We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Studio City Court Yard Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Studio City Court Yard Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Studio City Court Yard Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 24 December 2015

After booking the room and thinking everything was set up. Knowing that service animal are required by federal law to be allowed to stay. The manager proceeded to double the price of the room after being cleared prior to check in. He then proceeded to deny all agreements and refuse to give us a room. Whether or not you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tobias S
Craig S, General Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

I'm disappointed to read this review. This is the first I'm hearing of this. We do not allow pets but obviously service animals are welcome. The only time there will be an additional fee is if there is damage caused by the service animal. As for doubling the price - if you have a confirmed reservation, then that's the rate...

Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

Hotel was very outdated and worn. Bathroom had ugly pink tile and was in poor condition. Toilet would not flush properly. It was kind of cool in the evening so we called the office and asked if we could have an extra blanket but the guy in the office said they could not give us an extra blanket. I never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monique G
Craig S, General Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Monique: We are sorry to hear that you had a terrible stay with us. Good news is we've just undergone new management and we have a lot of fun, exciting things planned for the future. Please contact us directly at scinfo@broughtonhotels.com and we'll make sure you get a fantastic rate. thank you.

San Diego
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Well, how do I put this... Lucky my wife was with me this trip as the hotel was the lowest grade you could expect... It wasn't dirty, just old, 1950s tile bathroom, and the hot water took for ever to get to my end of the hotel, I was nearly done with my cold shower when the water started to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 315vidam
Craig S, Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

We are disappointed to read that you had to go through this. We have just taken over management of this property and we have some exciting changes in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future booking needs: scinfo@broughtonhotels.com. Thank you!

Cave Creek, Arizona
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Where to start? Parking is a nightmare, Door to the next room was "Taped" Shut for security?, Bugs in the Bathroom, Beds are very Uncomfortable and overall cleanliness was real bad. Other places within two blocks are much better .... we know because we stayed one night and LEFT THIS DUMP!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
Craig S, Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

We are disappointed to read that you had to go through this. We have just taken over management of this property and we have some exciting changes in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future booking needs: scinfo@broughtonhotels.com. Thank you!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Went on an universal family trip and stayed there one night. Picked it for the location and price. We had good service. Only issue I experienced at 6am was a rude loud guest yelling in the courtyard. Fortunately the front desk may have calmed him down since I heard nothing after that and was able to get back to sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yoshiro808
Craig S, Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to review us and to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. We have taken over as new management as of this month and we are excited to be on board. There are going to be some great changes coming up and we look forward to getting you back here soon. Thank...

Xalapa, Mexico
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Studio City Court Yard Hotel is an older place but still well maintained. It was VERY clean and the staff was nice. The pool looked inviting but did not have a chance to use it. My bill was reasonable although I paid less than posted price as I booked online ahead of time through Orbitz. The downfall was the "free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
Craig S, Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have taken over management as of this month and we are excited about some upcoming changes. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future booking needs: scinfo@broughtonhotels.com. Thank you!

Dallas, TX
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Pros: the location of this motel is great and it cost less than most other places in the area. Pool looked nice and clean and there were picnic tables where you could sit and read or enjoy some time outside. There is a grocery store across the street and several eateries Cons: rooms are outdated and are in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tammybeck
Craig S, Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

We are disappointed to read that you had to go through this. We have just taken over management of this property and we have some exciting changes in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future booking needs: scinfo@broughtonhotels.com. Thank you!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is literally the worst I've stayed in. First off, there is no free breakfast but on Expedia, trip advisor, and even their own website, they have advertised that they have free breakfast. Which is no big deal but I think they should have updated their services so people know if they want to book a certain hotel. There...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jessjess14
Craig S, Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

We are disappointed to read that you had to go through this. We have just taken over management of this property and we have some exciting changes in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future booking needs: scinfo@broughtonhotels.com. Thank you!

West Sacramento, California
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

We chose this place based on price alone. You really do get what you pay for. Considering there is the sportsman lodge just a few blocks away... Next time we shall pay the price for a better place to stay. The studio city courtyard is a great value as long as you don't mind lowering yourself too a lesser standard....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doug W
Craig S, Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

We are disappointed to read that you had to go through this. We have just taken over management of this property and we have some exciting changes in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future booking needs: scinfo@broughtonhotels.com. Thank you!

Laguna Beach, California
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Rooms are large and clean. Although located on busy boulevard,noise was not a problem and it made location very convenient. Literally across the street is a great variety of all types of restaurants, coffee shops and a grocery store . Unfortunately, there was a man at front desk that made everything a difficult task! Booked 4 rooms for a weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldBound_5000
Craig S, Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

We are disappointed to read that you had to go through this. We have just taken over management of this property and we have some exciting changes in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future booking needs: scinfo@broughtonhotels.com. Thank you!

217 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Double Queen (33)
Viewed
King (30)
Viewed
King Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Colony Inn North Hollywood
Colony Inn North Hollywood
#110 of 348 in Los Angeles
132 reviews
Universal City Area
Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
#92 of 348 in Los Angeles
908 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Mikado Hotel
Mikado Hotel
#148 of 348 in Los Angeles
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#115 of 348 in Los Angeles
36 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area
Universal City Area
Nite Inn at Universal City
Nite Inn at Universal City
#145 of 348 in Los Angeles
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warm, friendly and affordable, the Studio City Court Yard Hotel, California offers an outstanding value in the Los Angeles area with relaxing accommodations and a wide array of fine amenities, many of which are complimentary. As our guest, enjoy a luxurious outdoor heated pool, free shuttle service to Universal Studios, free parking at the hotel, plus so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Studio City Court Yard Hotel

Address: 12933 Ventura Blvd, Coldwater Canyon Studio City, Los Angeles, CA 91604-2235
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Universal City Area
Price Range: $173 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio City Court Yard Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Studio City Court Yard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio City Days Inn
Los Angeles Days Inn
Days Inn Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Studio City Court Yard Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Casa Grande, Arizona
19 days ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Studio City Court Yard Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room in the back, away from Ventura Blvd”
  • Basic room at a good price
 of 5 bubbles tobeginwith, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“close to universal studios”
 of 5 bubbles 880maribelh, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great value, family room is also VERY spacious and can fit at least 6.”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The annex side is more quiet, the pool is on the main area.”
 of 5 bubbles stefanl176, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“back of hotel are quieter rooms. But there is an apartment complex behind them with a pool and kids splashing and screaming at 8am.”
 of 5 bubbles TheMonroeTeam, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5