We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles

Expedia.comUS$146*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Lemoore, California
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Hotel is convenient to Convention Center with many places to eat nearby. Breakfast is complimentary and included scrambled eggs and bacon. Hotel was clean and although near freeway, was very quiet. Wait staff very friendly and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirley R
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, we really appreciate your patronage. Good luck in your travels.

Fresno, California
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We took a short trip to LA in May 2014 (not August 2014, it would not let me go further back). When we got the room, we noticed the bathroom shower was not working, so they gave us another room. They asked if it was okay if there was a small hole in the wall (in the new room); they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CaliNini
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

We are very sorry for this terrible experience, as you mentioned this was a year ago and this was handled immediately. we take this matter very seriously that is why we fully refunded you your money. We are very sorry and we took care of this that day. Thank you.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 13 July 2015

You'd be doing yourself a favor if you just steered clear of this horrid sack of a dilapidating pile of sticks in an earthquake prone area and go to another place, any other place. Horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible. Just... wow. Where to begin. Creepy staff, creepy locale with a creepy carpet-stained room. Well, but we WERE welcomed to the...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank kc m
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

I am not sure how to respond to this except to say that I am very very sorry for this most unfortunate stay, I am forwarding this onto the owner and request that this be reviewed. Again I am very sorry. Thank you for the feedback it help us to improve our service and make the necessary changes.

Diamond Bar
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Walked in last minute after a long night on the town and the clerk was very helpful and was able to get me a very nice clean quiet room. Perhaps I got lucky given the location that I could even get a room on a holiday weekend, but I will be returning to this location when Im in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juan L
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you, we really appreciate the kind words and your patronage! Please do come back if you are in our area.

Citrus Heights
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Efficient staff. Adequate room. Excellent view of sunset over 101 freeway. Hallways to rooms had an incline or decline. Door threshold required stepping up to enter (watch those toes) and down to exit room. Mgmt did not allow breakfast items to be taken from eating area. This was a first for me. Very accustomed to bringing breakfast items on tray...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joycem605
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we understand that everyone a a level of comfort and we are very sorry that we let you down. We will forward the issues onto the owner and wish you good luck and safe travels.

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Check-in went quickly. Room atmosphere was very good, quiet and relaxing.The stay in this hotel was outstanding, service was great, staff very friendly. Overall great experience and will definitely be returning again for future stay, and will also be recommending the hotel to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo H
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

We thank you fro the kind words and the feedback, we appreciate your patronage and hope that you do come back if you are in the area! Good luck in your travels.

Reviewed 20 April 2015

It's hard to be understanding of elderly people's problems while traveling. When my husband arrived tired and sick at this Inn, and I had locked our only car key inside the rental auto, we were most embarrassed. Yet the concierge/manager and her desk associate were remarkably calm and gracious to take care of our needs efficiently without reproach. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy L
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we do care and we thank you for the compliments, we think we have a great location as well right off the freeway! So glad we could help with the locked keys!! Please do come back if you are in our area, good luck in your travels!

DeSoto, Texas
Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

The towels were dirty and the carpets needed some good cleaning. The location wasn't too bad and the hotel grounds was acceptable. Staff was very nice and personable. There was a stain on our shower curtain. I was ok with what I had since I wasn't in the room much. If you're going to spend quality time I your hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tikntimebomb
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate it!

San Diego, California
Reviewed 7 April 2015

This is a complaint against the hotel, the hotel staff, billing & reservations. I made a reservation and prepaid for the room using my credit card plus choice hotel points (at the time I reserved the room, it was only supposed to be $90 + 8,000 points - after reviewing online points balance and history, they deducted 20,000 points from...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SMCase
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

I apologize for this service, I understand that you were in a tough situation, as far as any fumigation our hotel is managed monthly and checked for any issue with insects etc, we always try to take care of everything and keep a clean hotel, you should have not have received a room that was not aired out, And as...

Reviewed 18 March 2015 via mobile

Terrible experience! I will never recommend that hotel ! I felt unsafe. Room were dirty and smelly. I found empty plastic bottle next to my bed (left from the previous guest) . We were kept 24 hours without power and hot water. I was unable even to charge my phone. The manager verbally insulted us when tried talk to him....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Teodora A
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we have taken this under consideration and forwarded the info regarding the cleanliness onto the owner. We apologize for the water situation. We have many different types of travelers as well as families that stay with us and we are a safe hotel, however we understand everyone has a level of comfort and we are...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#244 of 349 in Los Angeles
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Palga Grand Hotel
Palga Grand Hotel
#245 of 349 in Los Angeles
16 reviews
Garden Suites Hotel & Resort
#198 of 349 in Los Angeles
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a limited service hotel located Right off the Freeway where Los Angeles and Trendy Silver Lake meet. We have approximately 60 rooms with Free WiFi, Free Breakfast, Pool and comfortable rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles

Address: 250 Silver Lake Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90004 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles)
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Price Range: $171 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Silver Lake Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Silver Lake Hotel And Suites
250 At Silver Lake Hotel
Los Angeles Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the back, quite.”
, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“love this place”
sunset198183, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!”
ryankennethl, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Avoid every room.”
kcm376, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ground traffic noise in L.A. is ubiquitous during rush hours. Ask for a room or suite away from the street if you must sleep through early a.m. or late afternoon hours.”
amylE6123QZ, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$146* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$146
Booking.comUS$149
Orbitz.comUS$146
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates