We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Arbor Inn - Monterey

1.1 km from Monterey centre
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1058 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-4513
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
Roatan, Honduras
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

nothing great about this hotel it was a bit dingy and could use an update, but it was clean, and breakfast was provided in the low price, given the chance again I would have paid more to stay somewhere a bit nicer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DetourRoatan
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

room is spacious and clean, bed is ok, washroom is clean, no noise issues decor is outdated and not much to look at out the window but for the price you pay at least the essentials are there area is good pretty close to the main attractions parking is free

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samir46
Jay P, Manager at The Arbor Inn - Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you for you nice review . We are in the process of updating our rooms . Please visit us again .

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel building has that feel of a 1940s board house, which for us was attractive. Be prepared for the smell of curry when your enter the reception area. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. There are no elevators, so if you on the top floors be prepared to work hard lifting those cases to the room. The room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
Jay P, Manager at The Arbor Inn - Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review . We are glad that your stay here was to your liking . The smell in the lobby was from the aromatic air fresh . Please visit us again .

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was modern, nice and very clean. It included a fridge, microwave and other basic facilities. Spacious rooms and clean bathrooms. Good service. For the price, it was quite a good room. Good option for extended stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kulandai Anand B
Jay P, Manager at The Arbor Inn - Monterey, responded to this review

We do really appreciate your simple and great review . We do our best to make our guest stay worthwhile . Please do visit us again and book directly on our web site . Thank you .

Netanya, Israel
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is well located, rooms are decent, and one member of staff was lovely... BUT Another member of staff was very rude - we had an Emotional Support Animal (small dog) staying with us - one staff member insisted on charging us for a pet in the room (and I quote) "because it doesn't provide any real service". He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben J
Jay P, Manager at The Arbor Inn - Monterey, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience you face at check in . According to ADA rules emotional pet are not counted as service animals , so the staff member was just letting the guest know about is . Sorry once again .

Turin, Italy
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The service doesn't answer to the e-mail to help and manage the reservation, it is impossible to call the hotel because nobody answer. At the end I loose my reservation for their customer disservice. Search other in Monterey.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mattia321
Jay P, Manager at The Arbor Inn - Monterey, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience you faced , we will certainly look into this matter .

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Despite not having a pool, this was by far the best "budget" hotel we stayed at on our trip through California! The first impression when pulling into the parking lot was that this was going to be a great stay, and it was. The rooms were clean and smelled good, everything has been updated and

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Konarider605
Jay P, Manager at The Arbor Inn - Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review .

Reviewed 1 January 2017

Clean room, pleasant staff, perfectly functional for an overnight stay. As of December 2016 TripAdvisor has them listed as offering free breakfast (one of the things we booked for). The staff apologized, but explained that part of the listing is out of date and they are no longer offering breakfast :-(

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matthew H
Jay P, Manager at The Arbor Inn - Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and are delighted that our staff was very helpful and the room to your liking . We do apologize for the breakfast .

Pleasant Hill, Ca.
Reviewed 28 November 2016

It is on Munras Ave which is quite busy traffic-wise, but we didn't hear anything the night we stayed. If you enjoy walking...not far from Del Monte shopping center (5 blocks maybe?) and a great walk into downtown Monterey (5-6 blocks). Clean room, friendly desk attendant and 2 BONUSES for us senior travelers...in the room was a coffeemake (my #1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ca Mama
Jay P, Manager at The Arbor Inn - Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review . We are delighted that your stay with us was to your liking . Please do visit us again and book directly with us or on our site at arborinnmonterey@gmail.com .

Monterey, California
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Me and my son stayed at The Arbor inn in Monterey, Everything you want and need is at this hotel. The Gentlemen and the lady who work the front desk are awesome they make you feel very welcome at this hotel. the rooms are large and very clean. This is the only hotel i will stay at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindyshaw0823
Jay P, Manager at The Arbor Inn - Monterey, responded to this review

We are very delighted with your great review . Thank you so much . We value our respected guest and try to make their stay as comfortable as possible . Please do visit us again and book directly on our sight , arborinnmonterey.com . Thank you once again.

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.2 km away
Pelican Inn Monterey
Pelican Inn Monterey
#37 of 55 in Monterey
50 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
#23 of 55 in Monterey
988 reviews
0.0 km away
Stargazer Inn and Suites
Stargazer Inn and Suites
#53 of 55 in Monterey
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
2.9 km away
Ramada Limited Monterey
Ramada Limited Monterey
#22 of 55 in Monterey
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Arbor Inn - Monterey

Address: 1058 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-4513
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Price Range: $92 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Arbor Inn - Monterey 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Arbor Inn - Monterey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Monterey-Munras Hotel Monterey
Monterey Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Arbor Inn - Monterey staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Arbor Inn - Monterey staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breakfast no longer offered as of October 2016”
 of 5 bubbles matthewhL392UM, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is number 1 in Monterey Ca”
 of 5 bubbles cindyshaw0823, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms face the parking lot, so if you want to be secluded choose a corner room.”
 of 5 bubbles deej713, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles h7tree, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Hamid42, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5