We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
Merced, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Newly upgraded rooms and excellent breakfast variety! Great value! The check in was fast and friendly and the rooms are very comfortable. Not far from Main St. Which has a lot of good places to eat and shop!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia F
Mariposa, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and the staff were very nice. It was quiet even with the bar and freeway, it didn't bother us at all. The rooms were clean and we enjoyed our visit. We live in the next county over and didn't want to drive home after a fun shopping day. Convenient for our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverley J
Sacramento, CA, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We Arrived at the Best Western Merced early. The internet worked well with both of us on it. The room was clean and neat. The Fridge worked but needed to be turned to a cooler setting. I wanted to use the outdoor pool, but it was not heated, with an air temp. of under 60F and the water measured at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W6477SJmichaelm
United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Facility was ok and the staff was great however the parking lot is small and the bar next door kept us up until after 2 am. The parking lot is extremely small and tight for anything but a compact car. The rooms were also small and quite old

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
Tiffany G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us concerning you most recent stay. we apologize for any inconvenience you received. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations we strive for with all our guests – the type we pride ourselves in. My staff will be made aware of your comments we will all take immediate...

Austria
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed here for one night on our way to yosemite national park in late september; the hotel is located along the motel drive, near to the freeway; it takes you a 20 minute walk to the town center. the rooms are basic but clean; the beds were good; the rooms were not that noisy as i thought (as the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simstoeck
Tiffany G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please stay with us again when visiting Merced

Stockton, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We only stayed one night but the stay was good. The hotel was neat and clean outside. The room was clean and neat and the bed was very comfortable and the pillows were not lumpy. the only bad thing was the traffic noise from the highway and the train tracks. I really don't know what they could do to stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley B
Tiffany G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please stay with us again when visiting Merced.

Royal Oaks
Reviewed 28 October 2016

All the downstairs rooms have been recently remodeled. We had a downstairs room, so we were ok with it, the cleanliness, the amenities provided. The air conditioner worked well, but was a little noisy. The mattress was a bit firm for our liking, but we have found that mattresses at all Best Westerns are like that. They are next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Retrohippie
Tiffany G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please stay with us again when visiting Merced.

Yuma
Reviewed 21 October 2016

It was O.K but too far down the hall and also no lights did not go out at night. Your Spa look dirty and the water leak in the tub. I liked your floor because it was warm. You all keep having the same breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna J Z
Tiffany G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us concerning you most recent stay. we apologize for any inconvenience you received. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations we strive for with all our guests – the type we pride ourselves in. My staff will be made aware of your comments we will all take immediate...

Reviewed 25 September 2016

Had to take a trip to Merced California for business. Upon arrival at the Best Western, which was located right off the but was hard to figure out how to get there, it looked like a nice hotel. Once I checked in and drove to the room I found that the layout of the parking lot had much to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbyleeh
Tiffany G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us concerning you most recent stay. we apologize for any inconvenience you received. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations we strive for with all our guests – the type we pride ourselves in. My staff will be made aware of your comments we will all take immediate...

Farmington Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This was a one night stop for us on our way to Yosemite National Park. The good things first: staff was friendly and helpful, complimentary breakfast was good. Now the reason for the below average rating: the hotel itself was too noisy -- noise of the airconditioning, freeway noise and railway noise early in the morning, parking lot is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MP_from_MI
Tiffany G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the night you had at Best Western Inn. We were aware of freeway and railroad noise and we do offer free earplugs for our guests at our front desk.

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merced hotels
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
0.3 km away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
America's Best Inn & Suites
3.0 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#7 of 14 in Merced
66 reviews
3.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Inn where guests will discover friendly customer service and sophisticated accommodations for an affordable price. Located right off Highway 99, this Merced motel features 42 spacious well-appointed guest rooms. Each room is fully equipped with cable satellite television and wireless high-speed internet access. Guests are welcome to start their day with our yummy full breakfast each morning while reading the local paper. This motel also features a fitness center, laundry facility, and outdoor pool. Whether you have plans to come to Merced for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Inn can offer you the right services. We are conveniently located less than two miles from the heart of Main Street, which, makes it easy to take a stroll through downtown and enjoy a movie, newly remodeled shops, antique stores and sidewalk cafes that suit people of all ages. Our rooms offer all the amenities that a business traveler might need. Our property provides all rooms with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet connection; we also provide a business center with high-speed Internet connection that allows you to work right from the property. Need to send a fax? No problem, our friendly staff will be able to help you in any way. Also take a break and take a dip in our outdoor pool (not heated). From amenities, such as shaving cream to free HBO®, we want to make sure you feel right at home. Our friendly staff will ensure a rapid check-in and check-out so you can enjoy your day. We look forward to serving you. Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced

Address: 1033 Motel Drive, Merced, CA 95341-5155
Region: United States > California > Merced
Price Range: $104 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Merced
Merced Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hesperia, California
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 135 & 136 are farthest from the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Retrohippie, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request to see a room before you accept it.”
 of 5 bubbles 622rickf, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Back corner rooms look out on to a neighborhood but did not interfere with privacy.”
  • South back corner rooom
 of 5 bubbles CW894, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Not possible. All rooms face the highway and train tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles alandvalorieb, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Spray a lot of DEET on yourself before you go to sleep.”
  • Bed bug bites on my wife's arm after staying at Best Western Merced - they're bleeding!!!
  • Bed bug bites on my wife's face and neck after staying at Best Western Merced
 of 5 bubbles waynec325, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay