We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Airtel Plaza Hotel

PricelineUS$104*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$139*
US$104*
Great Deal
US$139*
US$139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Airtel Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Airtel Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 476: English reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We booked our room thru hotel.com. Needless to say we were very disappointed. Were do I start. The room wad old and not at all as described as the picture or the agent! There wasn't a microwave or a refrigerator! There were stains on the bedding, and carpet! The tv was an old school style that took forever to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twinkytwin1970
Brian_Dunn_1, Director of Rooms at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, twinkytwin1970, Thank you for sharing your feedback with Airtel Plaza Hotel Management. Without your valuble feedback, we cannot improve our operation for all of our Guests. Your concerns have been addressed within the last few weeks; we have re-carpeted many of our rooms, added new lighting fixtures and enhanced our public spaces. We truly strive to ensure that all...

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The only problem I had was there was no refrigerator or microwave! I like to eat leftovers and there was no microwave to warm my items up. I had to go to a local convenient store. I also like to keep my drinks cold and I had to keep getting ice to keep them chilled. Overall the trip was Wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamiga P
Brian_Dunn_1, Director of Rooms at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tamiga P, The Airtel Plaza Hotel Team is pleased we were able to deliver a “Wonderful A+” stay on your recent visit to our hotel. We truly strive to ensure that each one of Guests like you has all accommodations, service and dining expectations met and exceeded. Please know that we do have refrigerators and microwaves available by request...

Morgan Hill, California
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Adorable place. My husband and i were very please with this hotel. Perfect location..not to far from famous places. A hotel to enjoy some peace and quiet ambiance. It was very clean but don't have enough towels and linen to use. It was so great to meet front desk staff Gary and Gerry who welcomed us with huge smile and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank December1206
Brian_Dunn_1, Director of Rooms at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear December1206, The Airtel Plaza Team appreciates your valuable feedback and most importantly, we are happy to know that we met and exceeded your expectations during your most recent stay. Airtel Plaza Management will be happy to share your positive feedback to those mentioned in your review. We look forward to your next visit.

Tampa
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Let me start by saying I have traveled to over 25 countries, stayed in 1 star hotels and stayed in glorious 6 star hotels, this hotel is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my entire life. Everything from service to cleanliness is absolutely horrific. The hotel staff is the rudest I've ever encountered, from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lan-Donia
Brian_Dunn_1, David Gutierrez, Director of Rooms at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lan-Donia, Thank you for sharing your experience with Airtel Plaza Hotel; we are regretful that you experienced and highlighted the service shortfalls on your recent stay with our hotel. We consistently strive and work hard to earn the chance to be your first choice in a Los Angeles hotel. We have already addressed the issues you experienced and will...

Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Lot of problems with the hotel. Our room was dirty and run down, all the doors on the 3rd floor have water mark, seems there was a water leak long time back and they never cared to repaint. The bathroom was dirty and carpet was smelly. We booked through priceline and it seems they don't give updated rooms for booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PANDWalnutCreek
Brian_Dunn_1, David Gutierrez, Director of Rooms at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PANDWalnutcreek Thank you for sharing your experience with Airtel Plaza Hotel; we truly strive to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Priceline, Expedia and all third-party reservation centers are offered a base rate and choice of Traditional, or upgraded to Preferred (for a small fee.) We strive for cleanliness and service and regret we were unable to meet your...

Fresno, California, United States
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Booked our room thru expedia. When we arrived, the room that was given to us was next to the nearby airport. Right away we knew it was going to be very noisy. Since we had to wake up early for a flight out of LAX we went to the front desk and asked if we could change our room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy A
Brian_Dunn_1, David Gutierrez, Director of Rooms at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jmullins762 Thank you sharing your experience with Airtel Plaza Hotel; we are thrilled that met and delivered on your service and accommodation exceptions. The Airtel Plaza Hotel is located in the heart of the San Fernando Valley and has established great customer base because of the proximity to Van Nuys Airport. All “third party reservations” are treated with the...

Lancaster, California
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel as the result of a Priceline deal. I was a bit unsure of the hotel given other reviews, but it turned out to be a great stay! I had a traditional king room, in the main building, second floor. My room faced the walkway to the pool/jacuzzi area and was opposite the restaurant, The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jmullins762
Brian_Dunn_1, Director of Rooms at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jmullins762, We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit and we look forward to seeing you again. We appreciate your feedback and will ensure that the areas of improvement you mentioned are reviewed. We Thank You and hope to see you soon!

Oakdale, California
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Very dissapointed in this hotel.The neighborhood was questionable, and the noise from the nearby airport was rather disruptive, especially at 5 am. Upon arrival we had to navigate thru the debris and paint supplies in the hallway. The room was hot and smelly and the carpet heavily soiled. Fortunately the windows could be opened to air out the room. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funkynurse
Brian_Dunn_1, David Gutierrez, Director of Rooms at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear funkynurse We are truly appreciative that you chose to stay with Airtel Plaza Hotel and are disappointed to know that we could not meet your expectations. We truly a unique hotel in the heart of the San Fernando Valley; we can assure you our hotel is safe and comfortable and hope you would return to allow us a second...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My third visit. They're always friendly,helpful and polite. The shuttle service also took away the burden of needing to drive on the wrong side of the road :-) So was able to focus on the primary purpose of my visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ogapatapata
Brian_Dunn_1, Director of Rooms at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ogapatapata Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased that the Airtel Plaza Hotel Team was able to meet and exceed your expectations. We look forward to your return visits.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Friendly staff, well landscaped courtyards, clean pools & 3 hot tubs! The patrons are primarily airline affiliated from the adjacent Van Nuys airport, which is small and quiet- mainly single prop aircraft & light jets. If you like airplane history you'll enjoy the enormous PanAm 747 in the lobby & all the photos of air travel from yesteryear.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrAlexTyler
Brian_Dunn_1, David Gutierrez, Director of Rooms at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MrAlexTyler, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with Airtel Plaza Hotel. We are pleased to know that we met your service and accommodations expectations and the Team at Airtel Plaza Hotel looks forward to your next stay

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#53 of 349 in Los Angeles
1,043 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#113 of 349 in Los Angeles
38 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Colony Inn North Hollywood
Colony Inn North Hollywood
#99 of 349 in Los Angeles
142 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
#147 of 349 in Los Angeles
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the modern, hangar-inspired architecture to the 24-foot Pan Am 747 suspended in the lobby, everything about the Airtel Plaza Hotel feels fresh and exciting, perfectly capturing the "in the moment" spirit of visiting someplace new. Access is everything in Los Angeles, conveniently located next to Van Nuys Airport, there's only one hotel -the Airtel Plaza Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airtel Plaza Hotel

Address: 7277 Valjean Ave, Van Nuys, Los Angeles, CA 91406-3425
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Price Range: $179 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airtel Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airtel Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airtel Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Airtel Plaza Los Angeles
Airtel Hotel Van Nuys
Airtel Los Angeles
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Airtel Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Airtel Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nothing to add I would never stay here again”
Bill_Devine92563, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look for their preferred rooms.”
rickrichards0n, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No robes in the room so if you are dependent on that as i am.. Heads up!”
  • Cab yoo believe this was ruin service?!?
angelasL1516DF, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 358 was very quiet, third floor look out onto the spa & more hotel rooms, You can just see the airport runway a bit”
nissan1515, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the tower building”
Megansmith112, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$104* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$139
Orbitz.comUS$139
TravelocityUS$139
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates