We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge
 Click to rate
Los Angeles, Californie
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It's not a Ritz Carlton, but it has Good location, good price, spacious room, Clean, small balcony, free parking ( a must in LB) Free internet Better than a motel 6! Too bad the staff is not very friendly! But I will go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Booked this room without reading the reviews, which was a terrible mistake! Was greeted at the location by a guy who was clearly in another world, and loudly fighting with "someone" who wasn't there. This wasn't a hotel worker thankfully, but that set the mood for the next few terrible minutes. Got checked in, went down the concrete hallway to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimhelm
white lake michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here overnight before our cruise the next day. As I write this, there has been a party above our room all night with people moving furniture above us,for no apparent reason, for hours and hours! Everywhere you go around this hotel it reeks of Pot. The room itself wasn't so bad, bed lumpy, hallways and areas under the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawings1
travelodgelongbeach, webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your Review about our hotel. I’m very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Maintenance was informed of the problems you experienced and instructed to take required action. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

This was another cheap place booked as we were only in Long Beach for one night until we left for our cruise to Mexico. Service was not very good at all, no smile no help no nothing. Room was nice and big and comfortable and it is certainly well located near everything you could need. Bathroom was the smallest I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannii
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Antelope, California
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Being a weekly traveler, lets just say I have stayed in hundreds of hotels over the past 16 years. On a recent trip to Long Beach CA. I accidentally booked a room in the Travelodge; with limited space in town, I decided to stay. Once in the room, I realized I probably shouldve gone elsewhere, but thought, it cant be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicjm2007
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m truly sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us because of some maintenance issues and other problems. We take providing a positive guest experience very seriously and sincerely apologize that we let you down. I hope you will forgive these problems and try us again as we change and improve. We get better...

Sedro Woolley, Washington
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Upon or arrival to the hotel it was discovered that the hotel did not have a free shuttle like they stated on their website. As that was the main reason for choosing the Travelodge I was very disappointed. The manager refused to refund my reservation. The hotel lobby was so filthy I didn't care to look at a room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorigee630
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This is a Travelodge so we are not talking luxury here just a decent place to stay at a good price point in a perfect part of Long Beach, California > which frankly has come a long way since I was last there way back in 1984. The iconic Breakfast Bar is located on the property and it is well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Papa G
travelodgelongbeach1, webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for choosing the Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge. It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit.Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Met basic needs.....clean room with decent bed. You get what you pay for. My third floor room appears to have had recent remodel so that helped. Outside pretty messy with a lot of cigarette smoke drifting around. Wouldn't bring family but ok for a quick overnight before a conference down the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williebnz
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting about our Clean room and decent bed. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at making this hotel better than ever before, and we’ll use your comments to help us improve. I sincerely apologize if we fell short of your expectations in any way and hope you will focus on the good and choose...

Bisbee
Reviewed 24 August 2016

There isn't anything positive to write about this hotel. At the time we were in Long Beach for business at the Convention Center, we thought that this hotel would be cost effective and convenient. Boy were we wrong! At the time of this trip I was using a knee cart due to foot problems. I had a handicap plaque for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thenaynay
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m very sorry to hear that there was a housekeeping issue with your room. Clearly, the room provided to you was not properly prepared for your stay, and I sincerely apologize for that. We will re-stress with our housekeeping staff the proper cleaning procedures. Please understand that your experience is not an indication of...

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 week in a double room. Location is convenient to downtown and bus routes. The rooms are definitely somewhat dated and a bit daggy but most importantly our room was clean and well serviced each morning. The motel could defiantly do with some new equipment. Our coffee pot did not work, no plug for bath, plastic chairs on balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your needs in some ways. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at making the hotel better than ever before, and a lot has changed in the short time since your stay. I hope you will visit again and see how we’re getting better every day....

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard Long Beach Downtown
Courtyard Long Beach Downtown
#15 of 56 in Long Beach
387 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center
1.0 km away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 56 in Long Beach
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
#11 of 56 in Long Beach
858 reviews
0.4 km away
The Westin Long Beach
The Westin Long Beach
#7 of 56 in Long Beach
1,174 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Long Beach (Dwtn Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay with us in comfort and convenience deep in the heart of world-renowned Long Beach, California. With majestic beaches already within walking distance, we're conveniently located just minutes from Catalina Island, Los Angeles and a wide assortment of activities, attractions, golf, shopping and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Address: 80 Atlantic Avenue, 1st Street & Atlantic Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90802
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Price Range: $151 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge Hotel Long Beach
Long Beach Hotel Travelodge
Travel Lodge Long Beach
Travelodge Long Beach
Long Beach Travelodge
Long Beach Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a balcony room to enjoy sitting outside and people watching”
 of 5 bubbles 656jessical, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“not for the faint hearted or light sleepers, third floor safest end rooms have more noise because of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles lesb275, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a private balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Robysmom98, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a second floor room for more privacy and quieter rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles IsmaelT, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles athistle, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5