We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Archer Hotel Napa

Save
Share
1230 1st St, Napa, CA 94559-2930
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.comUS$331
eDreamsUS$296
Hotels.comUS$296
Orbitz.comUS$296
Expedia.comUS$296
PricelineUS$296
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (271)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (22)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 19-10-15 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 19-10-15 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 30 hotels in Napa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Downtown Napa is in full renaissance, and the luxury boutique Archer Hotel brings a unique, wine-country-chic experience to this gateway city. The five-story hotel anchors First Street Napa with its distinctive mix of shops, restaurants and entertainment in the heart of downtown. Archer is a place that locals love and visitors want to return to again and again, with 183 luxe guest rooms and 39 balcony-clad suites, the progressive American menus of Charlie Palmer Steak and an open-air destination rooftop experience that showcases both the urban energy of downtown Napa and the incredible valley vistas just beyond the city. Archer invites you to enjoy five-star bedding, Frette® bathrobes and complimentary whimsical slippers, the relaxing and rejuvenating rooftop spa services of the acclaimed Francis & Alexander team, a state-of-the-art fitness studio, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and stellar, sincere service — always.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Rooftop pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
538Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 392
  • 70
  • 30
  • 24
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sydney wrote a review Feb. 2021
Sacramento, California1 contribution
I loved the hotel and staff. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was great. The room was very nice and I enjoyed my stay but it was very pricey for a just ok experience. When you typically check into a hotel you receive key infomearion about the hotel and amenities as well as local activities or things to do. You also typically get a menu of hotel pricing for add on services.. mini bar, in room ordering etc. I checked in and received my hotel room key and and didn't get any of this information. I know with covid everything should be contactless or paperless, so I just expected an email or digital form. It seemed there were a few qr codes in the room on a tiny handout but it was shrunk down too small to scan.. or possible Pixelated or distorted. Nothing in the mini bar had a price on it and I wanted to open some of the wine, but didn't know how much it was. I also figured I could order in room dining but didn't get a menu. I didn't know what was open or not in the hotel, as nobody advised me. So I would suggest an update of current accommodations via email or printed out in rooms. I also noticed there was no clock radio in the room. Although it's not necessary for all hotels, it's expected in higher end ones such as your hotel. I imaged sitting in my room with the sun coming in and relaxing to some tunes on the radio. There was no radio or option for music at all in the room. I honestly expected even a cheap clock radio of some sort. Cheaper hotels now offer blue tooth clock radios. So I just expected something. I pre-ordered a charcuterie and cheese board and sparkling wine to be in room upon arrival.. that was on time. But the cheese was underwhelming. I thought maybe it would be a selection of cheeses, but the hotel chose and there was blue cheese chosen. Thats such a strong cheese I expect to be asked if I am OK with the choices. I couldn't eat the blue cheese as it was too strong and honestly a waste of money. I just wanted a bit more of a customized experience The rooftop bar was awesome and had amazing views but there menu was lacking. I am a vegetarian and the only option was the impossible burger.. which you were out of. So I asked if I could have pasta without the shrimp and it was just unslated butter with noodles. It was pretty bad and I got charged full price even with out the shrimp. Overall stay was nice, but for the price I paid I really expected a bit more P
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Archer Napa, Other at Archer Hotel Napa
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you very much for your review and feedback, Sydney. We deeply apologize for inconveniences you encountered during your stay, and we'd like to speak with you directly about your experience. If you wouldn't mind emailing your contact information to angela.lyon@archerhotel.com, I'd like to speak with you directly and learn how we might offer you another opportunity to experience Archer as intended. I look forward to connecting with you. Warmest Regards, Angela - Assistant General Manager
Read more
Andy wrote a review Feb. 2021
Martinez, California1 contribution
This is truly one of the best properties not just in Napa, but for miles around. If you are looking for an upscale environment that puts you right in the very heart of downtown Napa, then this is it. The Archer Hotel boasts an amazing restaurant, a rooftop bar and lounge and a lobby that may just offer a passing glimpse of a vacationing celebrity or your favorite winemaker...If you have been going stir crazy from being inside for months, then I heartily recommend making a reservation asap!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Archer Napa, Other at Archer Hotel Napa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Now that's what I call a review!!! Thank you so much for all of your kind words. It was a true pleasure having you with us and we all look forward to your next visit to Napa!! Be well, Michael Collins - General Manager
Read more
jerryengen wrote a review Feb. 2021
1 contribution
I always am delighted when I stay here. The hotel design is beautiful, the rooms have everything you could want and the beds are so comfortable. The staff is top notch. This is my favorite spot downtown!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Archer Napa, Other at Archer Hotel Napa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jerry. Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we all hope to see you again soon! My best, Michael Collins - General Manager
Read more
deanmelton wrote a review Feb. 2021
The Woodlands, Texas46 contributions31 helpful votes
We were really impressed with the Archer Hotel in downtown Napa. Our room was awesome with a huge outdoor balcony with fireplace that looks all over downtown. Great location within walking distance to everything. Highly recommend it and look forward to visiting again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Archer Napa, Other at Archer Hotel Napa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Greetings! I'm so happy to hear you had such an enjoyable visit! There is nothing like sitting out on the balcony at night, enjoying that last glass of wine. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Be well, Michael - General Manager
Read more
Y. S. wrote a review Jan. 2021
San Francisco, California14 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed here on one of those 100 degree plus weekends. Because it was so hot, we did spend more time than we wanted indoors. But because the hotel and rooms were so nice, this was no problem. Modern, clean, comfortable, and walking distance from many restaurants in downtown Napa. For me, the only odd thing was the pool. Although many people seemed to be enjoying it, the "sit pool" was about 6 inches deep with everyone just dipping their rear ends in the pool - and it was crowded - in the middle of covid19.... I thought it looked gross, but a lot other guests seemed to enjoy getting their bums wet in dirty bum water. No thanks, not me. Overall though, great hotel and great stay. I'd choose this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Archer Napa, Other at Archer Hotel Napa
Responded Jan. 26, 2021
Hello BigAligata. Thank you so much for your kind review. Although it's less than a foot deep, our water deck is a good place to cool off on those hot summer days! We look forwards to welcoming you back soon! All the best, Michael Michael Collins - general manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$252 - US$620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaNapa ValleyNapa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
183
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Archer Hotel Napa
Which popular attractions are close to Archer Hotel Napa?
Nearby attractions include Quent Cordair Fine Art (0.08 km), The Uptown Theatre (0.2 km), and Napa Valley Opera House (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Archer Hotel Napa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Archer Hotel Napa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Archer Hotel Napa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Archer Hotel Napa?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Archer Hotel Napa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alexis Baking Company, Grace's Table, and Bounty Hunter Wine Bar & Smokin’ BBQ.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Archer Hotel Napa?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a rooftop pool during their stay.
Is Archer Hotel Napa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Napa.
Are any cleaning services offered at Archer Hotel Napa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Archer Hotel Napa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Archer Hotel Napa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.