We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Booking.comUS$140*
View Deal
#13 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
See the most recent reviews
Showing 640: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Stay frequently at BW and have only had 1 bad review(in Phoenix). This BW proved to be very clean and accommodating. Tom, I believe checked us in-very nice and professional. Large King bed room that was perfectly clean...great towels! Bathroom spotless. Nice refrig and had a microwave. No safe-something I really like. Very quiet; being at the back. Parking is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lamar02
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Lamar02 - Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. Our Housekeeping & Maintenance staff take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel. We do offer secure safe's at our front desk, where you hold onto the key and are required to sign in & out with a valid ID, every time it...

Santa Monica, United States
Reviewed 14 February 2017

After visiting all the vineyards, we were very happy to have a movie theater near by. It was a comfortable stay. It was also admirable to see that this hotel hires elderly people to support staff. They were kind and lovely, always attentive to any need. We also had the opportunity to do the laundry and while waiting we were...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolemY6465QV
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

carolemY6465QV - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is really convenient to have all these restaurants and the movie theater right within walking distance. I'm so pleased our staff was able to accommodate all your needs, we strive for excellent customer service. We hope you come see us again soon! Cheers! Genafer

Reviewed 4 February 2017

We got this Hotel recommended for an overnight stay before a business meeting in St. Helena. I noticed that the Hotel rooms already got debited from my Credit Card when doing the reservation, opposite to other Best Western Hotels. The rooms where nice. However, the walls only poorly protect from the noise on the walkway or from other rooms. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsacher
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review upon your departure. We truly value all of our guests feedback and we use it to improve our operation. It sounds like the accommodations were not what you expected and for that I apologize. Our goal is to provide comfortable and friendly environment for all of our guests to enjoy but...

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Great room, great sleep, and very hospitable staff at the front desk! Clean rooms! Breakfast is across the street which my family said was great (especially not expecting much from a Denny's!). So keep that in mind if you're short on time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karrah T
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Karrah T - It sounds like you had a successful visit to Napa. We do offer our Best Western Rewards members breakfast at Denny's next door and it works well for our guests that appreciate a hot meal to start their day. For those on the go we also offer a complimentary breakfast snack of fresh fruit, granola bars, yogurt,...

Napa, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The hotel itself is nice, clean and comfortable. We were there to 'sleep' and play in Napa so didn't need or want a Spa type. The hotel is next door to a Denny's so you can [unfortunately] smell the restaurant. When we go back, I'll look this Best Western up again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisavL4501GY
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

lisavL4501GY - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Cheers, Genafer

Napa, California
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The TV in the next room was so load that it kept me up. Called front desk, no answer. Complained next morning, no compansation for trouble. She even complained that they are having issues with the night staff. The free breakfast was very limitted. Equals to a $4.99 breakfast at Dennis.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank madanb2017
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Dear madanb2017 - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry to hear about the noise you endured during your stay here. Our goal is to provide a comfortable restful stay for all our guests and your satisfaction is very important to us. I would like to further discuss this incident with you. Please...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

I enjoy the place the staff and everything about it and would definitely stay again. The rooms are super clean and it's located in a great location across from the target shopping center and a few restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyson T
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Thank you Tyson T, we enjoyed having you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in the area. Cheers! Genafer

Cochise, Arizona
Reviewed 2 January 2017

When in Napa CA, we suggest if it is for play or business stay at the BW Plus Inn at the Vines, Napa CA. The rooms are a very comfortable size, great sleep in the beds, perfect pillows. The staff here are wonderful, and on Friday they have a wine tasting. We also loved the area that the hotel is...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank becky899
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Becky899 - Thank you for writing such a great review. We look forward to your next visit! Cheers, Genafer

Reviewed 23 December 2016

The hotel is in a great location. The room and building is very clean. I felt secure and safe in the building and parking area was very good. The on site 24 hour restaurant was so convenient. The entire staff went above and beyond with any request or need. I would recommend this hotel for any and all occasions.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorothyt130
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Thank you dorothyt130 for writing such a great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. Cheers! Genafer

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Rude male front desk, we got to the hotel at 12:40 and he rudely said that check in is not till 4pm. I asked what time he thinks is the earliest we could get a room (guest checkout is at 11am so I figured rooms are being cleaned now and he should at least know an estimate. We are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mara M
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Mara M - I would like to sincerely apologize to you for not providing you with the excellent customer care we so greatly strive for. I understand that you spoke with our manager and I see we were able to check you into a room shortly after you arrived. I do hope you that you enjoyed the wedding you were...

335 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (40)
Viewed
Standard King Room (42)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (9)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
5.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#14 of 30 in Napa
623 reviews
7.4 km away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
764 reviews
0.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4010
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: $198 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn At The Vines Napa, Napa Valley, CA
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#10 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Crescent City, California, United States
United Kingdom
10 months ago
San Jose, California, United States

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room away from a security door to avoid being disturbed by the constant noise from opening and closing it”
MeowPaws, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We opted for the 3rd floor away from the elevators and it was very quiet, 319”
CiCiG597, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Breakfasts included in the price of the room at Denney's on the same lot saved us some expense and the meal options were good.”
BelarusRich, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and it is quiet. A Denny's is connected so there is a convenient on property dining option.”
rfurso, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor”
bpm5515, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$140* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$140
AMOMAUS$163
Orbitz.comUS$140
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates