We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas

Booking.comUS$161*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose\/Milpitas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 449: English reviews
Ripon, California
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location with many food choices including In N Out, Subway, and Apple Bee's. There's also a Walmart across the street. Unhappy with the double room as beds were small and uncomfortable for a family of four.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terryhK1653LK
Simone_Shuttleworth1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to share your comments with us Terry! I'm glad to know you enjoyed your room and that the staff took great care of you. We are definitely in close (walking distance) proximity to some fantastic restaurants. We also serve dinner in our restaurant every night with specials listed for our guests daily. Hope you...

Midland, MI
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn often whenever we are visiting in the area. We found the workers there friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and plentiful. The shuttle services were very dependable. And the gym was adequate. Occasionally we had a light meal at the restaurant and found it quite enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertaccheng
Simone_Shuttleworth1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review

We appreciate your feed back and are grateful to know you found our staff to be both helpful AND friendly! That's also great to hear that the shuttle service worked out for you as well. We hope to see you again soon! ~ Simone

Columbia, United States
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We stayed for a week and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The location is perfect for access to the interstate and other parts of the area. The breakfast at the restaurant was excellent. Many choices of eateries nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenora C
Simone_Shuttleworth1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review

Great to hear our location was so convenient for you and that you enjoyed our breakfast. Please come back and visit us again soon! ~ Simone

Reviewed 30 March 2016

Had a wonderful stay mostly because of the staff, who were extremely courteous and helpful. The rooms are nothing great but clean and the service is great. The hotel shuttle was convenient while traveling to the office and the malls. They would pick and drop us back to the hotel at our convenient time. The location of this hotel is...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rashmimadhavr
Simone_Shuttleworth1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know that our staff was quite friendly and that you enjoyed your stay with us.. We look forward to your return trip! ~ Simone

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Hilton Garden hotel is very good in average for the service, convenient location and all facilities needed in the room. The room rate during business days made me not so happy and is not quite value to my money. Anyway , in over all Hilton Garden Inn is very good place to stay and be one of my choice whener...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sodsai H
Simone_Shuttleworth1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are always working to improve our service and amenities for all guests. I certainly understand your thoughts on the cost of the guest room. However, when you return to this area in the future, you may want to consider choosing to arrive on a Sunday and staying the entire week until Friday. At times,...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Good and wonderful hotel service staff. The location is very quiet and easy to find. You can buy electronic things at Best Buy which is located on the other side of the street. And also you can have in and out burger just next to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivypart
Simone_Shuttleworth1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review

Sounds like you truly enjoyed how convenient our location is for you. We certainly hope this will help you to choose us when you are again in the area.

Irvine, United States
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Hotel staff does not value customer's requests. I am diamond member who had requested quiet room on high floor. My profile states the same preference. I have now stayed at this hotel twice and not been given top most floor. During recent stay, the room location was extremely noisy. I even had to call the front desk with complaint of...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manisha P
Simone_Shuttleworth1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. I apologize that you were disappointed with the room you received and that you did not find the service to be up to your standards. I will take this information and use it to coach our front desk staff to provide better service than what you experienced. We hope that when you're in this area...

Eagle River, United States
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The staff and Hotel was awesome! BUT I booked the room via Priceline at 255. total Tax and everything. That is how much I should of been charged. My fault I was in a rush and said just email me my respect. Latter when I checked on everything I was charged 277. This was not what I agreed to. Since...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
Simone_Shuttleworth1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback Daniel. We will use this information to better train our front desk staff in order to prevent future billing errors. If it has not yet been corrected, please feel free to contact me so that I can assist in resolving this issue. ~ Simonie

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Spent a few nights on business with some associates here and was very happy with the hotel and the service. Very good location in the South Bay area, convenient access to both sides, good traffic compared to some other areas most of the time, which was important to us. Couple of good restaurants within walking distance, and only a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gopherit10
Simone_Shuttleworth1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review

Thank you Gopherit for taking time to provide such valuable feedback. It is indeed a pleasure to hear that you and your colleagues found our hotel to be both convenient, affordable and clean. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in this area again! ~ Simone

Roseville, California
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We have stayed here overnight on numerous occasions; but on January 1st to 2d, 2016, we were extremely pleased with Brandon, the night manager, and his female assistant who went the extra mile (spending almost an hour) in helping to resolve our reservation mixup which was due to my inadvertently inputting the wrong dates on the online web site. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tshignedh
Simone_Shuttleworth1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and I'm really glad to know that Brandon and the other team member were able to help you despite the mix up with your reservation dates. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future. ~ Simone

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (11)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
3.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
335 reviews
0.1 km away
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
#12 of 20 in Milpitas
146 reviews
3.0 km away
Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas

Address: 30 Ranch Drive, Milpitas, CA 95035
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Price Range: $158 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas Hotel Milpitas
Hilton Garden Inn Milpitas
Hilton Milpitas
Milpitas Hilton
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Milpitas
#3 Business Hotel in Milpitas
#4 Family Hotel in Milpitas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milpitas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the even numbered rooms, the traffic on McCarthy is noisy most of the night”
 of 5 bubbles wwwdrich, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My odd numbered room faces away from the freeway. If doing app checkin, choose rooms inside the "L" to avoid the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles jondf, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are best, but avoid room #237 as it is facing the air-condition from the kitchen below...”
 of 5 bubbles Toby_Bayern, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are same so it dosent mater which one you chose and the view is almost simillar”
 of 5 bubbles shahids001, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the king room with adjustable bed.”
 of 5 bubbles dans895, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$161* /night
View Deal
GardenInn.comUS$161
Orbitz.comUS$161
Hotels.comUS$161
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates