We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

14 West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
14 West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My stay at this hotel was initially pretty good until the very end. Initially I would have given the hotel a 3-4 star. The room we stayed at could have had more furnitures however such as night side tables besides the bed for u to place your phone, ear plugs etc. also a full length mirror or just more than... More 

Helpful?
Thank PeanutMochiBear
Management response:

I apologize for the unfortunate experience and inconvenience during your stay. Our hotel is currently are going through minor renovation and we will notify our team with regards to your suggestion. We take our guest comments seriously and your feedback is greatly appreciated. I understand how you feel losing a very important cherished item. Our staff that cleaned your room... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Beyond disappointed in this "hotel". It was filthy as you can see from the stained pillow cases and the grey cheap dirty towels. They didn't ever clean the room just would "refresh" it. Cheap on the toiletries - never replenish them and the toilet paper. Location is great but this "boutique hotel" has MAJOR problems. No front desk- and limited... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank unclerod12
Management response:

We sincerely appreciate your comments to improve our service. We apologize for the inconvenience. I spoke to our Housekeeping Department about the issues during your stay and we will be correcting the issue. We are going to revisit our refresh policy as well and check what needs to be change. We want to inform you know that we are currently... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

What a nice stay we had. Even thought it was for one night. Loved the modern room. Room four was a king size room with all amenities. They did a great job. Not a typical resort, but a fun quirky style hotel, that has been redone to meet the most critical customer. Very spacious, clean, modern, open space right across... More 

Helpful?
Thank Magdalena R
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Two night stop over at end of trip before travelling back to uk. Good central location within Laguna beach, short walk to many restaurants. Rooms very clean modern and well set out. Parking available on site for extra charge.

Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We were only at 14 West for one night but was very pleased with the boutique. The woman at the desk was so helpful and offered many suggestions. I wish we were spending more time there because i would have liked to use the kitchen amenities. Very clean property in and out.

Helpful?
Thank Jo_Ann000
Toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The hotel is located at the heart of Laguna Beach in a walking distance practically everything. The rooms are well-appointed, clean, and have a decent kitchenette with all necessities. The hotel has barbecue facilities outside, and even though there are no spectacular views and its fairly noisy (the hotel is right on the South Coast Highway on the other side... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheBeholder
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here on a recent visit to Laguna. We really enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen for breakfast and lunch. There is a full size grocery store 1/2 block from hotel. Unfortunately, there is no elevator up to the first floor suites. Very clean and modern. The " modern" furnishings did present a short learning curve . Able... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill J
Bernalillo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Check in attendant lacked customer service upon check in. For a Boutique hotel I expected her to at least show us to our room since we checked in during business hours. Rather she just handed us our keys and asked if we read our instructions in our email (which we did BTW). When I asked for linen and pillow for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
148 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed at 14 west 6/13-6/15 for $200.00 a night plus $15 a day for parking. I was very impressed with Hermosa room #10, which is a king bed, kitchenette, walk in closet, 2 mini fridges, large bath tub/shower, flat screen tv, gas fireplace & couch. It was extremely clean!! The bed was by far the most comfortable bed I've... More 

Helpful?
Thank T B
Management response:

Dear Guest, We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Sincerely, 14 West Team More 

Laguna Beach
Level Contributor
152 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2016

This is really cool, hipster lodging very convenient to the village. Be forewarned, it is anything but quite. You will hear PCH all night long. The rooms were very well appointed. No proper restaurant, but many choices in walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank 4SIGHT
Management response:

Dear Guest, We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Sincerely, 14 West Team More 

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Pacific Edge on Laguna Beach, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.9 km away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
666 reviews
0.9 km away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#8 of 22 in Laguna Beach
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
255 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
#12 of 22 in Laguna Beach
468 reviews
2.1 km away
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a unique experience unlike a typical hotel. 14 WEST is a collection of 14 studios that provide thoughtful home-like comforts, ideal for a stay of a few nights or a few months. Our distinctive environment presents guests with the opportunity to enjoy 14 WEST’s stylish social terrace or explore the area’s dynamic surroundings. Our prime coastal location is a short walk to many of Laguna Beach’s beautiful beaches and activities. Our on-site amenities and the conveniences of the surrounding area make 14 WEST ideal for extended stays and corporate travelers. We provide a unique extended stay experience unlike "typical" airport and business hotel locations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 14 West

Address: 690 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-2416
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Price Range: $237 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 14 West 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your 14 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 14 West staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Long Beach, California

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from 14 West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms with windows at the highway are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles TheBeholder, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Better value for the money elsewhere”
  • Another view of the couch which needs to be replaced
  • The couch which needs to be replaced
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaM762, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There really are no ocean view rooms at this hotel. The ocean you can see is way off in the distance.”
  • 14West
 of 5 bubbles dshendri, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“With AC, We're able to close the windows at night to block any street noise, which can be a problem at other hotels on Pacific Coast Hwy”
 of 5 bubbles travelfiend1102, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose a King Deluxe room. These rooms are much larger than the Queen rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles celester157, 5 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay