We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BLVD Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BLVD Hotel & Spa
BLVD Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 316: English reviews
Start your review of BLVD Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Eden Prairie
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for Universal and the location is good for that. Overall the rooms are nice, and big so we never felt cramped. You can hear the highway kind of but it's LA so that's what you get. Would recommend this. The pool is tiny and we found it hard to get prompt service from the front desk (called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevem0423
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was clean and modern and very conveniently located. The bathroom was large and clean, but the lighting was terrible, so bring a make-up mirror ladies. Our suite faced a main street and was a bit noisy, since the freeway was across the road as well. Also, we were not thrilled with being charged to park in their garage. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia S
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel was clean,nice room with comfortable beds,staff were helpful and friendly,outside paths etc could do with a clean up,lots of homeless around.great location for universal studios and the metro train to hollywood

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickwC6629LV
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I visited California for the first time and it was wonderful. The hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Although the hotel isn't a great spot for kids (small pool and no family activities) I understand it's a boutique hotel so I think for traveling families they should offer game consoles or board games. The gym area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BLVDHOTELSTUDIOCITY, Guest Relations Manager at BLVD Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate all your wonderful feedback and we will make sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great hotel, I loved everything about it. You had to pay for parking but it's so close to the park you can get up early and walk to universal studios! Very clean, updated modern rooms. The king bed was perfect and comfortable! There's a nice sitting space with a desk and a large fridge, microwave and coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi W
BLVDHOTELSTUDIOCITY, Guest Relations Manager at BLVD Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jodi W, Wow! We are overjoyed that you had such a fantastic stay with us and can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I pulled in to the somewhat confusing small parking garage. The first thing as I walked into the lobby was a Swedish man complaining that the hotel was terrible, loud and warning us not to check in. While I'm not as picky as some guests, an irate man is never a good sign. The staff didn't handle him well, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kryptogram
BLVDHOTELSTUDIOCITY, Guest Relations Manager at BLVD Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Kryptogram. We are so glad that we were able to accommodate you and the rest of your party at our Studio City location, and in doing so we were able to provide you both with a complimentary upgrade. We are saddened to read that we did not meet your expectations. We understand that there...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our over all stay was awesome the staff was amazing only thing is the beds..at first I didn't notice it. but after the second day I can tell there was a slant in the bed when you laid down..Other than that the hotel is amazing and I will be staying with them again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asjalynn
BLVDHOTELSTUDIOCITY, Guest Relations Manager at BLVD Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Asjalynn! We are thrilled that you found our staff and hotel amazing and we really appreciate your feedback. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Mesquite, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice facility. Upset we had to pay for parking after such a high priced room. Continental breakfast would have been nice since it is now offered by most of the world. Cost of beer was quite expensive. Enjoyed the overhead shower once we learned how to turn it on. Nice location for some eateries and shuttle to Universal Studios.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noblumpkin
BLVDHOTELSTUDIOCITY, Guest Relations Manager at BLVD Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the BLVD noblumpkin! We are pleased that you enjoyed our rainfall shower and that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to Universal Studios as well as a multitude of restaurants along Ventura. Like most urban hotels, we do charge an additional fee for parking; we are delighted, however, to...

Seattle
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was quiet, well-priced and comfortable. However, the front desk staff was unavailable and inattentive to questions. Difficult getting to Universal Studios, with front desk staff that couldn't give accurate instructions.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michhollo
BLVDHOTELSTUDIOCITY, Guest Relations Manager at BLVD Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you, michhollo, for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel, we are saddened to learn that we disappointed you on the cornerstone of customer service. We hope you give us another chance to welcome you back so that we can not only meet, but exceed, your expectations.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Note that there are TWO BLVD hotels - this one is for the HOTEL & SPA, not the HOTEL & SUITES. We did not use the spa services. Hotel looks hip, clean. No breakfast included - they do have several OK breakfast items available for a few dollars each. Parking is decent - might have to leave your key with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arjay2728
BLVDHOTELSTUDIOCITY, Guest Relations Manager at BLVD Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Arjay2728 for taking the time to write us such a thorough review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

489 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (416)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
BLVD Double Queen Suite (60)
Viewed
King Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Presidential BLVD Suite (70)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#105 of 349 in Los Angeles
1,571 reviews
Universal City Area
Nite Inn at Universal City
Nite Inn at Universal City
#140 of 349 in Los Angeles
170 reviews
Central L.A
Tilt Hotel Universal / Hollywood, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
The Garland
#10 of 349 in Los Angeles
2,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BLVD Hotel & Spa Hotel in Studio City, CA is situated conveniently on Ventura Blvd, near Hollywood in beautiful Los Angeles, minutes away from Universal Studios. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BLVD Hotel & Spa

Address: 10730 Ventura Blvd, Studio City, Los Angeles, CA 91604-3540
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Universal City Area
Price Range: $292 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BLVD Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BLVD Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blvd Hotel And Spa
The Blvd Hotel Los Angeles
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BLVD Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
McElhattan, Pennsylvania, United States
South Dakota
over a year ago
Sydney, Australia
11 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BLVD Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Comfy enough beds, had an office/ den area with another tv which was nice. Hard wood floors in our room”
stevem0423, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the building are noisy since they face a main road & a freeway.”
sylvias990, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room that faces away from the really busy street.”
kryptogram, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 227 was very large with 2 kings and had a sliding glass door that accessed a back patio area. There was also a staircase off the patio for quick access to the little pool. ”
whitblud, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the backside have no view but are quiet, front side will have a view of Ventura Blvd but there's traffic 24/7.”
564kenzih, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5