We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Lemon Grove

Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We have 80 Rooms and we sit in the heart of Lemon Grove, Ca. We have newly renovated rooms with new beds and new amenities including 32" LCD Tv's. We have Free Continental breakfast and Free off street Parking, and we are just minutes from downtown. Come check us out we are very affordable and family owned.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Golf Course
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
Reviews & more
42Reviews
51Photos
0Q+A
9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 4
  • 8
  • 3
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Worst customer service ever. I had originally booked by complete mistake and when I tried to call 5 min after the mistake, was told sorry it's non refundable and there's nothing they could do because the money was already taken out even though through the third party they are
Read more
Response from R P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Lemon Grove
Responded Aug. 30, 2018
We are very sorry to hear that your father is ill, we understand that everyone has last minute things that come up, it is very tough when you do not book with us and a 3rd party, I will send this information over to the mangers and owners to see what we can do, thank you for he feedback.
Read more
If I could give negative stars I would. Met a buddy in town for Comicon today, we flew from Alaska and Conniticut... Booked the room 12/9/2017 and when we arrived they said they cancelled our room because the card used to book it had been replaced after being compromised in an
Read more
Response from R P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Lemon Grove
Responded Jul. 31, 2018
We are so very sorry that this was your experience, we do our best and being a smaller hotel to keep our customers updated and at this very busy time we are very sorry but if your card is declined (for any reason) then the room is not held, however it seems that we missed the mark on informing you, we understand your frustration and have sent this over to the manager/owners for review. Thank you for letting us know.
Read more
I wish I could give this place zero stars if I could. I was planning to stay there during my birthday weekend which happened to fall on Memorial Day weekend. I made my reservation ONE MONTH prior to the date of my stay. I live in Las Vegas and it is a 6 hour drive from here to
Read more
Response from R P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Lemon Grove
Responded Jun. 6, 2018
We are so very sorry for your experience and we accept full responsibility, this should not have happened and what you did calling ahead to let the front desk know of a late check in was exactly the correct thing to do. There should not have been any issue with other people waiting to check in as you mentioned you were checking in late and there as already a credit card on file for room charge in case of a no-show. We are also glad that you were able to get this rectified through Choice and we will be forwarding this to the owners for review. We do apologize again and we thank you for letting us know of your experience.
Read more
THIS HOTEL SHOULD NOT BE ON THE CHOICE HOTELS WEBSITE. THIS IS NOT FOR NORMAL PEOPLE. If hotels want to cater to "certain populations," they should not pretend to be a nice hotel. Rude and dishonest staff -They somehow faked a refund. I have a receipt but my credit card was
Read more
Response from R P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Lemon Grove
Responded Nov. 9, 2017
We are so very sorry for your experience, we do not fake refunds, even though we can issue and refund it can take time for your to see it. We understand that we are not for you, we will forward this to the owners for review and we encourage you to keep checking, if the money is owed to you it will be returned to you. you can also email econolodgelemongrove at gmail. Thank you for letting us know about your stay and we will take care of this as soon as we can.
Read more
The day of my arrival they didnt let me in my room because the reservation was with my wife's name.But as i knew it could cause i problel i printed the voucher before going there because in the voucher there was my name in big letters MR.... ! and even tho they didnt let me in,
Read more
Response from R P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Lemon Grove
Responded Oct. 11, 2017
We are very sorry for your experience and we have certain rules that we have to follow about your ID and your Credit Card and who makes the reservation. We cannot assign a room to someone that is not on the reservation, We do apologize that you felt unwelcome and we will use this as a teaching tool and see if we can make some adjustments. Thanks for bringing this to our attention.
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Mold in the shower ����
our room
our room
our room
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn Lemon Grove
PreviousNext
12345
"Avoid this hotel."
"Stay at a different hotel... not worth risking your life and ruining your vacation"
"Dont choose any go away!"
"Pay attention to the reviews there is nothing good about this place."
"no tips for this hotel"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo lodge lemon grovelemon grove econo lodge
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Econo Lodge Lemon Grove
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLemon Grove
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing