We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Merced Yosemite

HotelsForEveryoneUS$53*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Merced Yosemite
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 207: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite
 Click to rate
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff at Travelodge Merced were very friendly and helpful! The rooms were basic, but everything we needed was there. They even helped us find our iphone charger when we left it there! Great place!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicatW3252WM
Los Angeles, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the cleanest rooms I've stayed in at any Travelodge. Everything was working. The shower rod was a little bit droopy which allowed the curtain to creep open a little bit, but other than that, the room was fine. The breakfast area is a little bit small, but hey--free food. The staff were all courteous. We stayed here because...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NationalParkVisitor
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you benefited from our great location. It's great that we were able to accommodate you at the last minute! Thanks very much for your review, in particular your comments about how comfortable and clean your room was. We really hope that you'll visit us again. Best regards, Hotel Management

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had a relatively good night's sleep. The room is quite nice for the price, very nice amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B359HCjessicam
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Hi Jessica, We are happy that you were pleased with your stay at our hotel, and that you enjoyed your rest here. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to this area. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Los Angeles
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room rate was decent value and came in lower due to a seasonal member rewards promotion. Room was nothing special at all and bed had only a thin blanket without a bedspread. But heater worked well. The decor and structure were a bit odd, but everything (except the phone) worked and the room was clean. Based on other traveler reviews...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CurlyQLosAngeles
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the great value that we offer our guests, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's good to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by our breakfast offering, and that the trains did not disturb you in the least. We hope that you will choose to...

Davis, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In town for business. Hotel was in nice location. Good value. Prices right. Wifi worked well. Lots of parking. Felt safe and secure. Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. Everything worked in the room well enough. People that worked there were friendly and helpful. I didn't eat breakfast there so can't comment on that. Thanks for asking.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cosmokat77
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent return stay with us. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the facilities and location of the hotel, as well as the great service the team delivered to you. I have passed on your kind words to the...

Estacada, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was dingy, dirty and rooms were very small. Manager, Nick, was extremely rude and unwilling to work with us regarding getting my daughters tripod for her phone back to us. He wanted to charge us $35 to mail it back to us. It's a $10 item that weighs nothing. Would of cost him less then $1 to mail....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cophercl
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is a shame that your thoughts regarding your stay was marred by the fact that your daughter left something that she needed behind. We are sorry that the charge to send the tripod to you was so expensive, but our policy of returning guest belongings involves...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciamR6419MY
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Fairfield, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V9426UXmariop
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Camarillo, California
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciamF3124DJ
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewed 4 March 2017

room smelled from cleaning fluids, almost feel springs in bed , towels were old felt like they could take skin off . would not recommend this stop

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 490bruced
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

We are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your recent stay. We appreciate the fact that you chose to stay with us, and that you left your review, thank you very much. Best wishes, Hotel Management

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merced hotels
3.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
0.3 km away
America's Best Inn & Suites
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
419 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only about an hour and half from Yosemite National Park this property offers large spacious rooms with amenities like Microwaves and Refrigerators, 32 Inch or 43 Inch Flat Screen TV's with HD Channels and HBO, Coffee Makers and Hair Dryers in all rooms. Enjoy one of our Jacuzzi Suites specially designed for great comfort and rest after a long day from your adventure! Also, grab a quick bite in the morning from our Bear Bites Breakfast items such as danish, toast, juices, and cereal. Lake Yosemite and UC Merced are only a quick 10 minute drive. Stay Close To Adventure! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Address: 1260 Yosemite Pkwy, Rose Ave & Yosemite Parkway, Merced, CA 95341-5264
Region: United States > California > Merced
Price Range: $68 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Merced Yosemite 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Merced Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Merced Yosemite Hotel Merced
Travel Lodge Merced
Merced Travel Lodge
Merced Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Merced Yosemite staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the rooms in the back! They are VERY quiet!”
Vwventura, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get one at the back of the carpark”
andyj804, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“this hotel is located directly on highway 140 to Yosemite. The rooms are buffered by the office and the pool. Traffic can be pretty heavy at times so the further back your room is the least noise you can expect. I was about midway back and was never bothered by anything. I did not use the pool or have breakfast, but the pool was clean and sparkling.”
davidbM4380GM, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Make a reservation in advance. The word is out about this place.”
893NeilC, 1 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from the corners of the parking lot. You could get trapped in behind big pick-up trucks who ignore the printed "small car" signs on the parking spaces.”
jlptravel0820, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
HotelsForEveryone
US$53* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$78
Booking.comUS$55
Expedia.comUS$55
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates