We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton San Jose Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton San Jose Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
San Diego, CA
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Joy who was at the front desk offers great customer service. Hotel is so close to great mall of America which I discovered on my last day there. Bummer! Room is comfortable and clean. Close to airprot which is a plus. Staff addressed you as you walk by. Parking is free compared to Downtown hotels . You can easily drive...

Thank MLD31
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We shared your comments with the team and Joy was expecially thrilled about the commendation. We are very proud of the team we have. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

The Sheraton Sam Jose is really nice, but everything is extra. Wifi, water, etc. which is no big deal but you get paranoid you're going to be charged for something you didn't realize. The bed was comfortable, our room overlooked the pool and was very quiet. It is about 3 from restaurants or things to do. Even those are limited....

Thank Elizabeth A
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we' are happy to hear that you had a nice experience. I am sorry that you feel uncertain about the hotel charges, it is not our goal to make you uncomfortable. However, we do provide complimentary water in our guest rooms and complimentary WiFi is also available in the lobby and restaurant areas of the...

Sitges, Spain
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed here once for only 12 hours. I liked it so I thought I'd try again, being closer to my clients. The first couple of nights were not good. The room faced the 880 which by 4am was a roar of traffic through the ill fitting windows and aircon unit. What kept me away before that was the main...

Thank Steve B
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for staying with us again. I am sorry that your experience was not as comfortable as you expected; however, I value your feedback and appreciate that you share it. Whenever available, we try to provide our SPG guests with an enhanced room type. So, hopefully, you will give us another opportunity. Thanks again.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great hotel -- really nice accommodation + fantastic service that continued even after I'd gone home: (I accidentally left a shirt in my room; the staff were super-helpful and mailed it back to my home address in the UK for free!!) Couldn't recommend it enough.

Thank Richard S
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience here at the San Jose Sheraton Hotel. I am happy to hear that our team took care of your needs even after leaving the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back when you come to the San Jose area again!

Charleston SC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

There were a few issues with the lobby computers and Ryan and Kris were both fast and efficient at fixing the issue for me. Would recommend them to anyone. The hotel restaurant not as good though but overall customer service****** GREAT

1Thank drlatter
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about how both Ryan and Kris took care of your concerns immediately. They are both reliable individuals and I amproud to have them on our team. Thank you for your commendation and for giving us your feedback!

Reviewed 1 April 2014

Always enjoy my stays here. Very nice hotel. Decently appointed. Acceptable prices. Good service at the front desk. Comfortable bed. Decent Wi-Fi. In general nothing at all to complain about for a business hotel. However, the lounge? C'mon. Its a hotel room converted to a lounge. Very small, not much room inside. Not much food either. A mini fridge with...

Thank Fanfoot
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and our future guests. You are right about the lounge being small and unfortunately, we can't do much about that. However, we change the menu for the evening hors d' oeuvres reception so that it is not the same everyday, but it is really not meant to be a full meal either....

Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in more hotels that I can count in San Jose and this place is hands down THE BEST... Beautifully furnished, great location, comfortable beds, awesome staff, quiet, clean... Well, you get the picture... Highly recommend it....

Thank Mohamad K
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback! It feels good to know that we took care of you and that we were able to provide you with a great experience. Thank you for your recommendation to our future guests and we look forward to welcoming you back!

San Ramon
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The front desk guy was very helpful. Even proactive when he determined that based on who was traveling, that our king bed would be insufficient. He got us back on track. A very pleasant experience. We would stay again.

1Thank CARainmaker
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at the San Jose Sheraton Hotel. It's great to hear about our associates who make the experience a pleasant one because they anticipate your needs. Although there were no names mentioned, we will give special recognition to our front desk team! Thanks again and we look forward to your next...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed at this Sheraton property for one night for business. This property is located in the middle of the Silicon Valley. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Check-in staff were friendly and helpful. I stayed in room 622, which has a great view of the swimming pool in the back. If you a SPG premium member, Sheraton club serves good...

Thank New O
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you will be back again. Thank you for sharing your feedback, it is helpful for us and our future guests in determining where to when they come to the San Jose/Milpitas area.

Reviewed 17 March 2014

From the start a very friendly hotel, the staff was pleasant and very wecloming. Kris and Joy at the front desk were always offering assistance and directions for this first timer to the area. Their suggestions were right on the money...and very welcomed. Kudos to their professionalism and their input and directions.... Dora the 7th floor chambermaid was pleasant and...

Thank Abelglz713
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

I was excited to read your review of your recent stay here, I'm glad that you had a great experience with us. I shared your comments with the rest of the team, particularly Kris, Joy, and Dora, and all were equally thrilled to hear the recognition about their great service. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (128)
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Pool/Beach Area (15)
View from Room (13)
Room/Suite (33)
Bathroom (16)
Dining (5)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (18)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (7)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
2.4 km away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
0.2 km away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
4.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
1.9 km away
Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a warm welcome at the Sheraton San Jose Hotel. Close to The Great Mall, Levi's Stadium, and Paramount's Great America Theme Park. Offers 14 different meeting spaces. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton San Jose Hotel

Address: 1801 Barber Lane, Milpitas, CA 95035
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Price Range: $141 - $540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton San Jose Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton San Jose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milpitas
Milpitas Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milpitas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milpitas
#5 Business Hotel in Milpitas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton San Jose Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bakersfield, California
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton San Jose Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't spend extra for the concierge lounge - it's not worth it”
 of 5 bubbles Alan_B_CO, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look at room to make sure clean”
 of 5 bubbles martyh00, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“free wifi only if your a member of starwood sheraton so join the free membership and get free wife or you pay”
 of 5 bubbles go_dupont, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sheraton has a deal with my company, so wifi was free. They may charge you, if your company isn't contracted with them.”
 of 5 bubbles Soung-Phoenix, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“odd numbered rooms have better views - of the mountains etc”
 of 5 bubbles alexsashar, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates