We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,748 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,208: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 1 week ago

The king bed & covers lived up to the Westin reputation of heavenly beds, amazing comfort and good sleep. The room was oddly shaped, probably due to the round tower type building, and this caused the space to be very limited. The bathroom for also opened outwards, which made the space even less. (Gripes: For a double room, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laborday2009
Aaron H, Marketing Team at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your valuable feedback and glad that you chose to stay with us. We are constantly committed to improving our guest’s overall experiences and hope to see you again. Our beds are indeed heavenly and everyone should experience what a Westin bed feels like.

Granger, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Family of four for a weekend visit spending time at the Convention Center. This hotel was a perfect choice. The concierge had a gift on hold for us at check-in from Uncle Joe. (Everyone should have an Uncle Joe!). Alert to the fact that we were celebrating a birthday, upon our arrival in our room the phone was ringing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana L
Aaron H, Marketing Team at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your valuable feedback and glad that you chose to stay with us. We are constantly committed to improving our guest’s overall experiences and hope to see you again. We will make sure to share this review with our staff so that our high quality stands are always being upheld.

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first stay at the Westin Bonaventure was memorable, but not always for the right reasons! The 23rd-floor room was fine but was missing the hotel directory (there was its companion booklet, extolling the healthy aspects of the property, however its look is nearly identical to the restaurant-and-amenities guide when it, eventually showed up). The TV had to be adjusted;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S. James W
Management response:

Dear James, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. With your valuable feedback, we are able to continuously improve the operational deficiencies of our hotel. We strive to meet and exceed the expectations of all of our guests. For this reason, I am disappointed to hear that we did not reach this...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is by far a great great looking hotel ... you walk in and you're pretty much in awe from the beginning ... very modern and contemporary ... and the fountains/water pools make for a very luxurious and sophisticated look and feel. My check-in was a cinch ... and connecting to wi-fi and finding my way around the hotel, despite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
Management response:

Dear Marc, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. With your valuable feedback, we are able to continuously improve the operational deficiencies of our hotel. We strive to meet and exceed the expectations of all of our guests. For this reason, I am disappointed to hear that we did not reach this...

Windermere, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, it was a very nice hotel. LA Prime Restaurant was exceptional. Great Food and Service. Alejandro in Engineering came to fix a minor issue in the room and could not have been more professional. Used my name, fixed the problem, apologized several times and really seemed to care. I was impressed. Had a safe issue that Security could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis R
Aaron H, Marketing Team at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and glad you chose to stay with us. We are constantly working on improving our guest’s overall experiences and hope to see you again soon as we look into these issues regarding the safe.

Seattle, WA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and 6 other girlfriends stayed here on a 48-hour Girls Weekend Trip Getaway on 1/20-1/22. I had booked 3 rooms with Westin Reservations directly and had requested rooms next to each other. However, upon our arrival at approximately 9:30 PM, I was told that 1 of our rooms was not ready and that I had to wait for Housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deltastew
Aaron H, Marketing Team at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that your experience was inconsistent as this is not a representation of how we typically operate. We will make sure that this information gets forwarded to the appropriate team so that our high quality standards are being upheld. We are glad however that you were able to enjoy...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is pretty nice. There are a lot of things to do in the hotel, i.e. Shop, dine and workout. There are multiple levels to put you on the surrounding streets. The hotel is downtown so there are a few places within walking distance. If not, uber, Lyft or the bus. As far as the hotel rooms, they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew_Fellers
Aaron H, Marketing Team at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sunday late evening, after a long cross-country flight, trying to get some sleep before a week of work -- and there is a wedding reception going on maybe 8 floors below on a terrace. DJ, people shouting, thumping bass. So loud that I can hear every lyric, every note and even what people are screaming. I just endured YMCA, Whoomp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
Management response:

I would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. With your valuable feedback, we are able to continuously improve the operational deficiencies of our hotel. We strive to meet and exceed the expectations of all of our guests. For this reason, I am disappointed to hear that we did reach...

Pacific Palisades, CA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

a perfectly adequate VERY large hotel close to what's important in DTLA. layout is a bit confusing, four separate elevator banks service four towers that r color coded. Signage was NOT satisfactory so it was a bit hard to figure things out. Also elevators run exposed on the outside of bldg and on a cold nite were like freezers. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janieB1123
Management response:

I would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. With your valuable feedback, we are able to continuously improve the operational deficiencies of our hotel. We strive to meet and exceed the expectations of all of our guests. I sincerely apologize that the design of our elevator was found unappealing....

Moorhead, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Don't bother. The rooms are small and oddly shaped, even if they are renovated. Don't expect an upgrade even if you are a platinum member. Don't plan to lounge by the pool for more than an hour because the sun is behind other buildings from about noon on. Plan to share the outdoor Plaza with at least one homeless couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank howitstacks
Management response:

I would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. With your valuable feedback, we are able to continuously improve the operational deficiencies of our hotel. We strive to meet and exceed the expectations of all of our guests. For this reason, I am disappointed to hear that we did reach...

1,785 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1044)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (206)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (285)
Viewed
View from Room (112)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Other (332)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (729)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (64)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Double Room (52)
Viewed
Malibu Suite (120)
Viewed
Pool (53)
Viewed
Dining (103)
Viewed
The Hotel (189)
Viewed
Tower Suite (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#8 of 347 in Los Angeles
544 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
#57 of 347 in Los Angeles
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Luxe City Center Hotel
Luxe City Center Hotel
#32 of 347 in Los Angeles
1,015 reviews
Downtown
The Standard Downtown
The Standard Downtown
#93 of 347 in Los Angeles
1,174 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown
Downtown Los Angeles is a busy metropolis of towering buildings, bustling streets, and industrial warehouses. There is a distinct multiplicity of cultures here with a growing influx of business professionals and hipsters. Many call the evolution of Downtown over recent years gentrification. New lofts, bars, hotels and restaurants are popping up regularly. Downtown is home to some of the very best restaurants in the city leading the LA foodie scene, plus it is the location of cultural and sports venues including the Walt Disney Concert Hall, the Staples Center, and the Coliseum at the University of Southern California.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elegantly presiding over the City of Angels, The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites provides the ultimate urban oasis in the heart of the business district. An international symbol that has come to represent the beauty and sophistication of the city itself, this famous Westin Los Angeles hotel is one of the most photographed destinations in the world. Stroll through our atrium lobby and you'll immediately see why. Whether you're visiting for a leisurely weekend getaway, business meeting or special event, our downtown Los Angeles accommodations define the essence of modern luxury. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites

Address: 404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown , Central L.A
Price Range: $308 - $849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 1354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel Los Angeles
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel And Suites
Westin Bonaventure Hotel
Westin Los Angeles
Los Angeles Westin
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#19 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#35 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#48 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Oxnard
6 months ago
over a year ago
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco Bay Area
over a year ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
29 days ago

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a suite if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles T1827CSmarkd, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“24th floor for Starwood Preferred Guests”
  • Marbled top
  • Vanity mirror
  • nice bed
  • Inside the room: heavenly bed
  • small bathroom
  • small room
  • View from the room -24th floor
  • Narrow passage in room
 of 5 bubbles laborday2009, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a suite”
 of 5 bubbles travellinghopefully, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure that you have low expectations.”
 of 5 bubbles carlospT3919OD, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are awesome views of the city from whichever tower you find outside and the rooms have double glazing for added sound insulation.”
 of 5 bubbles Omoyemi, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5