We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Angeleno

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Angeleno
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,721 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Angeleno
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,459: English reviews
Boxford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a night when the power went out in the neighborhood. In the morning the hotel staff did nothing to inform us of the problem or assist in carrying bags down 12 stories to our car. The hotel was not willing to offer any sort of discount on the price for the inconvenience caused us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelson C
Scott1111, Front Office Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review

Hello Nelson C, I sincerely apologize again for any inconveniences you experienced during the area power outage. Those few hours without electricity first thing in the morning certainly presented a challenge to our guests, as it did for our staff. Please understand that our team did the best we could to assist with the number of requests for baggage pickup...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Was traveling to LA on a Budget and with a little "google" search was able to find Hotel Angeleno. Our room DID face the 405 as many others have said, however, didn't bother us a bit. I can't say enough about the staff start to finish! The Valet Team is AMAZING! They give great directions and short cuts to everywhere....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AtlRealtor
Scott1111, Front Office Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review

Hello AltRealtor, Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at our hotel. Our team strives to be helpful and I'm glad we were able to provide you with an early check-in and directions to where you need to go. We definitely try to keep our rates competitive as well. Hope to see you again soon! James Huang Front...

London
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel is nice and convenient but perhaps not what you might be looking for in a holiday given its location It is situated on the freeway which is convenient for travelling around to Disney or into Santa Monica etc but there is nothing you can walk to. The freeway is also very noisy so this may be a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheekyface27
Scott1111, Front Office Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review

Hello cheekyface27, Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff and the comfort level of our rooms. I'm glad you were able to utilize the free valet parking service as well. If you'd like to visit the local area on foot during your next visit, please feel free to reserve a ride in our complimentary courtesy van which travels...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stayed at hotel Angeleno three times during the 15 days from 1st to 16th Sep'13 on the occasion of my first trip to the US and absolutely loved my stay. To start with its very conveniently located especially for those who have some work in this part of the city or at UCLA just as was our case. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajiv M
Scott1111, Front Office Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review

Dear Rajiv M, 3 stays in 2 weeks! Wow, thank you for continuing to come back and stay with us. Our staff works hard to provide a special experience for our guests and it certainly sounds like multiple associates were able to make a connection with you and your family. I have shared your comments with the team. Hope to...

Santa Barbara
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The hotel we originally booked was experiencing a power outage. Hotel Angeleno was right across the way, and was able to accommodate us very last minute. I love this location, as it is close to Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Hollywood and has easy freeway access. The room was clean and comfy, but the unfortunately, the never-ending traffic noise from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlssantabarbara
Scott1111, Front Office Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review

Hello tlssantabarbara, I'm glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you during the unfortunate power outage that affected the local area. It was a sold out night for us, and certainly presented a challenge to our services. Luckily, our hotel was only affected for a couple of hours in the early morning. We hope to see you again...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed one night during a business trip. Good location - quick drive from the airport and near Santa Monica, Venice, etc. Got in late, but the free valet parking was nice and the staff was very friendly - including printing out my boarding pass for me. The room was nice - comfortable and clean bed, clean bathroom. I ordered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
Scott1111, Front Office Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review

Hello Tracy C, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. I'm glad that our late night staff was friendly and accommodating to your needs. Hopefully, you'll be able to spend a little more time with us next time. See you again soon! James Huang Front Office Manager

Avon, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Had another successful visit to the hotel. The hotel was fully booked but the service was good. The only issue was apparently room service is not around the clock so a bit of a challenge for early breakfast. Need to have breakfast available as early as 6am for early travelers. Not many food options nearby in walking distance at that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLM2013
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review

Dear KLM2013, Thank you for staying with us again at the Hotel Angeleno and for the feedback. Although it hasn't been officially announced, I'd like to take this opportunity to mention that we are currently planning out the exciting details to extend our food & beverage services to 24-hours a day. By the time of your visit, we should be...

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My prior visit here was 2 years ago, when the property was owned by the Joie de Vivre chain. I stayed again here this past weekend, under new ownership. I had hoped things had improved since my prior visit (where I rated them "3" here on tripadvisor). Unfortunately, it was worse. We had a terrible room - 314 - right...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelgirl93
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review

Dear travelgirl93, I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you have described, and I will have our Engineering department examine the air conditioning unit in the room. I will also share your comments with our Housekeeping and Front Desk staff, as they certainly should have offered to assist you when you brought this to their attention. Thank you for your...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed there a few weeks ago, just when all the construction in the highway is happening so getting to the hotel at night is a real nightmare (I think to be over by Nov 2013) so do your homework if you are driving to the hotel. Otherwise, the hotel was OK: rooms are nice, clean and of a good size;...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KarlaN
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review

Dear KarlaN, Thank you for staying at the Hotel Angeleno and for the positive comments regarding the rooms and staff. I'm sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by the freeway construction in the West LA area. As you mentioned, it should be completed very soon, and we look forward to a more-efficient system of on and off ramps. In...

Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have stayed at Hotel Angeleno a few times, and will be there again this week. Our son and family live in Santa Monica so we visit a couple of times a year. It's a really nice hotel with warm, helpful staff. Every time I call to make or change reservations I'm treated professionally and courteously. The pool is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc S
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review

Dear Marc S, Thank you for coming back to stay with us at the Hotel Angeleno. We strive to provide a superior experience for our guests, and I'm glad to hear that we have been able to accommodate you accordingly. We appreciate the kind words, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you, James Huang Front Office Manager

423 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (295)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (107)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (96)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Executive King Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#18 of 349 in Los Angeles
995 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#43 of 349 in Los Angeles
2,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#103 of 349 in Los Angeles
297 reviews
The Garland
#10 of 349 in Los Angeles
2,887 reviews
Westside
BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Completely renovated in June 2016 Hotel Angeleno, is centrally located at the crossroads of Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Century City and Westwood, Hotel Angeleno offers complimentary daily wifi to all guests along with stunning views of Los Angeles. Easy access to UCLA, Century City, The Getty and Skirball Center and West Hollywood. Our new affiliation with Uber allows guests to request Uber from our Front Desk and have Uber charged directly to your room. The landmark circular design sets the tone for the relaxed ambiance. Experience our We are NOT Square independent culture and sign up for our Inner Circle rewards program for more benefits and amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Angeleno

Address: 170 North Church Lane, Los Angeles, CA 90049
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Price Range: $291 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Angeleno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Angeleno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angeleno Hotel Los Angeles
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#49 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Angeleno staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Angeleno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher up and on a side away from the freeway”
theworld2013, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try a room in another hotel!”
stewartp972, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side probably quieter.”
158tinas, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room higher up if possible, if traffic noise bothers you.”
allenj17, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request the 405 FWY, has amazing views of Los Angeles”
  • Take from out Patio
SassyCassie22, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5