We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Studio City Court Yard Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Studio City Court Yard Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 218: English reviews
Start your review of Studio City Court Yard Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The bathroom was awful! The towel rack was broke and they left metal piece in the tile sticking out. The shower drained very slow and that is after you waited 10 minutes for the water to heat up, what a waste of water. The toilet paper dispenser was located way under the sink vanity so you take to take the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon O
Craig S, General Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry to read about your recent stay. While we will look at the items you brought up in our guest rooms. I do want to mention a few things: The standing water was due to monsoon rains happening in Los Angeles. While we loved finally breaking the drought, several areas suffered in the process. You're right that it's terrible...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location for Universal Studios and Hollywood is really great. The room accommodations were very nice and clean, spacious enough for our family of four. The staff was very accommodating especially MD Rick, who went over and above to make my daughters birthday very special. Lots of great restaurants within 10-15 minutes drive. This is a great budget/value stay and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julieandjay
Craig S, General Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and mentioning our team member MD. We look forward to getting you all back here soon. Craig

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I like this hotel. A little look out of the window shows you palms, pool and much more. The Universal Studios are very near to the hotel (10 - 15 minutes). There are very friendly peoples and the service is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy K
Craig S, General Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are look forward to your return!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Below average room-- sink water did not drain--bedspread had stains--air/heat unit needs filter change--it blew out dust/dirt. The unit needs desperate updat--I will never stay there again---.... Shower needs to be regrout--TV has limited stations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
Craig S, General Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry to read about your disappointing stay. We will use your review as a training tool for all our staff. If you don't mind contacting me directly so I can hear more about your stay, that would be very helpful. thank you, Craig

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friends and I stayed in the Deluxe Queen room for a night. The staff was very friendly. They even called the sister hotel to make shuttle arrangements for us. It's in a great location, walking distance to various food places and shopping centers. The room was a good size my only complaint is the bed was very hard and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle S
Craig S, General Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We enjoyed having you during your stay. I am disappointed that you had some noise issues from the street during your stay. We do offer a few "white noise" machines at the front desk. We'll make sure to get you one for your next stay. thank you again, Craig

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 weeks while finding an apartment in Los Angeles! During our stay the staff here made us feel very welcome and made sure we were comfortable throughout our stay. We both highly recommend this hotel, the rooms were a great size for just the two of us! Free Wifi, always a plus and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HatePineapple
Craig S, General Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We loved having you both here and hope that you'll still pop in from time to time to say hi!

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We were charged almost double the quote we were given on our reservation. The walls and tiles were cracked. The parking was tight and I was constantly worried about being towed despite having a parking pass. The site we booked through said the hotel offered a shuttle to the walk of fame....they didn't. They told us which bus we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans3595
Craig S, General Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

I'm disappointed to read about the issues that you listed on your review. We strive to provide an enjoyable stay and it certainly seems like we failed at achieving this.

Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed 29 January 2017

If this place wasn't in Studio City, I'd swear by its looks that it was a prostitute-filled dive motel. Filled with ugly fluorescent lights and sorta scary parking, it just doesn't have the right feel. BUT....the gentlemen at the front desk were friendly and welcoming. The coffee at the front desk (not in the room, but that's ok) was actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith J
Craig S, General Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your honest feedback. We've done some upgrades, and plan on continuing this in the upcoming year. So don't rule us out just yet!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 26 January 2017

A simple, clean, quiet old-school motel. The staff is friendly, there's free wifi and parking and the location-- while on Ventura Blvd -- is convenient. It's a little run down (chipped furniture, tired wallpaper in the bathroom) but for the price it's a fine place to lay your head.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tobeginwith
Craig S, General Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the feedback!

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Staff was friendly and very helpful. Very good location, close to the Universal Studios and not bad if you want reach all the other main attractions around LA. Lots of dining options around. Free coffee in the lobby was a good plus. Wifi is fast and secure reserved parking for guests. Everyone really went out of their way to assist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aztina85016
Craig S, General Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to getting you back here soon.

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Double Queen (33)
Viewed
King (30)
Viewed
King Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Colony Inn North Hollywood
Colony Inn North Hollywood
#108 of 348 in Los Angeles
132 reviews
Universal City Area
Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
#90 of 348 in Los Angeles
908 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Mikado Hotel
Mikado Hotel
#146 of 348 in Los Angeles
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#116 of 348 in Los Angeles
36 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area
Universal City Area
Nite Inn at Universal City
Nite Inn at Universal City
#145 of 348 in Los Angeles
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warm, friendly and affordable, the Studio City Court Yard Hotel, California offers an outstanding value in the Los Angeles area with relaxing accommodations and a wide array of fine amenities, many of which are complimentary. As our guest, enjoy a luxurious outdoor heated pool, free shuttle service to Universal Studios, free parking at the hotel, plus so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Studio City Court Yard Hotel

Address: 12933 Ventura Blvd, Coldwater Canyon Studio City, Los Angeles, CA 91604-2235
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Universal City Area
Price Range: $171 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio City Court Yard Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Studio City Court Yard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio City Days Inn
Los Angeles Days Inn
Days Inn Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Studio City Court Yard Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Casa Grande, Arizona
18 days ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Studio City Court Yard Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room in the back, away from Ventura Blvd”
  • Basic room at a good price
 of 5 bubbles tobeginwith, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“close to universal studios”
 of 5 bubbles 880maribelh, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great value, family room is also VERY spacious and can fit at least 6.”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The annex side is more quiet, the pool is on the main area.”
 of 5 bubbles stefanl176, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“back of hotel are quieter rooms. But there is an apartment complex behind them with a pool and kids splashing and screaming at 8am.”
 of 5 bubbles TheMonroeTeam, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5