We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oak Tree Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Oak Tree Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was ok. Few issues checking in.main problem was management at counter.when we told him about our fridge not working his comment to us was it's not that got out can we take care of it tomorrow. After a difficult conversation,hard to understand him,I just told him I would just have to throw out the food we had he... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob R
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

3rd floor room but had ants around the sink area and one time my sister had one on her hand while in bed. The second thing was as we were checking out, cops showed up and we're trying to catch a bad guy at the hotel. So, I don't think I'd stay there again although breakfast was fine and everything... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KO2005
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

I have had the pleasure of staying in oak tree inn for the past 4 years. My stay has ranged from 5 to 7 weeks at a time during the summer months. The inn staff is very professional and helpful. I would strongly recommend this inn to travelers who are on a tight budget to get the biggest bang for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anil A
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anil A, Thank you for staying with us we appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I 'am very pleased that you had a great stay. I will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team who will be pleased to welcoming you again next year! Once again thank you... More 

Los Gatos, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

It's a little noisy given its proximity to the 210 freeway. It also needs updating badly. Carpets were very worn, furniture was perhaps 30 years old, and the housekeeping was below average. We won't go back. I don't recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank dmgilbert2
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear dmgilbert2, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I appreciate all of the positive and negative reviews as it gives us the chance to improve. We will be addressing the carpet and furniture with the upcoming... More 

Travellers are raving about these Monrovia hotels

1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

The rooms are nice, the price is good, the location is good, the customer service is great. The owner actually walked us to our room, opened the door, turned on lights, adjusted temp, showed us around, and asked if everything was ok or if we needed anything. After a long night with our little one we slept in and missed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie K
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Julie K, Thank you for staying with us we appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I 'am very pleased that you had a great stay. I will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team who will be pleased to welcoming you again! Once again thank you for your... More 

1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Always had a great stay every time I have stayed. Staff and managers always look out for guests well being. Very friendly and never have let me down. Rooms always clean while I have stayed. Beds are comfy

Helpful?
Thank cam1844
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear cam1844, Thank you for staying with us we appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I 'am very pleased that you had a great stay. I will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team who will be pleased to welcoming you again! Once again thank you for your review.... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I'm amending my review, because after staying here a number of times I realized that each time something unpleasant happened that made me wish I had stayed somewhere else. From the mustiness to the loud air conditioner, to the too small not enough parking spaces, to the broken things in the rooms, to the inadequate locks on the doors, added... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nancy M, Thank you for staying with us we appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Allow me to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We were never informed of anything about this problems. I have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping and Maintenance team and we will be... More 

Burnsville, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We often stay in this area at a branded hotel. But since we were staying a longer period of time this trip I wanted to save some money and chose the Oak Tree. The rooms aren't horrible, beds and bedding seemed newer. Many of the room features seem outdated. The tub wouldn't drain the first day, and the sink faucet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank clwalkermn
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear clwalkermn, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate your comments as this helps us be responsive and make sure we are delivering the best experience possible for our guests. Allow me to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I have... More 

Las Vegas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2016

When I stay in Monrovia area I always stay at the Oaktree Inn. Have always had a good experience in the past. This time I had difficulty connecting to the Wifi system as I could not find a connection that would stay connected for more than a minute or two. Also the TV would keep flickering in and out. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth K, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We appreciate your comments as this helps us be responsive and make sure we are delivering the best experience possible for our guests. We hope this experience... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

The carpet is sticky, the bathroom fixtures are crusty, the air reeks of "freshener" to cover up the moldy, nasty smell. The mattresses are wrapped in plastic and don't even have a fitted sheet over the plastic, just a flat sheet.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sarah C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. We thank you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve... More 

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monrovia
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia
3.3 km away
Quality Inn Near City of Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.2 km away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Oak Tree Inn

Address: 788 West Huntington Drive, Monrovia, CA 91016
Region: United States > California > Monrovia
Price Range: $123 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oak Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Oak Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Hotel Monrovia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oak Tree Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Albuquerque, New Mexico
McCleary, Washington
over a year ago
McCleary, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Oak Tree Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the middle of the hotel or towards the eastern side as it is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Marshase, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose the second floor and any room to the right of the front desk (not near the pool)!”
 of 5 bubbles R5970YXjuliap, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Request a room facing the street; the 'back' of the hotel faces the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles BCpenguin, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“We loved room 307!”
 of 5 bubbles Sleepyhollow420, 27 Dec 2014 | Read review
“The ground floor rooms should be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JimDodgen, 23 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay