We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Show Prices
#10 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,609: English reviews
Warminster
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in mid-August for the downtown-Napa leg of our 10-year anniversary trip to wine country. Of the three places we stayed on our trip (a B&B in Sonoma and a luxury place in Yountville were the other two), this was the least "special." There wasn't really anything wrong with the hotel itself-- it was a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel as one of your stops for such a special celebration. We appreciate your review and honest feedback. It helps us learn which areas our guests enjoy, and which areas we can improve. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and found our hotel to be of good value, although wish we...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The room was very comfortable and the hotel well located. We even had a little patio off the room with a couple of chairs, a perfect spot for having a glass of wine even if it was overlooking the parking lot. We only stayed one night, but everything was great. I liked that they had bottles of wine for sale...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Amy for leaving us your review. We're happy you had a great time with us and hope your next visit can be a longer stay! Thank you for being our guest.

Corona, California
Reviewed 24 August 2014

In April 2013, we stayed in this hotel had it was such a pleasant experience we chose it again for a four-night stay. This time we were with our good friends and were excited for them to see the hotel but our stay was a huge disappointment. Not only did we have to change rooms three times, due to bad...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TheresaGriffin
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Theresa, While the majority of our team has been taking care of Napa visitors for years, we are always adding new members to our crew. Please accept my apologies if training caused your family any inconvenience, and I’m sorry that one of our managers was on vacation during your visit. I’m most disappointed that your concerns were not properly...

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Although we only stayed here one night on a fly and drive family holiday, we were very happy with what we found on site. Great room, great food and a superb gym and pool area. The staff were very good as the typically the American way. We used this as base for a trip to Robert Mondavi winery, the wine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob S
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Rob for your 5-star review. We are fortunate that you chose our hotel for your Napa visit, and we are happy to hear you had such a great stay. We hope you will be back for another visit soon. We appreciate you taking the moment to share with us your experience.

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Ok hotel. Somewhat dirty in places, especially the carpets. Don't be fooled by the photo of the couple on nice cruiser bikes. They only offer racer bikes which are poorly maintained and there isn't a bike trail. Plus the food at breakfast was awful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AECole
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us for your Napa stay. We appreciate your feedback, and we are disappointed that there were aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations. We will take your comments under advisement as we always look to improve our guests' experience in any way we can.

Tucson
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This Inn has an amazing location. It was right on the river and we spent each evening with family and friends enjoying the river, cool evenings and casual but elegant atmosphere. The room on the third floor faced the river and was very spacious and clean. We had one problem, every morning and that was breakfast. Although excellent, the service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spolar999
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for being a recent guest of ours and for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you had such a great stay with us, although we are sorry to hear that your service was under par while dining with us. We will address that with our team, and we hope every...

NYC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We just spent 5 days in 3 different hotels, 2 in San Francisco, but loved our experience here the best, even though the room was less grand, it was absolutely lovely with a little terrace. Staff could not have been more helpful - we needed last-minute technical help accessing and printing information, then left items in our room - they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barb B
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that our hotel was the best out of your stays during your recent travels. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we thank you for your review. Thank you for allowing us to assist you regarding your needs during your stay, and we are glad we could be of help. We hope you enjoyed...

Beavercreek, Ohio
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here as part of a large wedding party. So there were a lot of differing opinions during this trip. The good from my perspective: James, the bartender is amazing. He remembers guests, the drinks, conversations you might have had with him. He is an asset for this hotel. He alone would make me want to visit this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zayah0916
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We thank you for sharing with us both what you enjoyed as well as concerns so we can evaluate areas we can improve. Thank you for your appreciation for our staff; your comments are valuable to us. If you feel you were charged incorrectly to your room, please contact...

Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Inn was beautiful and the staff was amazing. All our expectations were exceeded...I highly recommend the Inn!!! Cannot thank the staff enough (especially Frankie and Chase) for everything. They helped make my weekend there for my son's wedding and incredible experience. You will not be disappointed!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Nancy for your wonderful review. We are so happy we could exceed your expectations and help provide a beautiful celebration weekend for you and your family. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and thank you for being a guest of ours. We hope you will be back to visit Napa again.

europe
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had an extemely pleasant stay at the River Terrace Inn. The staff is very professional and very friendly. They made us feel very welcome and comfortable. All of the concierges made a point of greeting us whenever we arrived back at the hotel as well as giving us helpful tips when off exploring. The room was excellent, very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlph55
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your kind review. Your feedback is valuable to us and we are so pleased to hear you had such a great stay with us. We will make sure to share your nice words with our staff and we thank you for being our guest. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again.

662 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (329)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Balcony and River View (62)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Balcony (42)
Viewed
King Room with Balcony (47)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: $330 - $713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try it when you are sure there is no construction as location was good.”
natashal587, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher up is good as you see the river”
sharonr945, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“River view rooms are best”
X2683VYjanes, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“North end while construction in progress”
T6502YFmarkh, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the riverside if you want peace and quiet.”
gjlasater, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5