We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

924 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 908: English reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The Tree House is a very comfortable and modern-rustic place to spend a few nights. The views are from the rooms in the main building facing east. We enjoyed sitting on our room patio watching the sun set over the mountain. The rooms are well appointed and clean, a tad smaller perhaps than most BWs. The hotel has coffee on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Dear Bob ~ We appreciate your kind recommendation and can't wait to welcome you back! Safe Travels, Marci Wenstad

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We like to stay at Best Westerns because they offer complimentary breakfast. Although when I booked the room, the website said breakfast was included, it wasn't. Rooms had mold in bathroom and hair on toilet. Pool was dirty. It's a beautiful property -- what a shame it's not better managed. No one seems to care in the least about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby R
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Greetings Abby ~ Thank you for your honest review of our hotel. I am truly sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We hope you will give us another try. I appreciate your comments so we can correct these issues for future guests staying with us and I can assure you we do care. It is our guest's comfort and...

Chico, California
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Its right off the freeway, You have the Black Bear diner next door with the best breakfast in town. The rooms are clean but seem to be outdated a bit, reminded me of a motel 6 sort to say and not that a Motel 6 is bad, but they are pretty basic. The whole place looks very well maintained, The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Hello Michael ~ Thank you for telling us about your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Marci

Reviewed 16 May 2016

Right off the 5 if you are traveling. Friendly staff. Happy hour in lounge with live music on Fridays. Also a restaurant. Walking distance to town. Beds are comfy and the rooms are clean. theres a spa, pool and workout room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanwO403TF
Cambrai, United States
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Best place to stay if you're visiting Mt. Shasta. Freindly staff. Rooms are very clean. Pets are welcome but they do have rooms that do not allow pets.Location is close to all the shops and Mt. Shasta is visible from most of the rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanda B
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Dear Wanda ~ Our friendly staff thanks you for your kind comments. Safe Travels, Marci

Sisters, United States
Reviewed 11 May 2016

The hotel is very dog friendly and provides an excellent dog area with pick up bags. The restaurant food was excellent. The hotel is also adjacent to a shopping center with a grocery store. We had a very enjoyable stay. The rooms are very large.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolores S
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kindly, Marci Wenstad

Sonoma County, California
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

this place was great. probably the best hotel in town.. Plenty of rooms. Plenty of parking.. Plenty of great views. After a long day on the mountain I enjoyed the restaurant, and the indoor pool and jacuzzi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cola1979
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Mountain Hiker ~ So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you. Marci Wenstad

Reviewed 9 May 2016

Stayed the night for a business trip and was not disappointed. In the category of mid range hotel class, this one was among the best I have stayed. Great pool with large hot, hot tub. Very clean rooms and very nicely updated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
san jose, United States
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Mountain cabin feel. Friendly staff. The restaurant was good for both dinner and breakfast. Free wifi. Had a pool but we didn't use it. Saw that the bar was big and full of people eating, drinking and watching sports, but we didn't use it. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The bathroom is a bit dated, but...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle H
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We had a great stay at this hotel, which offered everything we needed for a refreshing stop during a long road trip with kids. The suite with kitchen was very comfortable, spacious, and quiet. The beds were very comfortable. We were able to run the dishwasher for our water bottles and other containers. We also did a load of laundry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BEM124
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest ~ Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our new kitchenette suite and we had everything you needed. We keep our pool with in temperature range of the health department standards, to ensure our guests safety. Some people feel it is too hot, some too cold,...

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
1.0 km away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
59 reviews
1.0 km away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
19 reviews
2.7 km away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
McCloud Mercantile Hotel
11.3 km away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
2.6 km away
Mount Shasta Resort
Mount Shasta Resort
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House is nestled at the gateway to Mt. Shasta, welcoming guests to this spectacular mountain resort area, which is surrounded by natural beauty, plenty of recreational activities and a stunning view of Mt. Shasta. The 14,161 foot face of Mt. Shasta does impress, as will the Shasta Trinity National Forest it is set in. We are located in northern California, one hour north of Redding and one hour south of the Oregon border. It is within an easy drive of San Francisco, Sacramento and Portland for a weekend getaway or vacation in any season. Come visit beautiful Mt. Shasta and book your room with us today.We have two restaurants to serve you, The Tree House Restaurant and Cooper's Bar & Grill, both open 7 days a week, offering Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House

Address: 111 Morgan Way, I-5 and Lake Street, Mount Shasta, CA 96067-2557
Region: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Price Range: $180 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tree House Hotel Mount Shasta
Best Western Tree Hotel
Best Western Mount Shasta
Mount Shasta Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
Oakland, California
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Either first or second floor on the mountain side for a view”
al7jj, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of Mt. Shasta”
MynBill, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
bendwriter, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get an inside room with private patio/deck facing the center garden”
judithschmitt, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“West side rooms have views of Mt. Shasta, but also face the operating railroad line that passes through town.”
Marintraveller, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5