We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My wife and I (frequent travelers) stayed here for one night. Our 'non-smoking' room had an overwhelming smell of smoke upon check in. When we complained to the front desk that it was a smoking room, we were told that the room was converted to a non-smoking room a few weeks ago and he couldn't get us another room as...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Pinter17
Karen A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the trouble you had at this hotel. We strive to make everyone feel welcome here and when these things happen we want to make sure it don't happen again. And we are working on a solution to this.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I arrived from Ohio with an open mind having read some reviews that made Alkatraz seem more appealing. My room was clean, large, well appointed, and with a refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave all in perfect working order. The bed was large and comfortable. The water was hot, the bathroom spotless and housekeeping were both very efficient and non-intrusive. Don't...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 539_Keith_P
Karen A, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We strive to have everyone enjoy heir stay and will continue to do so. Thank you again for the compliment. Karen

California Hot Springs, California
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I had been looking for places to stay for the weekend for my boyfriend and our 2 friends. My boyfriend had business to deal with on Saturday morning so we were looking for something close to some sort of nightlife. We decided on Hollywood because of the Walk of Fame and the 20 minute drive to Venice. I looked every...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alovelycoupleindeed
Karen A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the hotel. We are striving to make things better for the customers and we apologize for the check out ordeal.

notre-du-mont-carmel
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed 2 weeks in Californie and all our stay were on that category of hotel. Unfortunately, we didn't have a good experience with the room 114. We first found ants in the bathroom. We told the lady at the front desk to check it out and when we got back, nothing had changed. The night after, I went next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank arcandrene
Karen A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry for the experience you have had in our hotel. We are working hard to see that the problems you mentioned in your comments are being taken care of.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I have literally just came back from staying here. I flew back to England today and was staying at this hotel all week last week. I had a brilliant time. You get what you pay for. You're paying a few hundred dollars to stay here, what are you expecting? The Ritz? I didn't find the staff rude at all. They...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matthew H
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This is a hotel that will serve customers that simply need a place to sleep. It was a little disconcerting to have to push a button that activated a camera view of you in order for the door to be opened by the receptionist. It was very over-priced for the condition it is in, but it was cheaper than most...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RobertPC118
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The whole experience here was terrible. First, the customer service leaves something to be desired big time. The lady up front has an attitude and acts like she's doing you a favor by serving you. Then when you get to your room, the lamps are faded and discolored, the carpet has many spots and needs major cleaning, the bathroom is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tripreviewer08
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I stayed 3 night during a training for work. I had my husband and two year old daughter with me so the location was great there was things to do while I was training all day. The room when I walked in the curtian was falling off the wall. The frige and microwave where not cleaned and the freazer part...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa M
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We chose the Hollywood Rodeway Inn because of proximity to cafes & restaurants of W. Hollywood realizing it would probably not be in one of the better areas of LA County. That was affirmed upon arrival to see iron gated parking area & desk clerk barracaded behind plexi-glass wall! We had a very spacious corner room with 2 windows to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BCBesanc
Abuja, Nigeria
Reviewed 4 April 2013

A huge value for money! Very simply but effectively furnished and the room layout is kool but small. No restaurant but flanked by Thai, Korean and other eateries. Not very family friendly but very good for single or couple who are alone without kids. Very skeletal staffing but very nice people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyril O

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#207 of 347 in Los Angeles
566 reviews
Hollywood Historic Hotel
#110 of 347 in Los Angeles
646 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood City Inn
Hollywood City Inn
#112 of 347 in Los Angeles
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Rodeway Inn Hollywood
Rodeway Inn Hollywood
#177 of 347 in Los Angeles
281 reviews
Hollywood
Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Hollywood La Brea Motel
Hollywood La Brea Motel
#185 of 347 in Los Angeles
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Hollywood

Neighbourhood Profile
Hollywood
Hollywood undoubtedly conjures up images of movie stars and high-end lifestyles, and to this day, tourists flock here from around the world to see the iconic Hollywood Walk of Fame, Chinese Theatre and to catch a glimpse of the famed Hollywood sign up close. Celebrity impersonators and crowds give these areas the feeling of an amusement park while many clubs and hotels fill up around the weekends for late-night partying - the Hollywood club scene is a haven for thumping music and table-side bottle service. But parties aren’t the only way to enjoy this area, many visitors come to the neighborhood to sit back with a picnic to watch a performance at the Hollywood Bowl and those looking to stay fit trek along nature trails in the Hollywood hills and in Griffith Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Hollywood CA hotel near Paramount Pictures - Rodeway Inn The Hollywood, CA Rodeway Inn(R) hotel is located within half a mile of Paramount Pictures and two mile of Grauman's Chinese Theatre, Kodak Theatre, Hollywood Wax Museum, Pantages Theatre and the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Paramount Pictures, CBS Television City, Universal Studios Hollywood, Hollywood Bowl, Beverly Hills, Rodeo Drive, Los Angeles Zoo and The Greek Theatre are all within five miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 777 N. Vine Street, Los Angeles, CA 90038 (Formerly Econo Lodge Hollywood)
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Price Range: $146 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Econolodge Los Angeles
Econo Lodge Los Angeles
Los Angeles Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
up north uk
Danville, Kentucky
over a year ago
Mobile, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the opposite side of the street will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles johnmK4817MY, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead and ask for one of the rooms with a patio overlooking the pool. There are only 3.”
 of 5 bubbles MartinT170, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“RM111 is next to a room that's under construction, corner, no view, no people to see. You will feel isolated in this particular room.”
 of 5 bubbles sheilaw452, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renewed room”
 of 5 bubbles 75AndreaF, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper I recommend upper level rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles kalixts, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay