We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

5th (Fifth) Street Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
5th (Fifth) Street Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found the Fifth Street Inn to be meticulously clean, pleasant, and truly enjoyable. The Inn Keepers (Patti & Randy) are awesome, and they will see that your needs are met. Our check in host (Issac) was charming, witty, well versed of the local area, and great to chat with. The housing cleaning staff was also very helpful, and kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty M
Napa, California
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night. Our room, Room 200, was set back from the road and very quiet. The room was very clean and comfortable, if simply appointed. It had a nice flat screen TV with Dish Network, a fridge, and ample outlets for charging. Bed was comfortable but a little firm. Towels in the bathroom were very thick and water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikescha
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our, recent, 3 night stay at the 5th Street Inn! We arrived a little early, so we used the phone located outside the office to call the owners. Patti was so sweet & welcoming! She gave us the code to our room and told us her son Issac would be there shortly and could help us with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DR-51
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We were greeted by the MOST delightful young man, we were whisked away to our amazing room. This INN is fabulous! The room was immaculate, spacious, well appointed! The location was perfection!! This is the most perfect place to get away for a tranquil, hometown experience! Just perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annemarie B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The was our first stop on our all American Califronain road trip after leaving Las Vegas and what a delight it was after the craziness of Vegas. Mariposa is a lovely place just a short drive from Yosemite National Park ( which is why we chose this location ). The 5th Street Inn was lovely too and totally exceeded our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We love Yosemite but it is quite difficult to find value accommodation nearby particularly in the high season. We wanted somewhere in a town so that we could walk to local shops, restaurants and bars and the 5th Street Inn Mariposa fitted the bill. Mariposa is a delightful "western" town with a nice feel about it. Not too busy but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey1809
Burbank, California
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I traveled with my family of seven to Mariposa for 2 nights for the Fair and Demolition Derby. Check-in is at 3:00 daily. We got two rooms so we wouldn't be cramped. My siblings and I stayed in a room that had two queen beds and a sofa bed. There was a mini kitchen (fridge, microwave, coffee maker, sink, dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene G
fifthstreetinn, Owner at 5th (Fifth) Street Inn, responded to this review

Darlene, call me sentimental, but your comments made me cry. We do want people to feel like you did. That is our intention. It isnt always easy, but we really want people to feel at home. We are so glad you met our son Isaac and that he was so helpful. He loves the Inn as much as we do....

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We stayed at 5th Street as our home base for visiting the national park. Glade we did actually as this turned out to be a great little place to stay. We enjoyed the large back deluxe room. Very spacious, air-conditioned and quite frankly perfect. Bed showers fridge etc. all up to scratch. Check-in through the sliding porthole between 4 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tuatara007
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The location was good, the room was clean and all seemed to be good until we tried to get to sleep. I was kept awake by the aircon units. Our room was on the first floor and backed onto a car park I think where several loud air con units from neighbouring restaurants / shops were. We loved Mariposa but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherrymullins
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We had a deluxe suite with kingsize bed and spent 2 nights. Marvellous and spacious suite. Lovely decorated and furnished, style Audubon house in Key West. Good bed, comfy seats, fireplace, full kitchen. Very nice place to stay! Location in the Old Town is perfect! Enough parking space. Too bad it was too hot outside to enjoy the cozy balcony....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelwezel

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariposa
0.3 km away
Mariposa Lodge
Mariposa Lodge
#2 of 6 in Mariposa
570 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
21.9 km away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Way Station Motel
1.2 km away
Miners Inn Motel
Miners Inn Motel
#1 of 6 in Mariposa
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 5th Street Inn is located in beautiful downtown Mariposa, only 43 miles from the main Arch Rock Valley entrance to Yosemite National Park. Comfortable and clean, the 5th Street Inn is like home away from home. Family suites available. Walk the streets of Mariposa in the summer evenings and enjoy the music, horse drawn carriages and the lovely shops and restaurants. Come, be our guests! ... more   less 

Additional Information about 5th (Fifth) Street Inn

Address: 4994 5th Street, Mariposa, CA
Region: United States > California > Mariposa
Price Range: $84 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your 5th (Fifth) Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 5th (Fifth) Street Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from 5th (Fifth) Street Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you're looking for a home away from home, room 208 is a great suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 925darleneg, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra and take one of the more expensive quiet rooms away from the St”
 of 5 bubbles tuatara007, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the last room on the first floor - due to noise from air con units”
 of 5 bubbles cherrymullins, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seemed quiet”
 of 5 bubbles emmabyrn, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't take the rooms with a whirlpool, there is not enough hot water to fill it.”
 of 5 bubbles Y6749ENadamw, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay