We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas

GardenInn.comUS$228*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$294*
US$228*
Great Deal
US$246*
US$246*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose\/Milpitas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 461: English reviews
Bangalore, India
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I had a great experience of my 2 weeks stay in Hilton Inn , Lot of near by food places and walkable and accessible to malls and work places I would recommend this place to folks who are in that area of work place for easy accessibility & approach to free way easily

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank srividhyakamakshis
Murat K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review

Dear Srividhyakamakshis, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the overall experience to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed....

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 26 March 2017

The hotel is the same as all of the other Hilton Garden Inns, but I do have to say I really liked the staff across the board. Cynthia (with the cool hair) checked me in and then followed up to make sure my room was good, my checkout was easy and the server at breakfast was really nice. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
Murat K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review

Dear Rob B, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay with us. Our team is very pleased to hear that Cinthia made your stay extra special. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, check in and check out procedure. We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Hilton Garden...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here and my credit card information was stolen and fraudulently used by an employee. I had to cancel the card! We also had no privicy as housekeeping knocked twice to clean room, very dated hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Murat K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review

Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry that you had a fraudulent transaction on your credit card but I can assure you your credit card information was not stolen and used fraudulently. If you have any evidence, i suggest that you get in touch with me...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Good price for the area and close enough to airport if returning a rental car early morning unsure if they have an airport shuttle or not. Rooms were clean and a keurig was handy in room The Shower was not wimpy

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franksave30
Murat K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review

Dear Franksave30, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and liked our hotel location. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Murat K. Assistant General Manager

Milpitas, California
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Upon arrival our room wasn't ready and wouldn't be for an additional 30 minutes. On day of departure at 10 am with the Do Not Disturb sign affixed to the door housekeeping knocks on the door! I'm sorry but I guess I misunderstood what the sign was supposed to be for!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F4810XBlisam
Murat K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review

Dear F4810XBlisam, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review for your recent stay with us. We really appreciate for your loyalty to Hilton and continue staying with us. I do apologize you were disturbed by Housekeeping even though you have placed a DND sign on your door. We will use your comments as a training purpose, so...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 11 March 2017

I stay in a lot of Hilton Garden Inns, but to date this is my least favorite. The rooms are typical for a HGI, but the traffic noise kept me awake late into the night and the restaurant staff did not impress. On arrival the front desk staff was cheerful and friendly, and I thought this boded well for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wwwdrich
Murat K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review

Dear wwwdrich, Please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn Milpitas. The lack of concern shown to you by our team members is certainly not what we strive for here at the hotel. We have a strong commitment to making things right with our guests who are not completely satisfied and we apologize for...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I were very pleased with the accommodations and quality of staff at this place. We stayed for 5 days. We only tried their breakfast one day, we were pleased with its quality and the service. There is some renovation going on at the hotel, so that should be a concern. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
Murat K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review

Dear Gregory M, Thank you so much for taking time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor for your recent stay. We are glad you were pleased with accommodations and quality of our team. We are looking forward to have you with us in near future again. Best regards, Murat K. Assistant General Manager

Jackson WY, United States
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Our vehicle was vandalized in the Hilton parking lot, and were told they had nknown about this problem for weeks. What gives? No additional security, not even any sympathy from the staff..... Won't stay here on our next trip to this business show.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurelm668
Murat K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review

Dear Laurelm668, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to see that your car was vandalized and you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We will take our guests comments seriously, so our future guests will have a pleasant stay with us. We hope that you will give us a second chance...

San Rafael, United States
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Newly renovated and modern. Very nice hotel. Great staff. Breakfast was very good. I had the blueberry pancakes. They were awesome. Free Wi-Fi worked well. Room was very clean and comfortable. Very cozy.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlescT1937YG
Murat K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review

Dear CharlescT1937YG, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and sharing your feedback. Our team is very pleased to hear that you liked our newly renovated rooms, breakfast especially blueberry pancakes. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Milpitas. Best regards, Murat K. Assistant General Manager

Salinas, California
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Iryna and Joash were excellent receptionists. I was tired and just wanted to go to my room. Joash greeted me with a hello and a welcome. That brightened up my evening. Later, Iryna sent me a welcome text to see how I was doing. The next morning, as I was checking out, they both were there and said goodbye, joked...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S9153OCstevens
Murat K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review

Dear S9153OCstevens, Thank you so much for sharing your kind words about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. It is important for us to know what made your stay so special so thank you for sharing. We will be sure to share your positive feedback with Iryna and Joash. We...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#2 of 20 in Milpitas
287 reviews
2.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
345 reviews
3.0 km away
Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley
0.1 km away
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
#12 of 20 in Milpitas
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas

Address: 30 Ranch Drive, Milpitas, CA 95035
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Price Range: $159 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas Hotel Milpitas
Hilton Garden Inn Milpitas
Hilton Milpitas
Milpitas Hilton
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milpitas
#4 Family Hotel in Milpitas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milpitas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“near Freeway 880 and 237; near a big shopping center with many nearby restaurants”
tonytran1, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the even numbered rooms, the traffic on McCarthy is noisy most of the night”
wwwdrich, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My odd numbered room faces away from the freeway. If doing app checkin, choose rooms inside the "L" to avoid the freeway.”
jondf, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are best, but avoid room #237 as it is facing the air-condition from the kitchen below...”
Toby_Bayern, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are same so it dosent mater which one you chose and the view is almost simillar”
shahids001, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
GardenInn.com
US$228* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$246
TripAdvisorUS$246
HotelsClickUS$294
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates