We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Silverado Resort and Spa

Show Prices
#17 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Silverado Resort and Spa
Silverado Resort and Spa
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,084 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Silverado Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,032: English reviews
San Francisco
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Poor service levels given standard of hotel. My wife and I were given no guide of the amenities on the hotel. We had to follow up with reception on when our room was ready despite front desk taking our number. My 39 week pregnant wife had to walk around the complex as we were staying little further out on resort....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank H4400PWpaulc
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your most recent stay with us. If there is one thing we can control here at the Resort, it is service and to hear that we didn't perform up to the standards that we are used to performing at is disheartening to say the least. I am very sorry your experience was anything but...

Mount Dora, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stayed there last week, they checked us in to a queen size room and it should have been a king, the room had one extremely small window and no pictures on the wall, it was like a cave! We were tired after a long day and did not want to get relocated but we should have because during the middle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjt8413
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review

I appreciate you reaching out to us with the challenges you had with your recent stay. I am sorry that your experience was unpleasant. Obviously, these are not the type of visits we want our guests taking away when they leave the Resort. While your review wasn't an easy one to read, the only way we can fix issues is...

Galena, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed in a "condo" type building, but the rooms were great. It had a great living area space and nice kitchen. Two separate bedrooms (two couples stayed) and each bedroom was a nice size. Great outside patio space outside of one of the bedrooms and living area. Everything was very clean and updated. When we checked in someone drove...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman K
Dublin
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Massage and facial were fabulous. Great amenities. A bit surprised they automatically add 20% gratuity for a single person vs group. I would have probably tipped more, but since they take it out up front I stuck to that. Not happy when checking out. They charged me and my friend both twice - each! They said they fixed it but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pepcice
Irvine
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Shawn & Nelson, banquet captains, Tony bartender & servers Nael Handy, Mona & Hugo were wonderful in making our reception a huge success. Silverado is lucky to have them as part as their staff. Karen Gartner helped in coordinating the event. All great to work with.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonz563
Albany
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Great accommodations, very friendly and helpful staff. There was a bit more chaos than usual as they set up for the Safeway open but it was well confined and didn't impact my visit at all. The spa experience was wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 388cy
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The staff was friendly and the location in the heart of Napa is very good for wine tasting / restaurants. I did not use any of the amenities but they have a gym, tennis, etc. The rooms are nicely appointed and clean but the AC/heating is via split system not central and there was a fair amount of noise from...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7662OQfrankw
Danvillle, Ca
Reviewed 11 October 2016

It's unfortunate for the Silverado Resort that we just spent 4 days at a 5 Star resort in Cabo. The Silverado was over priced. The room was the quality of a holiday in at best. I would not recommend this to a friend for the price..go somewhere else

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathycL7732LW
Encinitas
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Room 226 was awesome, close to clubhouse, clean and great mattress. Get out and see the whole property its beautiful,. The spa is nice too, but you will need to cough up $30 more daily to use the spa pool and locker rooms. It's included with any spa treatment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barts820
San Ramon
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The property and staff all seemed scattered due to the preparation going on for the Safeway open. Changed the entire atmosphere from resort like to one of feeling like a festival or fair. Didn't feel like the guests currently staying there were a priority at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T812DHemilys

791 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (512)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (139)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (223)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (261)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Main Pool (28)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (47)
Viewed
Resort Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Spa Pool (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
6.0 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
5.3 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
5.1 km away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,825 reviews
5.1 km away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
9.8 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, Silverado is tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there's more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it's all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort's restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. Or you can simply take it all in from the patio of the newly opened Market and Bakery, strategically situated at the front of our historical Mansion, while you enjoy a coffee and pastry in the morning or a glass of Napa Valley wine while sitting at the edge of our fire pit in the evening. It's all designed to ensure the authentic Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558-1425
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: $272 - $629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Business Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Napa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silverado Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Silverado Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Closer to the lodge will be more convenient”
 of 5 bubbles kosx4, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The cottages are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles berrygyrl59, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I had a one bedroom apt. and it was right on the golf course. Loved my room!”
 of 5 bubbles ksalsman2017, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top notch service!!”
 of 5 bubbles KristyW876, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“request a cottage away from the main building”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5