We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Booking.comUS$140*
View Deal
#13 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

689 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
See the most recent reviews
Showing 639: English reviews
Titusville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Best! Informative, helpful, kind and courteous. Great rooms and the breakfast voucher for Dennys was icing on the cake. Knows the area well. Volunteered coupons to area vineyards And mapped out sites.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamr24
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Dear pamr24 - What a kind review for me to see first thing this morning. Helpful, Kind & Courteous, all great qualities our staff strives for. Thank you for writing this kind review. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers! Genafer

Plano, TX
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is close to downtown Napa and the Wine train. Parking is free and plentiful and the hotel is clean and comfortable. The free breakfast is served made to order at the Denny's next door attached to the hotel by a short sidewalk. I am the type of person who has high expectations when I'm an a paying guest....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Dear Susan B - Thank you for giving us a 5 Star review! Nothing pleases us more than exceeding a guests expectations. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Inn at the Vines. We hope to see you again soon. Cheers! Genafer

Ukiah, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a good place for the price. Rooms are still little outdated and there was a moldy smell in the bathroom by the sink but overall it's a decent place to stay and a fair price for the area. Was very quite which surprised me given we were right above b the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rft1026
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Dear rft1026, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I agree, our hotel is definitely the right price in Napa. Our rooms are constantly being renovated to keep up with modern decor. I apologize it was not to your liking. We are also remodeling the outside of the hotel and would love for you to return to...

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I had a very pleasant stay while visiting Napa for the weekend. We would probably stay at this Best Western again since the staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had a good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jevinluan
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Dear jevinluan - Thank you, I'm thrilled you and your family had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to your return soon. Cheers, Genafer

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great view of the rain and constructio workers. I really liked the wine barrel motif and the wine name areas, Pinot is my favorite. Did you hear the one about a couple that goes to a hotel room and cannot find the room. They laugh all the way to the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dudet539
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

dudet539 - Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind and witty review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return again soon. Cheers! Genafer

Washington
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I spent 3 nights here on a girls trip March 3-6 and was not disappointed. The front desk staff, I forgot her name but she was working at about 8pm on March 3, were very helpful and friendly! She gave us some great pointers of where to eat and some really good wineries to check out. The location is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CiCi G
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

CiCi G - Thank you for taking the time to write such kind review. It sounds like your trip to the Napa Valley was a successful one. We strive to deliver excellent customer service and it sounds as if Safia did just that for you. I will make sure to let her know how helpful she was to you. We...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We were in town for one night to do wine tasting, so we were only in the hotel when we were sleeping. But it was clean, comfortable, and the staff was friendly. We enjoyed the discounted breakfast at the Denny's next door and were pleased with the location. Would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katemanelis
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

katemanelis - Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope next time you get to stay a little longer. Cheers, Genafer

Lake Oswego, Oregon
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Decent hotel for a reasonable price. Beds were a bit firm for my tastes. Sink drained very slowly. Hot tub too small for this size property so we weren't able to use it plus someone put 4 little kids in there. EWWWW! There should be an age minimum!! Location was great for us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SWashinger
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

SWashinger - Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so...

Lake Havasu City, United States
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Friendly, knowledgable staff. Great breakfast. Location was perfect and within walking distance to downtown. Near several restaurants and shopping. Only downside to this Inn was noise level between rooms and floor above.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R951UZalicem
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

R951UZalicem - Thank you for giving us a 5 star review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit. Cheers! Genafer

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Stay frequently at BW and have only had 1 bad review(in Phoenix). This BW proved to be very clean and accommodating. Tom, I believe checked us in-very nice and professional. Large King bed room that was perfectly clean...great towels! Bathroom spotless. Nice refrig and had a microwave. No safe-something I really like. Very quiet; being at the back. Parking is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lamar02
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Lamar02 - Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. Our Housekeeping & Maintenance staff take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel. We do offer secure safe's at our front desk, where you hold onto the key and are required to sign in & out with a valid ID, every time it...

335 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (40)
Viewed
Standard King Room (42)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
5.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#14 of 30 in Napa
623 reviews
7.4 km away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
764 reviews
0.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4010
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: $196 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn At The Vines Napa, Napa Valley, CA
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#10 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Crescent City, California, United States
United Kingdom
10 months ago
San Jose, California, United States

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We opted for the 3rd floor away from the elevators and it was very quiet, 319”
CiCiG597, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Breakfasts included in the price of the room at Denney's on the same lot saved us some expense and the meal options were good.”
BelarusRich, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and it is quiet. A Denny's is connected so there is a convenient on property dining option.”
rfurso, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor”
bpm5515, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the third floor with window facing to the south -- not much of a view.”
kevinl146, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$140* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$140
HotelQuicklyUS$194
Orbitz.comUS$140
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates