We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Napa

Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (8)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
0Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Contact
3380 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3266
Getting there
Sonoma County Airport49 km
Metropolitan Oakland Intl Airport67 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
182Reviews
65Photos
4Q+A
22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 51
  • 50
  • 23
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Motel 6 you usually know what to expect. This one didn't disappoint meeting my expectation. I only stayed in the hotel for 5 hours to a quick nap, and it did the trick. My stay wasn't long enough to comment on too much more.
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Napa
Responded Sep. 24, 2018
Hi Tom, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate that you have pointed out that your stay with us met your expectations, and we hope that you will have a better experience on a future occasion. It sounds as if our property was suitable for your short stay in this area, and if you have similar accommodation requirements here again, we hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
I asked for a quiet room, and they placed us upstairs at the end of the walkway. We had a nice view of the huge Oleander bushes by the back parking lot. The room was nice and clean, and had a microwave and refrigerator. Coffee is provided in the office.
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Napa
Responded Sep. 24, 2018
We greatly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay - thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to be your hotel of choice for future visits here. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
After a great day of wine tasting with friends we stayed at this Motel 6, thinking it was going to be somewhat ok, given its location in Napa. We were so wrong. After checking in we went to our rooms. I went to the bathroom and literally had a black bug jump on the toilet
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Napa
Responded Sep. 6, 2018
Thank you for your comprehensive review detailing your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and we apologize for the many issues that you encountered. We have reviewed all of your comments as a management team, and each department head will formulate a plan to ensure that the risk of such issues occurring again are minimized. We apologize sincerely for not providing you with a better stay. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
If I could give zero stars I would. Putting aside the cockroaches scurrying across the floor, I felt unsafe here. There were unsavory people going in and out of the room above us all night. Smoking, drinking and doing drugs. The night manager was unable to control this activity
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Napa
Responded Sep. 6, 2018
We are sorry that there were cockroaches in your room, and we apologize for the fact that they spoiled your stay to such an extent. We maintain a very high level of cleanliness, but even so, these pests can easily gain entry to a room, and are very difficult to fully eradicate, particularly in a climate such as ours. We have consulted with our pest-control partners, who have carried out a full review of our property, and have comprehensively dealt with the issue. We hope that you might return to stay with us again in the future, and that you will enjoy a better stay on your next visit. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was above average for mid-priced hotels. A couple of caveats. There are no thermostats in the rooms. Temperature is controlled from the front office and is by groups rooms. I damn near froze in July. The best
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Napa
Responded Aug. 1, 2018
Thank you for your detailed feedback which is likely to be very useful for anyone considering staying with us. We are pleased that your stay met your expectations, and that you had a good time during your visit. We must however apologize for the fact that you found your room to be cold. The room temperature, as you mention, is not individually controlled, but it is unusual for our guests to complain of cold rooms. We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit Napa and our hotel soon, and that you will have a warmer stay on your next visit. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Sleep tight!
Don't expect a bathtub.
Wider shot: closet, kitchen, TV, table.
PreviousNext
12345
I would like to confirm res for Thursday.
I don't understand the question Marlon. Yes...call them and make or confirm Reservation!
0 votes
Show all answers
Perhaps you could Google Map it to find the answer?
0 votes
There was no continental breakfast that I saw. Can't answer for weekly rates - likely not, but best to call the motel.
0 votes
Resort Fee? How close to winery
Motel in Napa does not charge a resort fee.The distance to wineries may vary since Napa and Sonoma have thousands of them. You should look up the ones you wanna visit e search the travel time on Google Maps or Waze. For example, Domaine Chandon is 15 min drive from the hotel. Domaine Carneros is about 20 minutes and Castelo de Amorosa is a 45 minutes drive.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Ground floor is good if you have big dogs."
"Round the back away from the pool would be the best."
"Ask for far-back-corner, ground floor. No elevator for luggage."
"Don't book at this hotel for any reason"
"Don't get a room in the back near the rail line."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
napa valley redwood hotel napanapa valley redwood motel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Napa Valley Redwood Inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaNapa ValleyNapa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing