We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3380 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3266
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$100
Hotels.comUS$100
TravelocityUS$100
PricelineUS$100
Orbitz.comUS$100
Agoda.comUS$100
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

#32 of 32 hotels in Napa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Motel 6 Napa, your Napa “home away from home.” Motel 6 Napa aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Nearby landmarks such as Napa Valley Opera House (3.1 km) and Riverfront Promenade (3.4 km) make Motel 6 Napa a great place to stay when visiting Napa.

Rooms at Motel 6 Napa offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

24 hour front desk and newspaper are some of the conveniences offered at this motel. A pool will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Napa Valley Redwood Hotel, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Napa hotpot restaurant such as Morimoto Napa, which is a short distance from Motel 6 Napa.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Westwood Hills Park, Alston Park, or Kennedy Park, which are popular parks amongst tourists.

Motel 6 Napa puts the best of Napa at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
0Attractionswithin 0.5 km
189Reviews4Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 51
  • 53
  • 24
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Agata W wrote a review Oct. 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Staff are great and friendly, room is very clean, location is great but missing very basic necessities like shampoo/conditioner, tea/coffee, hair dryer in room (although we did get one from the from desk). Pool is closed. They should hire more staff and provide the basics you would expect in a hotel room. And also pay their staff more. But the location is good and it's fine for a few nights, if owners invested in staff it could be an amazing location and opportunity for them.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Indyblonde wrote a review Aug. 2021
US167 contributions92 helpful votes
I reserved this hotel for my husband. Just one night. It was clean and conveniently located. The one drawback to the motel was that there was a ventilation system that constantly pushed out cold air, and if the vent was closed it made a loud whistling sound. He was told by the front desk that they couldn't turn it off completely because it controlled several rooms, not just his. They offered to drop off an extra blanket to offset the cold, but nobody every showed up with it. On the plus side, I accidentally made the reservation for a month from the arrival date, and they found him a room even though the place was full.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Karen P wrote a review Nov. 2019
American Canyon, California74 contributions37 helpful votes
Stayed here last weekend to escape the eternal blackout from PGEs so called safety shutdown.Its not fancy neither would I have expected it to be.It was however clean most of the staff were friendly and it was a haven away from the darkness.I also had kitties with me and motel 6 welcomes pets unlike many other hotels. Amenities are basic with only soap being provided but hotel is close to shopping so should not be a problem to buy those items.Also just over the road from a Starbucks and several eating places..Not a bad budget choice for the Napa area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Napa
Responded Nov. 4, 2019
Hi Karen, Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Until the next time, We’ll Leave the Light on For You!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ptpeters2018 wrote a review Jul. 2019
Lebanon, Oregon7 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here three nights while we attended the Sonoma Nascar races. The motel was clean and the staff was friendly. Maid service came in every day so we always came back to a made bed and tidy room. Motel had a nice pool. No coffee pot in the room but coffee in the office. I would recommend this motel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Napa
Responded Jul. 16, 2019
Thank you very much for providing us with your wonderful review, and for your kind comments. We appreciate your recommendation, and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
seeksocean wrote a review May 2019
Garberville, California352 contributions115 helpful votes
I travel quite a bit and don’t typically stay at a Motel 6. But all other hotels/motels were booked up or too expensive. From my check in to the great night sleep I was just shocked at how much I liked this property. Sparkling clean pool, quiet, Starbucks across the street. And a big shout out to Jason for excellent customer service before my actual check in date. I’ll be staying at this property if ever in Napa again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Napa
Responded May 29, 2019
Hi Traveler, Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Until the next time, We’ll Leave the Light on For You!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ASeasonedTraveler54 wrote a review May 2019
Las Vegas, Nevada44 contributions29 helpful votes
The rudest, unfriendliest front desk staff ever encountered. No smiles, no thank yous. Rooms were small, and each morning I had a least one bug to kill in the bathroom. The only positive was the room did have a fridge and microwave
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Napa
Responded May 26, 2019
We are very sorry that each and every member of our team did not treat you with the professional, courteous service that we are known for, and we will ensure that your comments are addressed appropriately with the relevant personnel. We hope that you might enjoy a better stay with us in the future. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Blaise H wrote a review Mar. 2019
Bethel Park278 contributions250 helpful votes
Some Bad Reviews brought up---bugs, roaches..NEVER saw any... in or out of my room. Drug deals, unsavory guests--NEVER saw any. Bad odor in room--NOT in mine. Someone wrote about No Microwave in the room...mine HAD a micro, refrigerator, tv, soap, clean towels, clean linens, comfy pillows, warm blankets, great beds and those plastic cups that another reviewer said they didn't have, while she had a glass ( there's your mistake!!) bottle of wine at the pool. None of my business but No Glass in Pool Area is a standard rule..and a Glass Bottle is..GLASS. This is a Non-Smoking hotel & I appreciated the built-in ashtrays attached to the outside wall..not directly in front of any rooms, so not sure how "smoke wafted in" someones door all night? Very nice friendly young man at check-in, he directed us ( Truck Parking!) where to park on the street in front of the hotel. I read the 'bad reviews' with a grain of salt before committing to stay here & I'm so glad I did, hope you will too!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Napa
Responded Mar. 12, 2019
Dear Blaise, Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We love hearing from our guests and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom F wrote a review Sep. 2018
Lemont, Illinois676 contributions107 helpful votes
Motel 6 you usually know what to expect. This one didn't disappoint meeting my expectation. I only stayed in the hotel for 5 hours to a quick nap, and it did the trick. My stay wasn't long enough to comment on too much more.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Napa
Responded Sep. 24, 2018
Hi Tom, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate that you have pointed out that your stay with us met your expectations, and we hope that you will have a better experience on a future occasion. It sounds as if our property was suitable for your short stay in this area, and if you have similar accommodation requirements here again, we hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Calif-682 wrote a review Sep. 2018
Elk Grove65 contributions11 helpful votes
I asked for a quiet room, and they placed us upstairs at the end of the walkway. We had a nice view of the huge Oleander bushes by the back parking lot. The room was nice and clean, and had a microwave and refrigerator. Coffee is provided in the office.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Napa
Responded Sep. 24, 2018
We greatly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay - thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to be your hotel of choice for future visits here. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy C wrote a review Sep. 2018
Seattle, Washington2 contributions
After a great day of wine tasting with friends we stayed at this Motel 6, thinking it was going to be somewhat ok, given its location in Napa. We were so wrong. After checking in we went to our rooms. I went to the bathroom and literally had a black bug jump on the toilet seat. I found the bug, which looked like a flea. I tried to give the motel the benefit of the doubt and looked for signs of other bugs. I didn’t see any after that. Our friends next door had cockroaches run across the floor a couple of times during the night. My husband and I tried to sleep but that was far from what the person upstairs had in mind. We tried going to bed around 10:30 but there was a lot of foot stomping around, loud voices, and phone calls. Finally at 12:15 we went to the front desk and the gentleman said he would contact the people in the room. Then said if they don’t quiet down to let him know and he will call the manager, then police to have them removed if they continued. At 2:15 we went back to the front desk and the gentleman said he had called he room but they said they were sleeping. I asked him to go listen to them instead of calling. We thought the room number was different than what it was. He heard the noise, knocked a few times, took them a bit to get to the door, and he asked them to quiet down. The front desk man then called my friend next door instead of our room and woke them up. When he called our room he said to let him know if it continues, he offered us another room, which we were not willing to do. We didn’t want to discover what bugs were in another room, secondly, why should we have to move when we clearly were not the problem. At 3:45 we had enough, went back to the front desk and I told him this was ridiculous and that we were leaving and wanted a full refund. As we stood outside our door three girls came down from the room, all wearing backpacks and smoking. Then a man followed about 10 minutes later. Given this scenario it wasn’t hard to figure out what they were doing. We have a pretty good guess that they were doing some sort of drug activity. The man got into a car to follow the girls yelling after them and drove over curbing as he went after them. We left the Motel after all of this. After returning home I contacted the manager and she said they would do a 25.00 courtesy credit. I’m not thinking that is going to quite make up for this horrible night. She referred us to booking.com as it was booked third party. At this point I am disputing the charge. After the bugs I came home and washed everything in hot, and left the suitcases in the garage in case something tagged along with us. Had a fantastic weekend other than this eventful evening I wouldn’t wish on anyone else.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Napa
Responded Sep. 6, 2018
Thank you for your comprehensive review detailing your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and we apologize for the many issues that you encountered. We have reviewed all of your comments as a management team, and each department head will formulate a plan to ensure that the risk of such issues occurring again are minimized. We apologize sincerely for not providing you with a better stay. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
napa valley redwood hotel napa, napa valley redwood motel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Napa Valley Redwood Inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaNapa ValleyNapa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Motel 6 Napa - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Napa Valley, CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Napa
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Napa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Motel 6 Napa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Napa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Napa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Heritage Eats, Foodshed Take Away, and Squeeze Inn Hamburgers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Motel 6 Napa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Napa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Napa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Napa Valley Opera House (3.1 km) and Napa 9/11 Memorial Garden (3.0 km).
Is Motel 6 Napa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.