We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 606: English reviews
Thermal, California, USA
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Great hotel to stay before boarding cruise ship in San Pedro. Close to places to eat, free breakfast, wifi and shuttle to and from Airport. You can leave you car in covered parking while you cruise. Walking distance to several fast food places and you can visit Ports o call or the IOWA museum.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sgtusmc67
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Molly, The team at the Best Western Plus San Pedro appreciates your kind words. We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and tasty breakfast offerings before heading out on your cruise! We hope your travels bring you back soon.

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was close to the cruise port and reasonable priced. Our room was spacious, and very clean. It is on a busy street and a little loud but we were on the back side and had no issues. Dong he afraid to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janmac77
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jan, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Best Western Plus, San Pedro, and our hotel ended up being an "unexpected surprise"! The fact that you recommend us to other travelers makes our day; thank you!

Lakewood, California
Reviewed 12 October 2016

When I asked for a reservation, the manager at the front desk did everything she could to get me a nice room with a view. When I arrived, I needed some help with my bags and there was someone there within 5 minutes to assist me. My room was clean and comfortable. San Pedro has many nice places to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patsyclementinemosh3
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Patsy, Thank you for your review! We are so happy that we were able to make your visit to the area a pleasant one here at The Best Western Plus, San Pedro. We are glad to hear that we were able give you an experience worth coming back to. Our staff works hard to give our guests the best...

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I planned a family vacation and it was very spur of the moment. I saw this BWP listing on Trip Advisor. I am always looking for best reviews and cleanliness in a hotel. When we arrived to the Hotel, I stayed in room 407. It was perfect for my kids and I and they loved the pool. I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank britney102
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Britney, Your review made our day! All of us at the Best Western Plus San Pedro are very happy that our team, Gabby included, was able give you and the family a guest experience worth coming back to. The fact that you will choose us again in the future makes our day! We look forward to your next visit.

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a friends wedding a few weeks ago and I cannot tell you enough how great the staff was. Gabby and Nora were top-notch and very friendly/helpful. I would stay here again, most definitely. It was a great experience and they made it very delightful. Thanks Best Western Plus, Gabby and Nora for making...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenn042016
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jenn, We are elated that you and your boyfriend enjoyed staying with us here at The Best Western Plus, San Pedro. Our staff, Gabby and Nora included, work hard to give our guests great quality of service, and we will share your kind words with them. The fact that you would stay here again makes our day! To us,...

Notasulga, Alabama
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived at 2 and we had to wait over 2 hours for our room. There were about 6 other couples who also had to wait. The rooms are nice but again, there was a mixup. I had reserved this room months ago and when we were ready to sign our statement when we noticed that it was $60.00 more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamachaki
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we sincerely appreciate your feedback. We were thrilled to have offered you the opportunity to upgrade your room, but apologize that the transition included a mistake, which we quickly corrected. In addition, we are sorry for the delay in your check-in, you arrived at 2pm and our check-in time is 4pm. Unfortunately, we had a...

United States
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Learned an expensive and valuable lesson. Room reservation is non-cancellable, even several months in advance. Tried to cancel 3 months ago and was told I could not cancel. Ended up getting charged for a room we never used. In the future I will stick with Comfort Inn and Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn Express. Those hotels have never let me...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mark, We are sorry that you are disappointed with the situation. Our line level staff is trained to uphold all of our policies including non refundable advance deposits. Advance deposits are incredibly discounted because they are not refundable. That being said, we will always work with guests based on extenuating circumstances, given the opportunity to do so. Thanks for...

Bakersfield, United States
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Overall, I was very pleased with my stay at the Best Western. My Boyfriend and I went for a day and were happy with the service and location. The room was spacious, nice and clean. Breakfast was good :). I would definitely come back. I would also recommend it to anyone taking a mini vacation.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Laura, We are happy to have provided you and your boyfriend with as stay worth coming back to. It is always nice to get positive feedback on our spacious, clean rooms as well as our tasty breakfast offerings. The fact that you will recommend us to anyone taking a 'mini vacation' makes our day! Thank you so much!

Irvington, KY
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This was my first trip to LA and it was awesome. I always stay at Best Western hotels and this one was very unique. I was very impressed with the room, breakfast and checkout. The staff was friendly and was very cooperative. I would stay there any time I come to that area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Larry, Thank you for your loyalty to our brand! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Best Western Plus, San Pedro. Our staff works tirelessly to give our guests great service, and we will be sure to share your kind words with them. The fact that you would stay with us...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel but not in the nicest area. I would stay here again if I wasn't trying to spend a whole bunch of money but it's definitely out of the way for anything you'll be doing in California on a "vacation." Rooms were super nice and clean. No major issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaigeBryson
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Paige, Thank you for your review and for your valuable feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed key aspects of our hotel which included our nice, comfortable and clean rooms. We hope that you can see to it to give us another try in the future.

309 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (43)
Viewed
King Mini Suite (28)
Viewed
King Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Harbor
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#57 of 348 in Los Angeles
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#71 of 348 in Los Angeles
163 reviews
Harbor
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
#175 of 348 in Los Angeles
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites is a newly remodeled boutique hotel that features the most spacious guest rooms in San Pedro with all new guest room furnishings - located just six blocks from the The World Cruise Center, the gateway for Princess, Norwegian and Royal Caribbean Cruise Lines. Cruise passenger guests appreciate our Complimentary Shuttle Service to the San Pedro World Cruise Center. This 4-story Victorian hotel offers 60 guest rooms including 12 suites with convenient proximity to the Long Beach Convention Center, USS Iowa Battleship & Museum, Cabrillo Beach & Marina, Trump National Golf Club and fine local restaurants. The Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites features a complimentary Breakfast Buffet, Outdoor Swimming Pool & Spa, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet Access, Business Center, Fitness Center and more!This boutique hotel features 3000 sq ft of meeting & event space with flexibility to accommodate events for 10 to 200 people. High speed internet access is available throughout the hotel. The beautifully remodeled San Pedro Ballroom and meeting rooms offer the perfect setting for wedding receptions, social celebrations, family reunions, business and corporate seminars & meetings. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and Long Beach Airport (LGB). ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites

Address: 111 South Gaffey Street, San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA 90731
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Price Range: $175 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pedro Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't accept a room in the detached building.”
 of 5 bubbles donandrettah, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check your room is accessible by elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Peter_ChristineH, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Deal with the front desk. They can always get you what you need.”
 of 5 bubbles patsyclementinemosh3, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 101 - bed bug attack”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles LystraG, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5