rates are higher on the weekends because that is when everyone is busier. It is worth it to pay a few dollars more to stay in La Jolla.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimbW2109LA
SleepyBearLaJolla, Owner at La Jolla Beach Travelodge, responded to this review

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Use this for overflow when eveyone can't fit in my La Jolla townhouse. Staff is nice, place is clean and the location is perfect. Short walk to the beach. The rooms are not large but comfortable and for the price it's great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie J
SleepyBearLaJolla, Owner at La Jolla Beach Travelodge, responded to this review

Our guests come from everywhere for every reason imaginable. We get thousands of people from all over the world and the United States. However, we also get lots of local San Diegan's. Some just want to spend a weekend at the beach and some send us their friends and family. Whatever the reason for your stay you will feel that...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Yes it belongs in a 60's museum but it's close-in and relatively cheap. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. Get over it. Staff very friendly and helpful. Expect the usual any-town anywhere breakfast fare and you won't be disappointed. If it seems a little noisy, check the sliding front window. Our's was opened a couple of inches (probably to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave H
SleepyBearLaJolla, Owner at La Jolla Beach Travelodge, responded to this review

Don't judge us by our age. We are definitely a nostalgic motel but I can assure you everything is new, clean and modern.

Ontario, California
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This is the first times we stayed 1 of Wyndham properties. The price was good. The outside look clean and decent. The room has kitchenette, microwave, etc. The room quality look like a heavy wear and tear. We booked a room with 2 queen beds, but the bed size was like twin. The carpet look dirty. In the near future,...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 245ngant
SleepyBearLaJolla, Owner at La Jolla Beach Travelodge, responded to this review

We are always trying to be better today than we were yesterday. Every room has new Simmons Trevor pillow top beds. We have rooms with 1 Queen, 1 King or 2 Doubles but we don't have rooms with 2 Queens so it is not possible to reserve that room type. Every room has a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. We...

445 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Double Room (47)
Viewed
Double Suite (59)
Viewed
King Room (52)
Viewed
King Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool Area (20)
Viewed
Queen Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Jolla hotels
2.0 km away
Pantai Inn
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
769 reviews
1.6 km away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#3 of 24 in La Jolla
790 reviews
2.2 km away
La Jolla Cove Suites
La Jolla Cove Suites
#17 of 24 in La Jolla
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Inn by the Sea
Inn by the Sea
#13 of 24 in La Jolla
765 reviews
1.9 km away
Grande Colonial La Jolla
3.3 km away
La Jolla Shores Hotel
La Jolla Shores Hotel
#10 of 24 in La Jolla
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Jolla Beach Travelodge

Address: 6750 La Jolla Blvd., La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
Region: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Price Range: $134 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Jolla Beach Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your La Jolla Beach Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge La Jolla Beach Hotel La Jolla
Travel Lodge La Jolla
La Jolla Travel Lodge
La Jolla Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in La Jolla
#6 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
#8 Business Hotel in La Jolla
#10 Family Hotel in La Jolla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Jolla Beach Travelodge staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from La Jolla Beach Travelodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for easy parking”
 of 5 bubbles photobug429, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd recommend a 2nd floor room away from the lobby!”
 of 5 bubbles 375arielf, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a room above, very quiet, didn't experience any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Jeaner822, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from room next to lobby, real noisy in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles VanillaAce, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a small room. The bed was too soft for us. Perhaps there are other rooms that are available.”
 of 5 bubbles brianmJ9002JI, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5