We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bayfront Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bayfront Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 416: English reviews
Visalia, California
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Another wonderful stay at the Bayfront Inn for the annual Lighthouse Century weekend. Rooms are small and with a bicycle in the room it was even smaller. Next time I'll make sure to ask for a larger room - or maybe a smaller bed. Lee (Lea?) and Jane were very accommodating as always, although we did get reprimanded for being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
attherock, Owner at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for coming back again, and again. Hey, Amgen finish line is here in May hope you will come as a participant!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This is my second stay with the Bayfront Inn. Well, nothing stays the same....the help is friendly and quite helpful but the rooms leave a lot to be desired. It's old, plain and simple. The room is small and needs work. Mini blinds and blackout curtains that don't close are outdated. A chair was added to the room which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Baron87
attherock, General Manager at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review

We offer minimalist furniture in our rooms because our rooms are small. Each room has an overhead fan and a window fan. Our rates are not as quoted but see for yourself. We are the most affordable seaside.

Wollaston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last night - compared to the other hotels on our trip this was probably least value for money. Although you get free cinnamon rolls (which were delicious), free fish and chip supper and extras in room e.g. Water, snacks etc the cost of the room was pretty pricey. Also the room is very small and as has been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthantsAquababe
North Fork, California
Reviewed 10 September 2016

As the title states this is truly a mixed review. Being from the tourism industry for the past 20'years I understand lodging price structure, especially on days of special event happenings or seasonal room rates. To start the Bayfront in understands great customer service. We received several pre-visit emails that were most appreciated. On arrival check-in was smooth and professional....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan C
attherock, General Manager at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review

Our website description offers specific information to potential guests so that there are no surprises. Room pictures and room sizes are in print. Our location is spectacular and our pricing is under market for our location. With this said, we do offer loads of perks so that our guests are extremely comfortable and well taken care of. This guest booked...

Reviewed 9 September 2016

Excellent views of the bay. The diner next door is excellent. Get mroe than the complimentary cinnamon buns. Room was small but the bed was comfortable. Host was very helpful and attentive. Made arrangements for late arrival. Parking was very close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
attherock, General Manager at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review

thanks

Palm Desert, CA
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Another GREAT visit! Weather was beautiful, especially coming from inland heat. The people you meet in Morro Bay are like small town America was in the 50s: warm, welcoming, friendly and helpful. And then their is Bay Front Inn as the perfect base. Immaculate small inn right on the Embarcadero with a breathtaking view of The Rock, great amenities (sacrifice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeFerrari
los angeles
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I stayed here with my 2 small children, and they wanted to charge me extra for my 5 year old daughter. The front desk person was so rude when he saw my kids - he looked at them and asked me to step outside and wait while he called the manager. I felt like I was a high schooler told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gojessicay
attherock, General Manager at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review

We are very clear about our occupancy policy because we are a retro motel and our rooms are small compared to today's newly built motels but we are very typical for a 60s seaside accommodation. Our occupancy states...2 persons only in a room to include children over 3 years old. This adult showed up with 2 grown children to share...

Jamul, California
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

I have to admit, when I first drove up, I felt like I just drove into the 1950's. But, what it lacks in a newer looking modern hotel it beats 10 fold in charm. It is well kept and very clean. The views are incredible and it is very convenient to all of the Embarcadero. They have many seating areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We were meet by a lovely woman. The hotel feels cozy and welcoming with a view over The bay. Breakfast was over expectations and made a great start for the day. Would recommend anyone visiting morrow bay to live here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pontus L
Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

During our drive up the coast we checked Trip Advisor to find a Motel in Morro Bay. The Bayfront seemed like a great choice. Good reviews and view of the Bay so we called from about an hour away and reserved a room. What a pleasant find ! Clean, hot shower, adequate breakfast meal included and great price. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcwilco1

703 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (518)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with View (70)
Viewed
Double Room (63)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard King Room with View (58)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room with Patio (61)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room with View (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
2.0 km away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
255 reviews
0.4 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#10 of 29 in Morro Bay
809 reviews
0.8 km away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
644 reviews
0.4 km away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
313 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waterfront 16 Unit 2 story walk up Motel Revival, quaint,on Morro Bay's Embarcadero. Walk to beach, harbor, all entertainment, restaurants, and shopping. Many upper floor rooms have spectacular views of Harbor, and Morro Rock. Limited rooms Pet Friendly with additional fee. No smoking facility. Room Amenities: flat screen TVs, Keurig Coffee Makers, Sm Refrig, Hair Dryer, bottled water, juice packs, snacks, Expanded cable TV & HBO. Light continental breakfast each morning includes hard boiled eggs, cereals, bread for toasting, etc., Along with freshly baked cinnamon buns. Special rates and packages available all seasons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn

Address: 1150 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2040 (Formerly Adventure Inn)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Price Range: $113 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bayfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Hotel Morro Bay
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayfront Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
3 months ago
Atlanta, Georgia
3 months ago
Bakersfield, California
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bayfront Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dog rooms are on lower level and dogs know which room is theirs.”
 of 5 bubbles booker3440, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 20 is the best view room; avoid Room 10 which is set back behind the restaurant.”
  • Cable TV outage
 of 5 bubbles hmbay, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room 15 or 16, these offer the best view”
 of 5 bubbles RobinV941, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room with Bayfront view”
  • View from rm 20
  • View from rm 20
 of 5 bubbles CIndyCsml, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All are fine. Best views upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles MikeFerrari, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5