We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oak Tree Inn

Booking.comUS$89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$94*
US$89*
Great Deal
US$94*
US$94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Oak Tree Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oak Tree Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Always had a great stay every time I have stayed. Staff and managers always look out for guests well being. Very friendly and never have let me down. Rooms always clean while I have stayed. Beds are comfy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cam1844
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear cam1844, Thank you for staying with us we appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I 'am very pleased that you had a great stay. I will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team who will be pleased to welcoming you again! Once again thank you for your review....

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I'm amending my review, because after staying here a number of times I realized that each time something unpleasant happened that made me wish I had stayed somewhere else. From the mustiness to the loud air conditioner, to the too small not enough parking spaces, to the broken things in the rooms, to the inadequate locks on the doors, added...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nancy M, Thank you for staying with us we appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Allow me to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We were never informed of anything about this problems. I have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping and Maintenance team and we will be...

Burnsville, MN
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We often stay in this area at a branded hotel. But since we were staying a longer period of time this trip I wanted to save some money and chose the Oak Tree. The rooms aren't horrible, beds and bedding seemed newer. Many of the room features seem outdated. The tub wouldn't drain the first day, and the sink faucet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clwalkermn
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear clwalkermn, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate your comments as this helps us be responsive and make sure we are delivering the best experience possible for our guests. Allow me to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I have...

Las Vegas
Reviewed 23 February 2016

When I stay in Monrovia area I always stay at the Oaktree Inn. Have always had a good experience in the past. This time I had difficulty connecting to the Wifi system as I could not find a connection that would stay connected for more than a minute or two. Also the TV would keep flickering in and out. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth K, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We appreciate your comments as this helps us be responsive and make sure we are delivering the best experience possible for our guests. We hope this experience...

Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

The carpet is sticky, the bathroom fixtures are crusty, the air reeks of "freshener" to cover up the moldy, nasty smell. The mattresses are wrapped in plastic and don't even have a fitted sheet over the plastic, just a flat sheet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sarah C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. We thank you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2016

As a visitor to the US, we were to ignorant looking at the location of this property, it is next to a 10 lane freeway as well as to a busy 6-8 lane street. Would have loved that there would be any mention when we booked the hotel. Noise level is accordingly. Reviewing price/location it is kind of ok, rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marshase
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marshase, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I appreciate all of the positive and negative reviews as it gives us the chance to improve. I have addressed your comments to our Hotel team and we...

monrovia ca
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

This Hotel has BED BUGS!!!!! The whole family was bitten several times. would never stay here again. If thats not bad enough the manager doesn't care when he was informed. There are much better places to stay. This hotel is Chinesed owned and caters to Chinese guests instead of all guests.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yeozydoj
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear yeozydoj, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Allow me to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We were never informed of anything about this problem. Bed bugs are a very serious issue in our industry today. We have our hotel inspected...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

I've and my family have stay at this hotel many times, it's cheap and has a continental breakfast, it's close to freeway and shops and mall, it's safe, the rooms are clean, it has a pool, it's not fancy, but it looks that they're modernizing the rooms, this is my go to when I visit family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia N
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Claudia N, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that our rooms were clean. I totally agree with your statement about the location of the hotel and we also have a lot of restaurants close by. I'm glad you had...

San Bernardino, California
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Stayed here for one night as I had a late night meeting and then an early morning meeting the next day. Wasn't looking for super fancy, but something that met the needs. Staff was okay, English is a challenge for some of them. Breakfast is full of carbs and no fruit is available. Bit of mildew in the shower area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpbullfrog
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear jpbullfrog, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations on the breakfast . we do have fresh bananas and apples every morning for our guests. We have addressed...

Reviewed 30 September 2015

My room was on the second floor and closest to the road and freeway, so it had a lot of road noise. The family next door smoked, and since smoking isn't allowed inside, they would step out their door, light up and fill my room with cigarette smoke. There were cigarette burns on the toilet seat, I did not want...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia P
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Julia P, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate your comments as this helps us be responsive and make sure we are delivering the best experience possible for our guests. Allow me to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monrovia
0.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.2 km away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Oak Tree Inn

Address: 788 West Huntington Drive, Monrovia, CA 91016
Region: United States > California > Monrovia
Price Range: $118 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oak Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Oak Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Hotel Monrovia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oak Tree Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Albuquerque, New Mexico
McCleary, Washington
over a year ago
McCleary, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Oak Tree Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“this is a three level hotel so if you want ground ask for it. There is an elevator to take you to the upper floors.”
LVJAKE, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be Chinese.....”
abannister2016, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the middle of the hotel or towards the eastern side as it is quieter”
Marshase, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose the second floor and any room to the right of the front desk (not near the pool)!”
R5970YXjuliap, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Request a room facing the street; the 'back' of the hotel faces the freeway.”
BCpenguin, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$94
getaroom.comUS$94
TravelocityUS$94
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates