We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites Montebello

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

When we first drove in the buildings exterior seemed fine . When I walked in the building it was another story . The man that checked us in at 6 pm greated us professionally . I heard loud music blaring and I asked what that was and he told me it was a party ( he either said hispanic or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calebaly
Quality_Montebello, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review

We appreciate your candid comments regarding your past stay. We apologize if you didn't get a good nights sleep due to our entertainment night, if you decide to stay with us again please do not hesitate to contact the front desk when ever your stay is not up to your expectations. Our front desk will gladly change you to a...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We landed in this hotel as we were following a local tour with Seagulls via Tours4 fun. There is nothing around the area with a few restaurant around the place. Luckily the room facilities were pleasant and since we were only staying for a single night, we didn't want to complain. We were surprised that the breakfast next morning were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canberra421
Quality_Montebello, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review

Thank you for your sincere review of our property. I'm also sorry you weren't given the local points of interest by your tour guide. There are in fact many activities for tourist to enjoy, we are only minutes from the Citadel Outlets and Montebello Town Center, and we are located right off the 5 fwy approximately 20 minutes from down...

Visalia
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed here on a free night so if you get what you pay for, I shouldn't complain. If I was paying to stay here I'd probably rate this a 2 rather than 3. First the good, the breakfast had a great selection of hot foods in adequate supply. There was an employee present stocking the French Toast, bacon, sausage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VisaliaShaun
Quality_Montebello, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your valued feedback regarding our property. We will be looking into the AC issues pointed out, on the other hand we are glad you enjoyed the breakfast selections available. Please visit us again soon when in town.

Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Situated just off I-5 south Slauson Ave. Exit this hotel location is very convenient with Starbucks across the street ( for strong coffee lovers such as myself ), Denny's for breakfast lovers within walking distance and only 2mi. From my delivery point. Nice clean roons, powerhouse shower ( a must for me ), hot Breakfast though I'd rather eat at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yaacovlev7
Quality_Montebello, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your candid comments about our hotel. We are glad you found the room to be well appointed and inviting. We look forward to your next stay with us.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I had to move from my room since there was NO power at 1:42am. The other room I was moved into had no power in the bathroom, so we had to bathe in the dark! The next day I couldn't get into my room as they keys did not work and I was told that I am not assigned to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yhazmyn
Quality_Montebello, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide the feedback regarding to our hotel. I'm certainly disappointed that your recent stay was not up to expectation. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused, I've addressed the service and operational issues with the appropriate department and to take corrective actions.

Oregon, United States
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We go to Los Angeles every 4 months, we usually stay in Bell Gardens at the comfort suites but they were booked for this stay so we stayed at this one. It was not an easy stay at first due to the fact that their boilers went out so there was no hot water for our first two days. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusyTravelerOregon
Quality_Montebello, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review

We are greateful for your understanding in this matter. Our staff is trained to assist and minimize any inconvinience to our guest and we are glad this was the case during your stay. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Hotel was booked for us by tour arranger - tour4fun. We had 2 stays there during our US West Coast tour. Had it left to us we would have avoided this hotel. Rooms were ok with all facilities. Bathroom was very small. We had mixed experience of staff behavior. On first stay, check in staff was non cooperative, however, other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tataria
Quality_Montebello, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review

We appreciate your candid comments regarding your past stay. Please note our hotel does have a Bar & Lounge as indicated on our website. Occasionally there are special events, which our guest are welcomed to join free of charge. We apologize if the music was too loud; the music is lowered at 7pm and as stated ends at 9pm. In...

Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of Seagull bus tour company (which was terrible in itself) and this place is AWFUL!!!! Rooms themselves were ok but customer Service - terrible. 'Free hot' breakfast is cold. 'Free' WiFi rarely connects if ever and the area is unsafe using the employees words. No safe in the room and front desk offers it for free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaPOWWWWW
Quality_Montebello, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valued insight. We apologize for the bad experiences you encountered during your previous stay. In regards to the wifi and breakfast, please do not hesitate to inform the front desk of any issues or short-comings and we promise we will do our best to better accommodate you. Please be informed...

Reviewed 1 June 2013

I ended up at the Quality Inn as the accommodation formed part of a tour package. Location is poor, with the hotel situated in the down town part of Los Angeles, some 20 km from tourist attractions. Transportation by cab will cost you an arm and a leg should you want to get to a better part of town. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony A
qualityinnsuites, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tony A: Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and the candid feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for the bad experiences you encountered in particular to the loud music from a Banquet event, and the closure of one of the elevators for annual repairs and maintenances. On the plus side, it's gratifying to note that...

Reviewed 7 April 2013

Great low price and convenient to the freeway BUT that's it for me. Stayed for 3 nights on the second floor and could not sleep because of the noise from downstairs. Saturday and Sunday I understand but the bar had Karaoke on a Monday until 2am. Really? On a work day? Very disrespectful to your paying customers who want sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HarleyQu
qualityinnsuites, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, we appreciate your helpful insight regarding your previous stay. We are sorry to hear you didn't catch your much needed rest. If you decide to give us a second chance please let our front desk know if there is anything not to your standard or if there's an issue...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montebello
5.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
3.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens
3.8 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera
8.9 km away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
83 reviews
5.7 km away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Bell Los Angeles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Montebello

Address: 7709 Telegraph Rd, Montebello, CA 90640-6518
Region: United States > California > Montebello
Price Range: $112 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Montebello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Montebello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello Hotel Montebello
Quality Inn And Suites Montebello
Quality Inn Montebello
Montebello Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Montebello staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Montebello staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to Quality Inn Bell Gardens, it's a better place than this Q Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles effr2016, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just get a different hotel, if you want some peace and quiet, and really good service for your money.”
 of 5 bubbles USMC1966, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 396vivianb, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“its a dump”
 of 5 bubbles treehuggerj, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you are looking for a place near shopping, eateries, and attractions, look elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles txbikerTexas, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay