We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Lemon Grove

Save
Share
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good10%
  • Average19%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible59%
  • Aug. 24, 2018
    “Worst”
  • Jul. 18, 2018
    “If I could give negative stars I would”
7458 Broadway, Lemon Grove, CA 91945-1602 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
Multilingual Staff
2 Star accommodation
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
2
4
6
2
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
4
6
2
24
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 38 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Worst customer service ever. I had originally booked by complete mistake and when I tried to call 5 min after the mistake, was told sorry it's non refundable and there's nothing they could do because the money was already taken out even though through the...More

Thank Erica F
Response from R P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Lemon GroveResponded August 30, 2018

We are very sorry to hear that your father is ill, we understand that everyone has last minute things that come up, it is very tough when you do not book with us and a 3rd party, I will send this information over to the...More

Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

If I could give negative stars I would. Met a buddy in town for Comicon today, we flew from Alaska and Conniticut... Booked the room 12/9/2017 and when we arrived they said they cancelled our room because the card used to book it had been...More

Thank Kris C
Response from R P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Lemon GroveResponded July 31, 2018

We are so very sorry that this was your experience, we do our best and being a smaller hotel to keep our customers updated and at this very busy time we are very sorry but if your card is declined (for any reason) then the...More

Reviewed May 29, 2018

I wish I could give this place zero stars if I could. I was planning to stay there during my birthday weekend which happened to fall on Memorial Day weekend. I made my reservation ONE MONTH prior to the date of my stay. I live...More

Thank Rebecca G
Response from R P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Lemon GroveResponded June 6, 2018

We are so very sorry for your experience and we accept full responsibility, this should not have happened and what you did calling ahead to let the front desk know of a late check in was exactly the correct thing to do. There should not...More

Reviewed November 7, 2017

THIS HOTEL SHOULD NOT BE ON THE CHOICE HOTELS WEBSITE. THIS IS NOT FOR NORMAL PEOPLE. If hotels want to cater to "certain populations," they should not pretend to be a nice hotel. Rude and dishonest staff -They somehow faked a refund. I have a...More

Thank ammp967
Response from R P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Lemon GroveResponded November 9, 2017

We are so very sorry for your experience, we do not fake refunds, even though we can issue and refund it can take time for your to see it. We understand that we are not for you, we will forward this to the owners for...More

Reviewed October 6, 2017

The day of my arrival they didnt let me in my room because the reservation was with my wife's name.But as i knew it could cause i problel i printed the voucher before going there because in the voucher there was my name in big...More

1  Thank tavataina
Response from R P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Lemon GroveResponded October 11, 2017

We are very sorry for your experience and we have certain rules that we have to follow about your ID and your Credit Card and who makes the reservation. We cannot assign a room to someone that is not on the reservation, We do apologize...More

View more reviews
About
Description
We have 80 Rooms and we sit in the heart of Lemon Grove, Ca. We have newly renovated rooms with new beds and new amenities including 32" LCD Tv's. We have Free Continental breakfast and Free off street Parking, and More we are just minutes from downtown. Come check us out we are very affordable and family owned. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Golf Course
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
80
Price range
US$62 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Econo Lodge Lemon Grove
Also Known As
Econo Lodge Lemon Grove
,
Lemon Grove Econo Lodge
Location
United States > California > Lemon Grove
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
80
Price range
US$62 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Econo Lodge Lemon Grove
Also Known As
Econo Lodge Lemon Grove
,
Lemon Grove Econo Lodge
Location
United States > California > Lemon Grove
Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Motel 6 La Mesa CA
305 reviews
1.76 km away
Lodge Of La Mesa
793 reviews
2.45 km away
Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Diego Sdsu
368 reviews
2.77 km away
Harvey's Motel
15 reviews
2.96 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 65 nearby restaurants
Lido's Italian Foods
77 reviews
.42 km away
El Pollo Grill
22 reviews
.69 km away
In-N-Out Burger
16 reviews
.59 km away
Cotijas Mexican Food
12 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
World's Largest Lemon
29 reviews
.57 km away
The Bancroft
5 reviews
3.56 km away
Lake Murray
119 reviews
4.04 km away
Helix Brewing Co.
13 reviews
3.45 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rodeway Inn Lemon Grove staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Avoid this hotel."
rebeccagD8792HY
May 29, 2018
Read review
"Stay at a different hotel... not worth risking your life and ruining your vacation"
ammp967
Nov. 7, 2017
Read review
"Dont choose any go away!"
tavataina
Oct. 6, 2017
Read review
"Pay attention to the reviews there is nothing good about this place."
277deliav
Sep. 7, 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing