We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sportsmen\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

899 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 756: English reviews
Kentwood
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The Sportsman's Lodge is a rustic ( with a new modern look ) hotel in Studio City. It has a wonderful location close to West Hollywood, Hollywood, Universal Studios, and Beverly Hills. A wonderful large pool and whirlpool. Beds are comfortable. Service is very good. 2 problems - not very handicap friendly ( you can get around, but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed with two friends of mine at this hotel. We checked in July 25th and checked out morning of July 30th. Upon arriving at 12:30pm, we were told we have to wait to check in between 2pm and 3pm. The reason we were stayed here was for General Hospital Fan Club Weekend and got a rate of $155 per...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank creativechristy
Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I was very surprised on how good this hotel looked since it is undergoing a complete renovation...The staff was very nice and friendly and they also have a diner in the hotel which made it nice to not leave my hotel since my 7 year old son got hungry after swimming....I also took my 7 month old son and found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxanna M
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The hotel was basically under construction. Our room was very outdated and in need of an uplift. Other than that the hotel was clean, great pool and great location within walking distance to a few good eateries. Conduction did not bother the visit. A bit pricey but it is LA.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James K
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The hotel is undergoing an e tensile remodelling, which should put right a lot of its current problems. Our room was on the fourth floor, overlooking the car park at the rear of the hotel. It had a balcony, which we couldn't use because the fly screen was so rickety it wouldn't open and c,one properly. The bathroom was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shani E
Elk Grove, California
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My SUV was broken into the first night we were at the hotel. We parked under a light near the room and they still got us. The only cameras in the area are at the front of the hotel. So make sure you only park in front not on the side of the hotel. its "Park at your own Risk"....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lana151
Nathalie F, Director of Sales at Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apology for the incident . The hotel has addressed this issue and we are in the process of adding parking gates to better enhance the safety and security of our hotel guests and employees. Thank you. Nathalie

Woodside, California, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My "suite" was the most expensive room they offered. It wasn't really a suite. It didn't have separate rooms. It didn't have a kitchenette or anything like that. It didn't even have a room divider. It was just a slightly larger, simple room. It was hand-down the smallest, worst suite I've ever stayed in. There was no fridge in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justin9000
Nathalie F, Director of Sales at Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of updating our website with better guest room descriptions. Unfortunately none of our guest rooms offer kitchenettes. A mini Frig is available upon request. In addition, we have recently completed our internet upgrade to fiber optic cables. We have also addressed your concern regarding the bell staff. Our Front Desk...

Grand Blanc, MI
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I realize that the hotel is old, but the room decor is also dated. It may not have been an issue if the furniture and carpet hadn't been dirty. No fridge or microwave in the room. No ice machine except down by the pool. When making reservations, I specifically asked if there was off street parking and if it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KIMBERLY H
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We had a iPad stolen at this hotel. There was no official way to prove it but somehow it disappeared, along with a 3 year old's favorite blanket and the iPad cord. It "disappeared" between the bellhop taking our luggage and our luggage arriving in our room. Make sure you take your belongings with you so that this does not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Visitorgal2
Nathalie F, Director of Sales at Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

The hotel made all efforts to locate the missing items. After interviewing several employees and reviewing the security camera's it was confirmed that the bell cart was never left unattended. This is an unfortunate situation however we did everything in our power to locate the missing items. Thank you. Nathalie

melbourne
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Hotel room was comfortable. No fridge in room, had to go downstairs to get ice. Rudest person we met on our 40 day trip to America was a waitress at this hotel. Joanna, if you don't like people why are you working in this environment!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lorraineMelbourne_13
Nathalie F, Director of Sales at Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We offer a mini frig upon request and my apologies that was not communicated to you. We are in the process of updating our hotel information on our website and I will make sure to add that to the reservation request. Thank you again. Nathalie

369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Pool View (32)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Studio Suite with Pool View (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
The Garland
#11 of 347 in Los Angeles
2,806 reviews
Universal City Area
BLVD Hotel & Spa
BLVD Hotel & Spa
#103 of 347 in Los Angeles
338 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Colony Inn North Hollywood
Colony Inn North Hollywood
#111 of 347 in Los Angeles
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#95 of 347 in Los Angeles
1,528 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Mikado Hotel
Mikado Hotel
#138 of 347 in Los Angeles
203 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

Address: 12825 Ventura Boulevard, Studio City, Los Angeles, CA 91604
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Universal City Area
Price Range: $234 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sportsmen`s Hotel Los Angeles
Sportsmens Hotel Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a quiet room and be prepared for large groups of children. Buy your breakfast elsewhere - too expensive here!”
 of 5 bubbles TashaTait, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool. Noise stops around 10pm.! Perfect.!”
 of 5 bubbles CimmyP, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the 600 area are first floor and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnD237, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in the back on the fifth floor, room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles texasgal1260, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room was a city view as opposed to a pool view and it was fine as it was easy to park in the back and come in that way.”
 of 5 bubbles rmt1018, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5