We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 315: English reviews
Berkeley, California
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Dirty outdated room. Chair and ottoman in room were so filthy, no one would use them without putting a towel on first. Little bugs were around the sink. Only stayed because conference venue was sold out. Grossest place I've ever stayed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sloma12
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We value and appreciate all of our Guests feedback as it is used to better quality and our services. We are sorry to hear you were not happy with the cleanliness of property. I have brought this up to the attention of our Housekeepers and maintenance staff. We are currently inspecting chairs...

Corrales
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Hotel was clean, quiet, convenient to USC. Staff was friendly, I would recommend if you are looking for hotel in the area near USC. Close to convenience store and fast food. Just stayed one night but convenience was worth it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee G
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Joana!

Chico, California
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I was charged a $150 smoking fee charge which should not have been charged to me. I was told it was okay for people to smoke outside the front door on the balcony which is what they did and i got charged for the room smelling like smoke. Have left messages with the manager and still no call back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shawna1c
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest(Shawnna), Our Rooms are 98% smoke free. During check in process all Guests are notified of $300.00 smoking fee verbally and on registration card which is signed by all Guests. We do not charge Guests just because as you are making it seem. When a Guest is charged it is because of the heavy smoke order in Room plus...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 21 March 2016

It's all about expectations, fortunately ours were low and so we were very happy. Location excellent but that is all you are paying for... Friendly staff, nice beds, good continental breakfast with fresh donuts, and lots of coffee but don't walk barefoot on the carpet or touch the mildew on the shower walls :). Real estate drives the price, not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayne497
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We value and appreciate your feedback as it used for training purposes. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you soon again. Sincerely, Joana!

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Came here for 4 nights to see Bruce Springsteen perform at the LA Memorial Ports Arena (soon to be demolished). Location is within walking distance from the arena. The area seems to be ambiguous: we were told by friends not to walk around off Figueroa Street as it may be a little dangerous. Area is alive with lots of students...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wolfstern
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We are happy to hear your stay was safe and pleasant. Our location is very secure we have of had any type of incidents within area. It is safe to walk around the area as there is a lot of patrolling 24/7 and the students do walk day and night with out...

Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Everyone at the hotel is AWESOME! Very polite. Nice, clean, spacious rooms. Housekeeping is on point. Maria, the head of housekeeping, made sure I was taken care of from the time I got there until I left. Nice, professional establishment!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We are happy to know you took part of your time to review us. I have notified Maria of your feedback and she said "Thanks" this is what we love to do make our Guest happy. We hope if you are within the area and need a Room you choose us. Sincerely,...

Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Dated room but very clean, very comfortable bed with nice modern bedding and pillows. Ancient windows don't offer much soundproofing. I used fan to mask noise, but controls were very high on the wall. I could reach them but I am 5'7". A short person could not reach. No chargers or outlets convenient to bedside for phones. Old style TV.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanwired
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay in our location. We apologize for the inconvenience with AC unit. We are in process of changing the few we have with buttons high mount for remote control ones. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Joana!

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Got here very early and the guys helped us out since we just did a huge long haul with toddler, appreciated the earlier check in, nice room and close to staples center as we had a game to watch at night! Plenty of restraints nearby! Helpful advice for first time visitors.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay. We are happy to hear you had a good first time expereince in our location. Next time if you are within the area and need a place to stay you remember us. Sincerely, Joana!

California
Reviewed 6 March 2016

I choose this location as I was visting the USC campus. The location was great, only 5 mins away walking. It's also very close to the Galan Center for sports events. The room was decent considering the price (a few stains on the carpet). It's clearly an older facility. My biggest complaints were (1) the walls are very thin and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bknsf
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. Your opinion is important and will be used for quality and training purposes. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with you Room door being opened. I have brought this up to the attention of our staff as they should always make sure you door close and lock properly. My staff also...

Saratoga, California
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We stayed at Vagabond Inn for my son's audition for USC. The location was convenient and the staff were very friendly. The room was OK but I think it was a bit expensive. And there were lots of ants at the sink!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank htm100
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We value and appreciate your feedback. Due to the tropical weather in CA sometimes this sugar ants pop here and there when food is left outside fridge. We apologize for the inconvenience and we assure you this has been taken care of. We hope you will give us a second chance if...

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Other (36)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
King (36)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Radisson Midtown at USC
#49 of 348 in Los Angeles
483 reviews
Rodeway Inn Convention Center
#159 of 348 in Los Angeles
176 reviews
Downtown
Stillwell Hotel
Stillwell Hotel
#216 of 348 in Los Angeles
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West
Downtown
Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
#40 of 348 in Los Angeles
221 reviews
Golden West Manor Motel
#253 of 348 in Los Angeles
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Vagabond Inn downtown Los Angeles (USC) hotel is Just one block from the USC campus and the Shrine Auditorium, home of the Emmy Awards, in the heart of Los Angeles.Also within a few miles is Downtown Los Angeles, L.A. LIVE is a one-of-a-kind entertainment campus, L.A. LIVE is a gunuine world-class sports and entertainment destination, Staples Center, LA Convention Center, Garment District and the Museum of Natural History, among other points of interest. Plan a visit to the nearby Universal Studios, Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm are just miles away ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC

Address: 3101 S. Figueroa st, Los Angeles, CA 90007
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Price Range: $163 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn Los Angeles-Usc Hotel Los Angeles
Vagabond Hotel Los Angeles
Vagabond Hotel Figueroa
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have to stay in this hotel, beware they trick you into a more expensive room”
 of 5 bubbles Pinotnoirkw, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the back away from the street, but you're still at risk of people tailgating outside your room anywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Person2, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I like the location of this facility and will continue to use it, but room service needs attention.”
 of 5 bubbles silvaman130, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Fix the TV reception, it is terrible”
 of 5 bubbles nvrionis, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 485marthag, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5