Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge

Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge

Traveller (1079)
Room & Suite (293)
Lounge
Dining (119)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, Jun 7
Get rewarded with One Key
C$365
Fully refundable before Fri, Jun 7
Get rewarded with One Key
C$365
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
C$365
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#15 of 34 hotels in Kananaskis Country
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Experience the best of the Canadian Rockies by treating yourself to an unforgettable getaway at Kananaskis Mountain Lodge, Autograph Collection, an incomparable location in gorgeous Kananaskis Village. Along with a wealth of first-class amenities, our resort hotel in Kananaskis, Alberta, Canada delights business and leisure travelers with warm service and an impeccable location. Whether with your family or on your own you can rediscover all that you thought you had forgotten or even lost. We are "exactly like nothing else"
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Skiing
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Pool / beach towels
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Tennis court
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

1 Centennial Drive, Alberta T0L 2H0 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 63 out of 100
63
Calgary Intl Airport
82.9 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,941 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge is often celebrated for its modern and luxurious atmosphere, though the ambiance can be disrupted by loud music from the bar, as some guests have noted. With a range of amenities such as pools and spas, it's a hit, but there are concerns about their upkeep and the costs involved. Nestled in a serene location ideal for family outings, it's conveniently close to Banff and Calgary. Guests typically enjoy spacious and comfortable rooms, but there have been mentions of maintenance and cleanliness issues. The staff receive accolades for their friendliness and teamwork, despite a few disappointing encounters. While the lodge's cleanliness generally meets expectations, its value proposition—especially concerning the spa and dining experiences—receives mixed reviews, with some finding it expensive.
Location
Secluded
Atmosphere
Luxurious
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,941Review36Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 854
  • 547
  • 282
  • 151
  • 107
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Haydom wrote a review Jul 2020
Alberta, Canada4 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We are a family of 4 with kids 8 and 2. Our primary reason for coming here was for the kids to enjoy the pool after a day of sightseeing/road trip in the Rockies. I did mobile check in and thought I will get an alert whenever the room is ready, but I did not. We reached around 4:15 pm and was told that the drop off area was full so we had find a parking and walk to the lobby entrance which was okay with us since we didn’t have much things and kids wanted to bike around while waiting for the room to be ready.

Check in agent explained everything since it’s out first time. I didn’t know that there is a resort fee of $25 but consumable so it’s fine since we can use it for dining. She also mentioned that the forte is full and our option for dinner was blacktail or room service. So it’s a must to make a reservation if you are planning to dine in there. Check in experience/agent was pleasant enough. Hand sanitizers were everywhere in the lobby.

Swimming pool. There is a reception desk (not manned) with a log book and a pen for guests to sign in. There was no sanitizer. For our kid’s ages, the pool was perfect! And they enjoyed a lot! There were around 15 of us at 6pm’ish.

We decided to order room service but there was no menu in the room, so we thought maybe it’s on TV but there wasn’t so we called and was told that they will send the maintenance guy to check the TV, by the time he came the kids were hungry so we called again to ask for a printed menu! (Which I hoped they sent the first time we called, since that is what we needed more) The TV was never fixed btw.

I enjoyed the fireside view from our room with mountain backdropped. Surrounding was beautiful. Lots of room for kids to play.

I was hoping to give this hotel a 5 star but I’m a bit disappointed, but since the kids love it, I might consider another visit.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erin McGuire, Marketing at Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge
Responded Jul 28, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience with us hayd662. Though I’m thrilled to read that your family was able to enjoy the indoor waterpark I’m disappointed to read that the remainder of your stay did not meet your expectations and for that I would like to apologize. Please know that the issue you mentioned regarding the TV’s has been fixed and we hope to be able to welcome you and your family back in the future to improve your overall experience. Thank you, Erin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meredith C wrote a review Jan 2020
Nashville, Tennessee63 contributions77 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
In planning a summer trip to the Canadian Rockies we opted to stay at Kananaskis because the Marriott properties in Banff were fully booked or very expensive. Though this property is a bit of a drive to Banff and the park (far enough that we would probably opt to stay closer, at least in Canmore, in the future), the hotel is quite lovely and there is plenty of nature to explore in the surrounding area, which we did on our first day. We enjoyed complimentary breakfast with our Bonvoy status and both the buffet and full service breakfast were quite substantial. We also ate two dinners on-site and enjoyed drinks at the bar, and were pleased with the quality and service in all instances.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephen D, General Manager at Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Meredith C : Thnak you for your review, yes we are bit away from Banff, but that brings you peace , tranquility and views to relax and soak in without the hustle and bustle of a busy town. I am really happy that you had such a great stay and that you enjoyed the Lodge and our facilities , especially a few drinks at one of our bars ! I hope that we see you again, even more so as an Elite Bonvoy member! Thank you , Stephen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Ralph wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to use a gifted certificate for the Nordic Spa this past mid-week. Enjoyed a basic room (king bed) on the second floor for one night. Of course the focus was the spa. Awesome experience! On check-in, one is provided with a quilted robe and sandals. We entered the spa mid afternoon and enjoyed the various amenities until closing. Outside temperatures were a several degrees below freezing. The walking surfaces were totally cleared of any snow and ice. We totally embraced the recommended heating to cooling process and forgot about the "resting phase" choosing instead to enjoy the temperature transitions. Although there were a few shutterbugs, we met lots of great guests.
I wish the hotel would've had more restaurant services available mid-week but the Blacktail Bar was adequate in lieu. We were especially served well by Sina, a very professional, friendly, cordial, polite young lady!
We'll definitely visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
Room Tip: Avoid front of hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erin M, Marketing Specialist at Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear RalphDieter, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent trip to Kananaskis. I would also like to thank you for all of your kind words, especially those about Sina! I will be sure to pass them along as I know she'll be thrilled the read them. We look forward to welcoming you back during your future trips to the valley. Thank you, Erin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashley K wrote a review Jul 2020
Prague, Czech Republic22 contributions16 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for two nights in a two queen bed room. We were quite surprised at the amount of people in the hotel and especially in the evenings, the restaurants and common areas were packed with people. The tables were spaced far enough apart in the restaurants, but there was a line to get in to both in the evenings. The hotel seemed very understaffed and we never saw anyone cleaning highly trafficked areas such as elevators, table tops in the common areas, doors, handles, etc. we never saw anyone cleaning at all except for the morning housekeeping for the rooms. There was only hand sanitizer at the entrance to the restaurants, not by the elevators despite signs saying you should wash your hands after using the elevator. The hotel is quite isolated so there are not many options in the area for dining. We ate at both Forte and Blacktail, the only two restaurants open for dinner and both were less than impressive despite high hotel pricing.

Our kids really enjoyed the pool area with slides but it was also very crowded and not cleaned well with standing water always on the ground and used coffee cups littered about. The outdoor fire pit was nice but again, empty glasses piled up and not cleared away. It seems they are understandably short staffed at the moment but then perhaps they need to cut their hotel capacity in order to keep up with the guests that they do have rather than trying to pack in as many people as possible and providing a sub-par experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erin McGuire, Marketing at Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge
Responded Jul 13, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us praguemama. We are, however, disappointed to read that your stay did not meet your expectations and for that we would like to apologize. We are fiercely committed to the safety of our guests and team members and assure you that we have updated our standard operating procedures. As a result, we have signage throughout the property and multiple sanitizing stations along with regular and more frequent cleaning procedures including elevators, high touch point areas throughout the property and safety equipment for our team. We hope that we may be able to welcome you and your family back in the future to showcase our true level of hospitality and to improve your overall experience. Thank you, Erin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SeascapeScott wrote a review Aug 2020
Halifax, Canada105 contributions73 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an unfortunate stay at the lodge. We have stayed there multiple times, and this stay will be our last. It was our first venture out to a hotel since the beginning of the Covid 19 crisis, and perhaps it is demonstrative of Mariotts inability to recover. We booked an expensive suite. It clearly stated that the room had a separate bath and shower, high speed internet and wired internet. It had none of these, it had a tiny bathroom with a bizarre tub, that required you to climb steps to get into. Hardly a separate shower. The internet connection was barely usesble, slow and sometimes non existent. There was no wired internet connection. When we went to the front desk to ask how to solve these problems, we got no more than a shurg, and we will let the manager know. I ended up having to use my cell phone to conduct my buisness. In addition, the room had an ice maker that every half hour would loudly gurgle like a flushing toilet. The room next door had two loudly barking dogs, that would bark continuously for hours every evening. We attempted to order in room dining on Friday night, spent over an hour trying to just get a connection to the number, and finally had to go down to the restaurIant and order our diner, then return to pick it up to take to our room in takeout boxes, with plastic Silverware. The next morning we were told we could not have our late check out, even though we requested it at check-in, and are entitled to from our Elite level. I asked to speak to the manager, and was connected to Smit Patel, who identified himself as the manager, but is indeed just an assistant front of house manager. I have never dealt with a more argumentative, condescending, and dismissive hotel employee in my life. He did not care that the hotel had misrepresented the 581.7 dollar a night room, that his staff had totally ignored a guests concerns and complaints. He seemed to be indifferent to our past as a dedicated Marriott customer. Offered us breakfast at 12:30 in the afternoon, and basically threatened us about leaving our room. I need to spend 24 days in Halifax for buisness in September, Marriott can thank Mr. Patel for the loss of s loyal customer.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erin McGuire, Marketing at Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge
Responded Mar 12, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your previous experience with us SeascapeScott. After the described situation, our VP of Operations, Front Office Manager, Mr. Patel and myself were included in correspondence with yourself to further discuss the situation that you mentioned. I do truly hope that we may be able to welcome you back in the future to showcase our true level of service and hospitality. Thank you, Erin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Extraordinary591096 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been coming here for the past 4 years at Christmas and have loved it. But this past year was very disappointing and the service was not there. First house keeping accidentally took all the families bathing suits and they were sent to Calgary with their laundry service and we couldn’t use their pool. After they found it they expected us to pay for the shipping for us to get it back. Then after calling room service for food for my father in-law who just had surgery and couldn’t walk they said they didn’t deliver food to a low immenity room. First of all when we pay over $300 per night you should be able to order room service period. We also booked a diner reservation and was confirmed twice by the concierge then to show up and they turned us away saying they had no room and don’t take reservations. The events for the kids sorry the event for the kids was disappointing. If your planning on spending 1500-2000$ on a family vacation like we did I’d try somewhere else we will not be going back there again so sad.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephen D, General Manager at Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Extraordinary591096: Thank you for your review, even if its a tough one to read. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us over the Christmas Holidays, we had many hundreds of happy people, which makes your review even more disappointing. I have followed up with Housekeeping , it was a genuine mistake that we tried to resolve as quickly as possible and i am sorry for that annoying situation. Without your name it is hard to find out more about your reservation, I am wondering which of the three hotels you stayed in , as we do offer rooms service to two of them from 7 am to 11 pm, and will serve you anything from a glass of water to a full blown meal. I am not entirely sure what a "low Immenity " room, if you could let me know more I will certainly follow up. It was a particularly busy time and the restaurants were heavily booked, but we always try to fit everyone in somewhere plus we had over 50 events and activities for the kids and all the family and we tried to cover all ages and interest in fact it was the most on offer we have had available for many a year. Thank you though for your feedback, we can always do better and we learn from every review. I do hope that maybe one day you might try us again and that your stay will be more to your liking. Thank you , Stephen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna wrote a review Jan 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort itself is stunning. The Christmas decor was beautiful and the resort was well maintained. There are many fun family friendly activities within walking distance.

We had a quick check in and the room was clean and ready. Unfortunately, our room was not cleaned until we called and asked for it to be cleaned. Twice. The cleaners did arrive at 5 pm. When you are paying 350 dollars a night, I expect a much higher standard of service.

The pool area has water slides which are incredibly fun for young children. The pool deck itself is incredibly slippery and the stairs to the water park have sharp edges and the spaces between the stairs have large gaps in them - the perfect size for a child’s foot. My son slipped and severely cut his foot open on this gap in the stairs. When we went to the front desk, they told me they were out of first aide kits. Within an hour, they did bring supplies to our room. Unfortunately, the standard sized bandaids were not large enough to cover his sizely cuts and the gauze was not-non stick. The store in the hotel did not have emergency supplies for purchase. When I spoke to the manager upon checkout, he did offer his business card to email him if we incurred any medical expenses. It’s been three days and my son is still limping from the pain of his injury.

While I understand that children get hurt, in the duration of half an hour at the pool, four children cut themselves, and one appeared to suffer a head injury (resulting in vomiting) from slipping on the slippery pool deck.

We left our children at the babysitting service to enjoy an adult dinner. There were 10 children in total, including an infant. When we returned, our children said the adults did not engage with them, and were on their phones the entire time. The kids got a little out of hand, and there were many tears upon pick up, as there was no real supervision by the babysitters.

All in all, the hotel is beautiful. The pool’s safety is questionable and the service has plenty of room for improvement.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephen D, General Manager at Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge
Responded Feb 4, 2020
canadianvacationer82: Thank you for your review, whilst I am happy to read that you loved the resort as a whole, I am disappointed to read your comments about service. The pool is a safe environment, well monitored by cameras and staff, but we do not have lifeguard coverage as is posted. We do take all safety concerns very much to heart and we do hope that parents will take responsibility for allowing their little ones to play safely too. We did not run out of first aid supplies, we just did not have any more at the desk, which was quickly rectified by the safety and security team. I am sorry to hear that your son is still limping though, and we all wish him a speedy recovery. Please don't hesitate to contact us with any follow up as we had promised. Please be assured that your comments about the poor drop-in care from our family activities team will be very promptly followed up and actions are taken to make sure we never let this happen again. We take great pride in our abilities to look after your children. This will be addressed, and I am sorry for this lapse. Again, many thanks for your constructive words, customer service and safety are what we are all about and we will make sure we do not allow any of this to happen again. Stephen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian50Edmonton wrote a review Jun 2020
Edmonton, Canada188 contributions82 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked for a couple of days as I was playing the nearby Kananaskis golf courses. They had just re-opened after a period of time closed due to Covid-19. It was very quiet on the Sunday and Monday I stayed. I was up-graded to one bedroom king suite, with jet tub...I didn't use the jet tub. Room was clean, it did have a coffee maker (Nespreso) which some hotels have removed due to Covid, and a fridge. 2 large flat screen TV's, one in the bedroom, one in living room. sofa, chair, 2 side chairs, coffee table and a small "dining' table and side chairs so appointed decently. The bathroom was very large and well lit, immediate hot water in shower. Vinyl plank flooring throughout, with a large colourful area carpet in the living room. Only one dining area was open and the bar was closed, and no valet parking again due to Covid. Staff were friendly and helpful. It is a very large hotel, 3 floors. It is usually quite a high end hotel or at least quite expensive, but there are still some very good deals to be had at this time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms facing South or West have great views of the mountains.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erin M, Marketing Specialist at Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge
Responded Jun 18, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us Brian50Edmonton. I'm happy to read that your stay was memorable and positive and hope to be able to welcome you back during your future golf trips. Thank you, Erin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
YEGTravelJunkie wrote a review Aug 2020
Edmonton, Canada37 contributions71 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We travelled here for a few days this summer during covid, and it was our first hotel stay since covid. I have to say, these guys did a great job ensuring everyone was wearing a mask (in the common areas), and there was hand sanitizer all around.

Restaurants:
You do not have to wear a mask at your table. The food here is incredible, the nachos from the bar are the best you'll have and the pizza and pasta from the Forte restaurant were equally as good. We are big foodies and were very impressed. I highly suggest making reservations here, as it was very busy. The tables are all spread out far enough that you aren't close to other people.

Rooms:
Very modern and comfortable with nice balconies to sit on if you wish.

The service itself was exceptional all around. Everyone was very friendly and informative if you needed.

The grounds are so lovely, so many nice walking trails and awesome hikes. It's in such a great location.

I highly suggest checking out the golf course as well, it's absolutely beautiful and a great course.

We are already talking about our next trip there. Cannot wait!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erin McGuire, Marketing at Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge
Responded Mar 12, 2021
Thank you for all of your kind words YEGTravelJunkie! We can't wait to be able to welcome you back as well. Thank you, Erin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
C. Church wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is NOT taking COVID seriously. While they have the basics in place like hand san stations, they have done it in a way that minimizes them rather then makes them clear and obvious. This becomes a real problem because they have filled the hotel to the brim. Resulting in lots and lots of people in the common areas not following COVID requirements. I was extremely uncomfortable. For instance, the signage is really small and you have to go out of your way to stop, find and read. For instance the sign on the elevator saying 3 person limit is in tiny font. I saw multiple examples of different groups getting into the elevator filling it to 5-7 people. The bigger issue is that they are taking no measures to make sure their clientele follow the rules. I would estimate 90% of the patrons were not using the right entrances, keeping distance from others, using the hand san etc. Given the number of people they have packed in to the venue - this was not a good experience. It certainly doesn't feel like a high-end hotel, but more like a motel 6. I will not be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erin McGuire, Marketing at Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge
Responded Jul 28, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience with us AWCDCS. I am, however, disappointed to read that your stay did not meet your expectations and for that I would like to apologize. With regards to the experiences you mentioned, we have quite a number of families that join us here at the Lodge which is why you may see more than the 3 guests per elevator. With regards to ensuring that guests follow our requests or signage, our team is doing as much as we are able to ensure the safety of our guests and team members, this expands to our new procedures, increased sanitization, protective wear for our team members as well as directional and floor signage asking guests to ensure social distancing is in place. We have taken your comments regarding improving our signage and hope to be able to welcome you back in the future to improve your overall experience. Thank you, Erin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Indy asked a question Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom407 contributions175 helpful votes
Is public transport available from this hotel to travel to the usual tourist spots in Banff and Banff National Park?
Answer from Sydney
Calgary, Canada
There is a shuttle request form available on our website.
Jenni S asked a question Nov 2020
Fort McMurray, Canada16 contributions40 helpful votes
Is the kids pool area currently open? If so, is it via reservation?
Answer from KRIS7511
Kitchener, Canada190 contributions56 helpful votes
No idea about the situation now . You need to call the hotel direct .
Brooke B asked a question Nov 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Are there microwaves available to be brought up to the rooms? TIA
Answer from Aldergreen
Alberta, Canada31,335 contributions178 helpful votes
Suggest you contact the hotel directly.
Tony A wrote a tip May 19
100 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Weekends can get very busy."
Read full review
Hazel H wrote a tip Mar 2024
6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
" Book a two floor room."
Read full review
CLReado wrote a tip Dec 2023
Edmonton, Canada61 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Handicap parking is at a minimal. Nordic spa has no in & out privileges. Once you leave you are not allowed back in."
Read full review
TTP wrote a tip Oct 2023
Calgary, Canada1,702 contribution94 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"- You have to get a separate park pass and cannot use the Canada parks pass. "
Read full review
Carol H wrote a tip Sep 2023
9 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great local hike to Trolls Falls. Lunch at the golf course was great."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kananaskis Country area.
PRICE RANGE
C$420 - C$598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kananaskis lodge, kananaskis hotel, delta lodge at kananaskis, delta hotel kananaskis village, kananaskis delta, delta kananaskis village, delta kananaskis hotel, delta kananaskis lodge, lodge at kananaskis, kananaskis village delta
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesKananaskis Country
NUMBER OF ROOMS
247
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Boundary Ranch (1.3 km), Troll Falls (3.4 km), and Rafter 6 Ranch (1.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Forte Restaurant, Blacktail Bar, and Market Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Kananaskis Country HotelsKananaskis Country Hotel DealsHotels near Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars