We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

By far the worst place I have ever stayed in. Our room was small and dingy. No air conditioning or fan but worse-- no screens on the windows either. No hair dryer, no Kleenex, no bedside lamps. TV was from 1990 and no wifi. And most amazing, no cleaning! When we returned to our room after a day in lovely...

8Thank LisaZ515
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this review

It's really funny that our in is the "worst place" you have ever stayed. I would not say you were the worst guest we have ever had just that the type of person you are, conservative, nose in the air, mean and rude from the go, basically an old biddy is typical of the people who don't like our inn....

Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 20 August 2015

An absolute fabulous location- just a few blocks down from Main Street and the bluffs. I loved our room (#66) right in the front with a view of that beautiful church across the street and even a little bit of an ocean view. A great place to have a 40th birthday :) Breakfast was delicious. I would have loved the...

Thank T M
Pleasant Hill, California
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We stayed in the water tower with the two kids which was beautiful and fun. Great location (walking distance to fantastic beach and downtown). Funky and down to earth vibe. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone.

2Thank maximillian g
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Charles and his crew were helpful & welcoming and full of intriguing local knowledge. The location is just across from the fabulous coastal path & cliffs and is also very central. On my first morning I woke up to the sounds of a talented local musician playing and singing whilst we chomped on blueberry pancakes, pecan encrusted bacon, herb infused...

Thank x5208
Cobb, California
Reviewed 3 August 2015

As stated in one of the other reviews, this place may not be for everybody, but it certainly was a fine place for us, Our room had a private entrance, nice furniture, very clean and totally comfortable. We enjoyed the spa tub. The place was peaceful and quiet. We slept well both nights there. Breakfast is interesting and good. This...

Thank Judy H
Redway, California
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Very friendly welcoming place with a variety of clean rooms and very comfortable beds. The breakfast is delicious, satisfying and and prepared lovingly. The location is great with easy access to downtown and the beach. A uniquely original place which of course has some constant maintenance issues having been constructed in 1882. The grounds don't look great as California is...

Thank Cata H
Sunnyvale, CA
Reviewed 26 July 2015

My husband and I recently stayed at the Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn. We had really looked forward to getting away for a few days after recently gone through a few months of a kitchen remodel. I chose the Didjeridoo due to mostly good reviews on TripAdvisor and the great location, you can easily walk to restaurants and shops. This is the...

3Thank danishpanama
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this review

In 4 years we have had over 20,000 guest stay at the Didjeridoo and this is only the 2nd time we thought a room was cleaned and it wasn't, it was missed by accident and we apologize for that. My wife cleaned the room and must have missed dust-mopping under that couch. I still love her. Love you Mary :)....

fort lauderdale
Reviewed 25 July 2015

This review was difficult because the Didgeridoo Inn is unique and will seem wonderful to some people but awful to some. Whatever the case, it is not like any other place I have stayed and has a charm all of its own. It is a Victorian home that is now a B&B with many of the original features. Our room...

1Thank varroom
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

1. Visited with my friend. 2. Funky looking 3. Garden looks unkempt. 4. Wifi not working at the back rooms where we were billeted. 5. Room was ok. Nothing spectacular 6. Breakfast was an interesting sort..blueberries were frozen :(. 7. Bit crowded breakfast area... You sit in the couch or chairs provided . No dining table/area except in the living...

Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this review

OK...... 1. Hope you enjoyed visiting with your friend. 2. Funky Looking in a good way. 3. Garden is not unkempt, but it is in a drought! 4. WiFi does to work. Two WiFi choices in the back rooms. 5. Some rooms are standard our more $$$ ones are really nice. 6. Best Reviewed Breakfast in Mendocino. Period. the frozen...

San Leandro, California
Reviewed 21 July 2015

The owners Charles and Mary are great people! We especially enjoyed their warm and generous hospitality towards guests and non-guests. I first stepped into the Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn to refill my waterbottle for a bike ride. I met Mary in the lobby and she allowed me to refill my waterbottle and we talked about the displayed artwork and the town's...

Thank Kkassanova S

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (138)
Bathroom (8)
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Dining (7)
Room/Suite (26)
View from Room (6)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (18)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (5)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Bathroom (2)
View from Room (2)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendocino
0.4 km away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
0.3 km away
MacCallum House Inn
MacCallum House Inn
#1 of 2 in Mendocino
607 reviews
12.2 km away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 22 in Fort Bragg
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hill House Inn
Hill House Inn
#15 of 24 in Mendocino
389 reviews
0.0 km away
Sweetwater Inn and Spa
Sweetwater Inn and Spa
#13 of 24 in Mendocino
70 reviews
0.1 km away
Headlands Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great Food, Art, Music and Vibes await you at Didjeridoo. Set just across the road from the ocean bluffs and the oldest Presbyterian church in California our spot in the village is cool. Walk to great eateries and all the local shops or relax and meditate in our beautiful gardens and historic lobby. See local art displayed in our relaxed lobby, break bread with us at our open pot-lucks & drink wine with us :) If you play bring your instruments, music happens here. Didjeridoo is perfect for weddings, reunions, small private parties and any other happenings that need to be in a place of love and beauty. Our rooms are great too! They range from quaint to fancy, some Victorian some simple and zen, all beautiful. We are Mendo people and want your visit to our village to be special and cherished. Peace Please note Didjeridoo is not a place that uptight conservative people will enjoy, in fact they will write bad reviews and hate it like they hate many things in life. Didjeridoo is most enjoyed by cool people looking for a nice stay in a beautiful place in an extremely friendly environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn

Address: 44860 Main Street, Mendocino, CA 95460 (Formerly Mendocino Village Inn)
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Mendocino
Price Range: $154 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn And Meditation Center
Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn & Meditation Hotel Mendocino
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Know what you want and communicate directly beforehand.”
 of 5 bubbles shannonr454, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“both front first floor rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you're traveling with your fur friends, they do have rooms with direct outdoor access. This is a big plus for us.”
 of 5 bubbles kalinf2016, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 61 is nautical themed and has a huge jacuzzi tub with tons of hot water.”
 of 5 bubbles katefinneran, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet - we couldn't hear anything downstairs from our upstairs room. The views from the front are wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles 338meghanp, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5