The Meritage Resort And Spa

The Meritage Resort And Spa

Traveller (1710)
Panorama of the Bacchus Suite at The Meritage Resort and Spa
360
Panoramas (16)
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#7 of 31 hotels in Napa
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Acres of sun-soaked hillside vineyards. Beautiful accommodations near the top things to do in Napa Valley, paired with luxurious amenities. Indulgent spa treatments in the serenity of an underground Estate Cave. The best of Napa Valley's legendary wineries only moments away. The Meritage Resort and Spa blends relaxed elegance with warm hospitality to bring you the ultimate vacation experience near premier Napa Valley attractions & activities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free public parking nearby
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Discover Vineyard Elegance with $200 On Us

Location

875 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 55 out of 100
55
Metropolitan Oakland Intl Airport
58.6 km
See all flights
Sonoma County Airport
55.3 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles4,410 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Meritage Resort and Spa garners praise for its friendly and professional service, with staff members frequently going the extra mile to delight guests. While its cleanliness is generally celebrated, some visitors have experienced inconsistencies. The location elicits mixed reactions; it's considered beautiful and convenient by many for exploring Napa Valley, though not all guests find it ideal. The resort's ambiance is well-regarded, particularly for special events, despite occasional comments about dated decor. Amenities like pools and a spa are a hit, yet room service and maintenance have room for improvement during peak times. Opinions on value and room quality vary, with some guests questioning the cost relative to their experience.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Comfortable
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
4,410Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,652
  • 753
  • 452
  • 272
  • 285
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
stephpopes wrote a review Jul 2020
San Francisco, California3 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It was our first time at The Meritage and I was really excited to visit. It was supposed to be our wedding weekend but due to COVID we happened to be one of the unlucky ones to postpone our wedding. We decided to visit Napa and choose The Meritage over the other hotels we had in mind. I had high expectations for this place. Don’t get me wrong the hotel itself is nice, however, upon check in we were told the rooms still had to be inspected for cleanliness which I totally understood as I do work in healthcare. We had our pet with us and we had noticed the welcome doggy goodies that were mentioned to be given for our dog were not given to us. It’s good I had brought him his own food and water bowl. Then the front desk had given us our room keys and upon entering the room, to my surprise, these ladies were inside unpacking. I double checked and it was what the front desk had written. Pretty frustrating after a long drive being given the wrong room number & barging in on other people. I called to let them know and it turns out they had mixed the room numbers up.

I have always brought my own disinfectant wipes when traveling and during this trip I’m glad I brought extra. I’m confused as to how they mentioned the sanitation of the room had to be inspected however upon wiping down the toilet seat there was a pubic hair sitting on there. That was disgusting. So much for their inspection. Also, upon pulling out the chair out there were still crumbs from the previous guests and some strands of hair. It’s pretty disappointing when you have high expectations of the hotel. It may not have been my weekend considering I almost had a light fixture fall on me at Fivetown Grocery while waiting in line for some coffee. I’m thankful others and myself did not get hurt because that circle light fixture weighed 100+ pounds. The manager there had handled that situation well I have to say. She had us all evacuate safely and comped our breakfast. Not 100% sure if I want to stay at this hotel again because I held the hotel to a higher standard especially when it comes to cleanliness with COVID happening and all. Maybe I’ll just come to visit the tasting rooms since the customer service there was by far the best part of the weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joe Leinacker, General Manager at The Meritage Resort And Spa
Responded Sep 8, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We would love to speak with you to make things right. If you would like to discuss your stay more with management, please e-mail frontofficemanagement@meritageresort.com. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lina Adventure wrote a review Oct 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Vista Collina Resort for 2 nights and we had a marvelous time. Our room was very clean and comfortable, with breathtaking views of their Village courtyard and a view of the property's vineyards in the distance. Vista Collina is a beautiful property with lots of open space, and minutes away from Napa downtown. It is a perfect starting point for visiting Napa's wonderful wineries.

When we arrived, we were greeted by the friendly staff (Max and Ryan) with our welcome drink which happened to be an entire bottle of French Champagne which were able to enjoy in the privacy of our room. Our room was in building 6 which overlooked the Village area of the resort. The Village is huge courtyard covered by giant shade umbrellas that makes it a perfect location for an outdoor picnic. The Village is the home of 9 different tasting rooms which sad to say that due to our schedule we didn't have enough time to enjoy. The resort has its own vineyard which overlooks the resort and luckily we were able to enjoy a beautiful walk in the morning and evening in the vineyard which was a wonderful way to watch the sunrise and sunset in Napa.

The resort has a great gym with treadmills, spinning bikes, and free weights (limited capacity due to COVID) that my husband used each morning. Sadly, we were not able to enjoy the onsite Italian restaurant Olive & Hay since they were closed the days we visited but we will save that for next-time.

The staff were very helpful and incredibly friendly throughout the entire property and throughout our entire stay. Special thanks to David at the pool side bar who graciously tracked down a stemmed wine glass and provided a splash of wine so we could take some wonderful Napa "mood" pictures on our walk in the vineyard.

This resort is perfect for a getaway and we felt very safe traveling during COVID. The recent horrible wildfires are all under-control and the air quality was perfect with clear blue sky. I highly recommend this resort and will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Veronica Lynne A wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are so grateful to the amazing staff and manager at Vista Collina Resort and Spa in Napa California. We were graciously greeted by the Manager, Mr. Ryan Kong. He provided us with a bottle of champagne and extraordinary customer service for our romantic getaway. We had a spotless and most elegant, vineyard facing suite, so I could paint (on canvas), the spectacular view from our double balcony, while my husband worked out at the brand new fitness center. Our courteous and personable Bellman Rico Diaz took the time to golf cart us from one winetasting property to our resort and brought us a new suite key when we decided to stay an extra night; again, an example of above and beyond customer service. One late night I called the front desk and spoke to Kylie and also to a very friendly and helpful Alex Lopez who contacted housekeeping for us that night. We met Javier in housekeeping who provided everything we requested and with a friendly and positive attitude. Mil Gracias Javier. We cannot wait to come back to stay at Vista Collina resort and spa because of the leadership modeled by Ryan and the outstanding customer service and positive attitude from each person employed at Vista Collina. We thank you again for making us feel like Royalty. It was an unforgettable trip and we will highly recommend this beautiful resort to everyone. T and Veronica A.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack F wrote a review Aug 2020
Novato, California3 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Struggling to know where to begin with all the problems we encountered at the Meritage Resort and Spa. We had been looking forward to getting away and enjoying a few days of rest and relaxation. From the exterior and photographs we viewed online, the Meritage seemed like the perfect place to stay. Unfortunately from the moment we entered we encountered problems. As we walked in from the 100+ degree heat, we learned from other angry guests that the pool was closed due to lightning that had occurred the night before even though there was no further rain/lightning/thunder in the forecast for the day. Additionally, our room was still not available after the 4pm check in time, purportedly due to "additional cleaning services" due to COVID. Our room, once finally available after 5pm was disgusting and NOT clean at all. We literally found a used Q-TIP on the floor and hair all over the shower as if it hadn't been cleaned at all. We were given a room extremely far from the main building where the elevator didn't work for 2 of the 3 days we were there. Not a good thing when carrying luggage across such a massive property and to boot my son and I were traveling with my parents who are in their mid 70's and sweltering in 100+ degree temperatures. We also found ants in the room and the coffee maker didn't work. Rugs in the hallways had stains throughout and didn't appear to have been vacuumed in I don't know how long.



In regards to the lobby and pool area, everything looked tired and unkempt. Walls hadn't been painted in God knows how long and though there seemed to be many people working there, no one was cleaning up. We found a ponytail holder on the floor by the patio area by the pool and it never was picked up the 3 days we were there. The tables in the area would wobble to the point that your drink would spill over. To obtain towels for the pool, you needed to go to reception where the wait was often 10 minutes or longer as so many guests were in line with similar complaints of issues with their rooms.



Overall - no one seemed to care about any of the issues we encountered and given the price point - we found it shocking and beyond disappointing. And given we're in the midst of a pandemic, one would expect a concerted effort to ensure cleanliness for their guests and employees health and safety. If any of us come down with Covid, God forbid, I will assume it's due to our stay at the Meritage. There's only so much hand washing and hand sanitizers can do...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from David Ryan, General Manager at The Meritage Resort And Spa
Responded Aug 23, 2020
Hello Jack F. Thank you for taking time to provide valuable feedback on your stay. Let me first state that you stayed at Vino Bello Resort, not Meritage Resort. Meritage has not had any elevator issues, nor do we have rugs in the hallway. With that said...I'm still very sorry you had a disappointing stay. We do share services with Vino Bello. Their guests check in at the Meritage Lobby (I know, very confusing). The cleanliness of your Vino Bello unit is unacceptable and I will do my best to ensure that this doesn't happen to another guest. We care GREATLY about the health and happiness of our Team Members and our guests. That is why we kept the pools closed and we restricted the time outdoors for our Team Members. California endured 12,000 lightning strikes which created more than 500 fires. One of our managers' home burned to the ground. So I'm sorry if our Team Members weren't doing their best in the public (mostly outdoor) areas. That was at my direction. These are incredibly difficult times; we are under immense financial, emotional and physical pressures. So it's all about priorities. I'm proud of our record in responding to the COVID crisis. Have we had to alter our services, yes. Have we made mistakes, yes. But to date, not a single guest or Team Member has contracted COVID at our resorts. Nor struck by lightning! And I intend to keep it that way. Safety first! David Ryan Managing Director Meritage Resort Vista Collina Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
theordinaryorange wrote a review Feb 2020
New York City, New York2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Pool area was small with no real scenery.

Also, the location of this hotel is close to downtown Napa but a good 45 minute drive away from the vineyards beyond Yountsville.

Housekeeping had a poor schedule - they only came at 6pm on normal days but will come by at 9am on the day of check out! Obvious attempt to hurry us out of the room. Terrible bath products - shower gels and shampoos are dispensed in a common dispensary and they were never filled up by housekeeping.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MCNapaValleyResorts, General Manager at The Meritage Resort And Spa
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Hi theordinaryorange! First, I love your online nickname. I'm sure there is a great story behind it. Second, thank you for taking time to provide a review. We can't improve unless we hear from our guests. And while we are receiving a lot of great reviews, I'm sorry we fell short for your visit. I'm sensing you like "big cabs" when you mention vineyards north of Yountville. We have dozens of great wineries around our resort but they mostly focus on Chardonnay, Pinot Noir and Sparkling wines. But our Vista Collina Resort, adjacent to Meritage has 9 tasting rooms including some with incredible Cabernets (e.g. Jayson Pahlmeyer, Mi Sueno and Foley). I will definitely discuss ways to improve our housekeeping schedule and products. Thank you again. I hope despite your experience you will give us another chance. I have been here just two months and am very positive about our team and future. David Ryan Managing Director Meritage Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Escape00342742381 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We went there for our honeymoon under the assurance the day before that their room services and customer service would still be up to par. No room cleaning, bed sheets and towels were changed once during a 3 night stay after 30 minutes of back and forth. Room service was closed so no food delivery to room. Were still charged $30 per night for "resort fee" when everything that has to do with a resort was closed. It was at best a 2-3 star hotel in the middle of nowhere.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MCNapaValleyResorts, General Manager at The Meritage Resort And Spa
Responded Mar 29, 2020
Hello Escape! Thank you for your candid review. It's been a devastating few weeks for the hotel, restaurant and travel industries. And I'm sorry you get caught up in it. No excuses, we didn't deliver as promised for your honeymoon. For that I am sorry. Throughout the crisis we have been given new directives on what we can and can't provide our guests. We made the decision to stop stay-over service to minimize direct contact for our housekeepers AND our guests. We were forced to close our spa and then our restaurants. We shouldn't have promised "up to par" and we certainly shouldn't have charged you a resort fee. The resort fee will be reversed on your credit card. And once the crisis is truly behind us, I invite you to come back and experience the honeymoon you deserve. Just email me and I will take care of everything! dryan@meritageresort.com Thank you for your business and understanding during these difficult times. All my best to you and your loved ones. David Ryan Managing Director Meritage Resort Napa Vista Collina Resort VIno Bello Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tjvazquez wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay here if you want to do your own room service. To our surprise, we return to our room 11 hours later to find our room just like we left it. We went to the front desk to complain and that is when we were told they are not offering daily service due to Covid.

On our first night, I went to blow dry my hair only to find out the blow dryer was not working. I called the front desk and was told it would be 20 mins. After 20 mins I called back and explained I was going to be late to my dinner reservation, which they would charge us $100. Of course there was no sense of urgency whatsoever ever. 40 mins later the blower dryer arrived, which was pointless, since we missed our dinner reservation and was charged $100. When I told the front desk of course no one care and were unapologetic.

Let's move on to night 2. When left out room at 8:00am and returned at 7:00m expected and nice made bed and fresh towels. To our surprise, the room was as we left it and cleaned. We called the front desk and was told due to Covid they are not doing daily room service and should have been told this upon checkin, which we were not. Had we been told, we would have never checked in. Once again, the front desk staff was unhelpful and very rude. After 50 mins, I saw two house cleaning staff members I told the hallway and asked for towels. They said the front desk never called them and asked them to deliver fresh towels to my room.

The front desk staff is rude and needs to be retrained on how to deal with customers in a nice helpful and friendly manner.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joe Leinacker, General Manager at The Meritage Resort And Spa
Responded May 12, 2021
Hello Tracey, We're saddened to hear that your experience with our hotel was not a positive one. We take pride in our service and apologize for the delays and that you were not informed at check-in of our health and hospitality procedures. You should have been presented a letter as well with this information. We will use your feedback to make sure our team is providing this information to our guests. It is our hope that we have earned your repeat business and will anticipate your next visit with us. Warmest Regards, Joe Leinacker General Manager Meritage Resort and Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
deanna wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Overrated/overpriced
Here with a wedding party, despite booking with the “wedding code” we were not housed anywhere near our friends, it took 3 days to book the room after making 7 phone calls

The room is small , no cleaning services were provided.
Worlds smallest trash cans, overflowing with 3 of us in the room

Only ONE hook in the bathroom to hang towels or robe , only ONE robe for. Two person room .
There were 2 disposable coffee cups, however they were not restocked so on our second day we were unable to make coffee.
A thin sheet and hospital blanket are the only bed coverings , no down comforter, plain white linens

After checking in NEVER ONE TIME did any staff member greet us or speak to us. There was never any explanation of where amenities were located or even what amenities were available, yet I was charged a $30.00 resort fee daily .

Our next visit to the Napa valley will NOT include a stay at the Meritage . I highly suggest that anyone considering a visit to this beautiful community, make plans to stay elsewhere
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid the Meritage resort
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joe Leinacker, General Manager at The Meritage Resort And Spa
Responded Jun 20, 2021
Hello Trip12422363216, We're sorry to hear that your experience with our hotel was not a positive one. We take pride in our service and apologize for the trouble with booking and issues experienced during your stay. We will use your feedback to improve the guest experience moving forward. Warmest Regards, Joe Leinacker General Manager Meritage Resort and Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KR wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family of six packed our bags and headed to this family friendly resort for a weekend away. Booked two adjoining rooms - one bedroom suite and two queen bedrooms. Arrived on a Friday at 1:30 and front desk was vague when rooms would be ready. We entertained ourselves for three hours before checking back in. Lobby was full of 10 different parties upset that rooms were not ready. Went to dinner off property and received a text at 6pm that one room was ready to check in. Arrived at 7pm and front desk gave no indication when second room would be ready but asked us to wait in the one bedroom suite. Hallway was littered with used trays, dishes, and linens with no housekeeping in sight. At 8pm our four young kids were tired and front desk still couldn't tell us when a room would be ready. There was clearly an issue with housekeeping and if the management was transparent we could have booked rooms at another resort. Instead we drove home Friday night after waiting almost 7 hours for our rooms to be ready and incurred cancellation fees at for our Saturday dinner reservation off site. I called and emailed the management which received zero response or apology.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JT_Traveler1 wrote a review Apr 2021
Vacaville, California6 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed there April 23 & 24, 2021. Upon arrival we pulled up to the front entrance and there were 4 employees behind what was supposed to be a valet or bellman's desk. Opened my trunk and began to remove bags, not one of the 4 offered assistance. I had to approach the desk they were behind and ask if they had valet or bell service. They said no valet, park yourself. But all parking was full due to the site being used for public Covid vaccinations. Then we entered the lobby to find 20 people in line to check in with only 2 front desk staff working. Every good hotel notes the number of arrivals each day (especially for a weekend) and staffs accordingly but they did not and they were not prepared. It took almost an hour to check in. Arrived in the room which was not finished being cleaned, the housekeeper showed up 30 minutes after we were in the room to complete her rounds. The furnishing in the room are dated and worn. The bed is the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on. And the walls and ceilings are so thin you hear every footstep above you all night. This resort promotes itself as a "Luxury" resort...they charge 5 star prices but deliver a 2 star product. They totally missed the mark both the amenities and most importantly....customer service. Your money is better spent somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joe Leinacker, General Manager at The Meritage Resort And Spa
Responded Apr 28, 2021
Hello JT_Traveler1, We're sorry to hear that your experience with our hotel was not a positive one. We take pride in our service and apologize for the delayed check in and experience with your room. We will use your feedback to improve the guest experience moving forward. Warmest Regards, Joe Leinacker General Manager Meritage Resort and Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Napa area.
PRICE RANGE
C$467 - C$868 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the meritage hotel napa, meritage hotel napa, meritage resort napa
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaNapa ValleyNapa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
322
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Meritage Resort And Spa - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about The Meritage Resort and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to The Meritage Resort and Spa?
Nearby attractions include The Grape Escape (4.1 km), Oxbow Public Market (6.2 km), and di Rosa Center for Contemporary Art (7.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Meritage Resort and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Meritage Resort and Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Meritage Resort and Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Meritage Resort and Spa?
Yes, free public parking nearby, paid private parking on-site, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Meritage Resort and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Model Bakery, Cole's Chop House, and Hog Island Oyster Co..
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Meritage Resort and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Meritage Resort and Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Meritage Resort and Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Meritage Resort and Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Meritage Resort and Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Napa HotelsNapa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NapaHotels near The Meritage Resort and Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars