We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-30 2017-10-31
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mariposa Inn and Suites

    1386 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-6139
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-30 2017-10-31
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    US$89
    US$83
    SAVE US$6
    US$89
    US$83
    SAVE US$6
    US$89
    Traveller (249)
    Room & Suite (78)
    Pool & Beach (14)
    Overview
    • Excellent39%
    • Very good37%
    • Average15%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “murphy bed” (21 reviews)
    “bagels” (43 reviews)
    “whole foods” (22 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 30Oct 31
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$83
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$83
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$89
      View Deal
    View all 13 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (791)
    There are newer reviews for Mariposa Inn and Suites
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    11 - 15 of 654 reviews

    Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

    The rooms were adequate but the property didn't match the pictures online. The rooms and property need updating and maintenance. There were nice areas to sit outside but the heat lamps didn't work and the outdoor furniture needed cleaning.More

    1  Thank cparash
    Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Inn and SuitesResponded 18 August 2017

    We do occupy an older building, but we work very hard to maintain and clean it to the very highest possible standard, and we trust that you found your room to be spotlessly clean. We are sorry that you didn't find our outdoor area comfortable...More

    Reviewed 27 June 2017

    We were totally impressed with the room. This is a small hotel with a big luxury feel. Our room consisted of an open TV lounge by the room door separated from the sleeping area by the bathroom. Both areas had large HD TV's with a...More

    Thank David K
    Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Inn and SuitesResponded 30 June 2017

    Hi David, Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your stay with us so thoroughly. We are delighted that we met your expectations, and indeed gave you a pleasant surprise! We hope that you will have an opportunity to stay with us...More

    Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

    I stayed in one of the four townhouses. My daughter and I checked in for four nights. The suite looked beautiful and specious at the first glance. It offered privacy and the quiet I was looking for. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool...More

    2  Thank livehappy01
    Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Inn and SuitesResponded 27 June 2017

    We are pleased that our townhouse offered you the tranquility and privacy that you were looking for, and that our staff looked after you so well. We are very lucky to have such a great team working here, and we're delighted that they looked after...More

    Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

    This was the ninth hotel of of road trip. Stay for one night wish it was longer. We arrived two hours early and not a problem checking in , man on desk was great. Room was fantastic, very large, spotless with a feature fireplace. Bathroom...More

    Thank Malson38
    Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Inn and SuitesResponded 17 June 2017

    Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and your only complaint is that you wish you had have stayed longer! Monterey is a wonderful area and we do hope that you will return and stay...More

    Reviewed 2 June 2017

    Pleasantly surprised with this hotel , wasn't quit sure if the good comments where real when I looked at the google street view and saw the outside Front desk was friendly and they gave us a room with a real working fireplace To be honest...More

    Thank gemo5566
    Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Inn and SuitesResponded 6 June 2017

    We are very happy that you were pleasantly surprised by our property, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is good to hear that we compare so favorably with other hotels that you've stayed at, and we are delighted that you would stay...More

    Hotel Abrego
    2,500 reviews
    #7 of 56 hotels in Monterey
     
    Super 8 Monterey / Carmel
    1,052 reviews
    #27 of 56 hotels in Monterey
     
    Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
    1,445 reviews
    #10 of 56 hotels in Monterey
     
    Best Western Plus Monterey Inn
    929 reviews
    #12 of 56 hotels in Monterey
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$102 - US$300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 51
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Mariposa Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • Monterey County >
    • Monterey
    • Also Known As
    • Mariposa Hotel Monterey
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (249)
    Room & Suite (78)
    Pool & Beach (14)
    Dining (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (121)
    Bathroom (27)
    Nearby
    Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
    1,445 reviews
    1.50 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Monterey Inn
    929 reviews
    1.39 km away
     
    Hotel Abrego
    2,500 reviews
    1.47 km away
     
    Super 8 Monterey / Carmel
    1,052 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Lalla Grill
    347 reviews
    .63 km away
    The Wild Plum
    360 reviews
    1.45 km away
    Pizza My Heart
    145 reviews
    .51 km away
    Chopstix
    199 reviews
    .49 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Monterey Museum of Art
    106 reviews
    1.58 km away
    Colton Hall Museum
    52 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Cooper-Molera Adobe
    18 reviews
    1.60 km away
    The Old Monterey Jail
    10 reviews
    1.54 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    thebart
    22 February 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from juliecarvalho | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, all the rooms had air conditiiner. My family stayed in 3 rooms and they all had. Great place to stay!
    0
    Votes
    riveam
    18 July 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Elizbship | Reviewed this property |
    Hello. We only got out of the car and saw the beach in Carmel by the Sea - at Pebble Beach, but I asked my husband how far the Mariposa Inn would have been from the beach and he said "within walking distance". The drive... More
    1
    Vote
    rollitos0117
    24 June 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from cheeseheadWisconsin | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, the pool was heated and it is open year round.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Our room faced the pool and hot tub so that might be a good tip"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room at the back for a quiet stay."
    Read review
    "stairs and an elevator"
    Read review
    "find another hotel"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing