We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Chatsworth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Chatsworth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Chatsworth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 435: English reviews
Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Stayed here for one night for a family function over the weekend. Pros: location, free wifi, free parking, minimal complimentary breakfast, pleasant staff. Cons: overpriced, bad smell in the hallways and in our room, poorly maintained rooms, outdated decor, poor keycard swipe functionality, stairwell access for the back building lead to the exterior sides of the building.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evelyn013016
ramadachatsworth, Director of Sales at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our complimentary services and staff quality. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding hotel maintenance. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 26 January 2016

I always used this hotel for 3 years now every time I visit my family. I wonder why they decided to change the quality of their complimentary breakfast.They only have sausage links ...no more scrambled eggs.The plastic utensils are so cheap that they bend when you cut the waffles or the sausages.The water dispenser the other day had very little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank j0yce60
ramadachatsworth, Director of Sales at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to the breakfast services. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 25 January 2016

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in..........and that includes several very cheap budget motels from my college/newlywed days. Our first room reeked of smoke, even though it was non-smoking. The halls also reeked of smoke. Our second room was better, but when we turned on the heater, it filled the room with the smell of dust. I later...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AustinIce
ramadachatsworth, Director of Sales at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our guests leave satisfied. Please accept our sincere apology for the overall dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay and we regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We have taken note of your comments...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 20 January 2016

I've been coming here annually, but lately, the bathrooms are in need of some maintenance. The water faucet is loose (on past two stays), the clothes line over the bathtub was loose, and it appears the lighting around the premises is dimmer. I don't know why they didn't have my Wyndham member number on file this time; it was in...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nando-SF
ramadachatsworth, Director of Sales at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. I would like to thank you for your continued patronage. We know that you have many options when it comes to lodging, and we thank you for choosing us. I sincerely apologize about the maintenance issues that you have raised. I will speak with our maintenance department...

Cupertino, California
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Dryer did not work I should use another one, and it located in another building. Finally it works, but clothes do not dry completely. Card key do not work promptly.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 695yukik
ramadachatsworth, Director of Sales at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I am so sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations. We are currently in the process of fixing electrical issues that we have been having. We expect for this to be resolved very soon. As for your keys, I sincerely apologize about this...

na
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scottwm2016
ramadachatsworth, Director of Sales at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this review

Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. First thing they tried to charge us for a deposit we'd already paid, and tried to up charge us for things we didn't have (and that was right when we were checking in). After the first night, a prescription (nearly 2 months worth) went missing. Now we searched our car, under everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Babs S
ramadachatsworth, Director of Sales at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write us a candid review. First and foremost, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced at our hotel. Our hotel do require an incidental deposit from all of our guests. This is a temporary hold on your credit card or a cash deposit...

Point Roberts
Reviewed 6 January 2016

The Manager on duty (Diane) was extremely helpful and polite. We were visiting family for the holidays and the fact that our hotel situation was so pleasant made our holiday that much better. Thanks for everything!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amazinghilary
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is always good to hear that we made your stay pleasant at the Ramada in Chatsworth. Our hotel strives to provide excellent service to each and every single one of our guests, and I will definitely share your positive comment with the entire staff. We look forward to...

Fairfield, California
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samuelj124
ramadachatsworth, Director of Sales at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this review

Bradley, California
Reviewed 26 December 2015

It's nice place to stay, we will continue to stay here & we would recommend. We just don't think the remodeling changes recently done to the breakfast area were an improvement.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 961kathyp
ramadachatsworth, Director of Sales at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We work hard to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, and to hear that you were satisfied and would recommend us, truly warms our hearts. It is upsetting to know however, that you were not happy with our renovation plans. Due to the lack of space, and the requirement...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
North San Fernando Valley
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#212 of 347 in Los Angeles
77 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth
#114 of 347 in Los Angeles
135 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#87 of 347 in Los Angeles
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Harbor
BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
Knights Inn Woodland Hills
#168 of 347 in Los Angeles
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Ramada Chatsworth

Address: 21340 Devonshire Street, Los Angeles, CA 91311
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Price Range: $136 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Chatsworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Chatsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Chatsworth Hotel Los Angeles
Ramada Los Angeles
Ramada Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Chatsworth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Two buildings, and we preferred building 1. King suite was spacious and had a nice sitting area.”
 of 5 bubbles Etoile_of_NE_Ohio, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“To choose a good room, book elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles drpaulSeattle, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“the back building is more modern with no pets or smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles raylenep2016, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
  • Padded bench stained
  • Desk chair with complimentary flotsam
  • Carpet worn and stained
  • Carpet stained
  • Stained chair
 of 5 bubbles Jansbee57, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Sorry cannot say anything other than to stay away”
 of 5 bubbles terry_borchard1, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5