We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Padre Oaks

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Padre Oaks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Padre Oaks
 Click to rate
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in October 2016 on our road trip from San Francisco to Los Angeles. The hotel was fairly basic but clean. The rooms were quite small but did have a microwave (no coffee maker). The water was lukewarm unfortunately. Parking area is good. There has obviously been a pool here at some point but it's been filled in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nasty3154
padreoaksinn, Webmaster at Padre Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2017

If you are on a budget, this motel is ideal. Directly across the road from Del Monte Shopping Centre and walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf (a 30 min pleasant walk) Staff are friendly and the rooms are clean. Small fridge in room and microwave made snack making a breeze. Breakfast was included and included the very basics of bread, cereal,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryannemab
padreoaksinn, Webmaster at Padre Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Pedre Oaks and appreciating the hotel. It’s nice to hear that you liked the rooms, cleanliness,Staff service and breakfast. Certainly a matter of pride for us to serve esteemed guests like you and expect you to refer to any other guests who are likely to visit this area. We look forward to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2017

For a budget traveller, it was an affordable place for a night! Ok continental breakfast, which could definitely use some improvements!! The manager was knowledgable and helpful on surrounding areas!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hasti D
padreoaksinn, Webmaster at Padre Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm glad we met your needs. Thanks for staying with us. I apologize that the breakfast wasn't to your liking and for any other shortcomings. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here...

Wyong, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We were so lucky to have only needed one night at this place because if we had stayed in Monterey for another night, we would've forfeited the money and gone elsewhere. They're currently doing some renovations in some of the rooms and the fumes would spread and seep into our room and give you a headache. You only got one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTR15
padreoaksinn, Webmaster at Padre Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and that our efforts to improve the hotel made things worse for you. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after extending a stay in Monterey (originally staying at a motel 2 doors down but they were fully booked). On first impressions the motel is well looked after, the room was clean if a bit dated. It's in a great location, really close to Del Monte shopping mall and the wharfs. Breakfast is served in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olivia Y
padreoaksinn, Webmaster at Padre Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways. I'm also sorry you didn't get good sleep when so many others do. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that...

Elk Grove, California
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for an evening for a short weekend trip. Small room and the floor was quite dirty after looking at my toddler's feet. It's the small things that matter...there could have been 2 trash cans as opposed to just one in the bathroom. A light could be placed in the area of what was used as a closet. The mirror...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DogMom916
padreoaksinn, Webmaster at Padre Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several small issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest...

Reviewed 2 September 2016

This was a couple of years ago BUTAHHHH it was the most horrific accommodations ever. I just learned that they have moved Thank God. There was blood stains on white sheets. I like curry but not throughout my short stay. Thought I was going to have a great experience in the Monterey Area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Killer K
padreoaksinn, Webmaster at Padre Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about a stay two years ago. Since then, everything about our property has changed and improved, including our facilities and staff. It isn't possible to compare the current experience to any past experience. I hope you will come again and see how we've changed and improved. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rennes, France
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Of course it's not a 5 stars hotel, but you won't have that kind of hotel for the price! It's clean, confortable and well equipped (fridge, microwave and bathroom). For one night I'd be satisfied with less! It was a last try before sleeping in the car (all the others were more expensive or full) so I was more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guim P
padreoaksinn, Webmaster at Padre Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your positive assessment of our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity to serve...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This is a rehabbed older motor court (Patel Motel). They have done a good job bringing it up to date. We were there 2 nights and it was quiet. Parking in front of our room was good. The rooms were very clean and well stocked. We had a problem with our shower and they fixed it in just a hour....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PamCooks
padreoaksinn, Webmaster at Padre Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us at our always-improving hotel. I’m very glad that our property impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us...

Apex, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I haven't stayed at a drive-up motor motel in a long time and was skeptical as we arrived. The property is VERY WELL maintained. The rooms are small but clean. The rooms have been updated (you can see the former wallpaper behind the headboards). I wouldn't recommend this for a family who needs floor space. There really isn't any and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CarolinaKStew
padreoaksinn, Webmaster at Padre Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. It's our pleasure to provide you a great experience in our great area. Our goal is to offer every traveler an experience worth repeating. When you come to the area again, we hope to be your first choice and always prove to be the best choice. Nothing is more important to me and to...

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.3 km away
Knights Inn Carmel Hill
Knights Inn Carmel Hill
#47 of 55 in Monterey
290 reviews
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Monterey Downtown
Motel 6 Monterey Downtown
#42 of 55 in Monterey
51 reviews
0.0 km away
Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pelican Inn Monterey
Pelican Inn Monterey
#53 of 55 in Monterey
56 reviews
0.4 km away
Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras
0.5 km away
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
#39 of 55 in Monterey
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Padre Oaks

Address: 1278 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-6138
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Price Range: $94 - $601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Padre Oaks 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Padre Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padre Oaks Hotel Monterey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Padre Oaks staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Padre Oaks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hopefully they have changed owners or managers”
94killerk, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think toward the back is best for most quiet (away from the street)”
PamCooks, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Walk down to the convenience store or across street shopping for beer,wine, etc.”
jonw792, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in the back. Rooms up front, you will hear all the noise.”
donnac93940, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“A shopping mall is just across the street and very convenient to downtown Monterey and Highway 1”
GILKULOT21, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5