We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chablis Inn

ChablisInn.comUS$110*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$132*
US$110*
Great Deal
US$129*
US$129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Chablis Inn
Chablis Inn
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 373: English reviews
Start your review of Chablis Inn
 Click to rate
Europe
Reviewed 1 week ago

if you need a bed for one night in Napa then the Chablis Inn is ok. Three of us needed a one night stay in Napa for the wine tours and I reserved the Chablis Inn. Parking is good within walking distance from restaurants and Starbucks. Good location. Older room that did not make my wife happy. She clams it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank navyjim58
Dawn P, Social Media Manager at Chablis Inn, responded to this review

Dear Navyjim58, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient. We know that you have many choices when visiting Wine Country and we are honored you chose our property. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in town! ~ Dawn...

Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were looking for a central host location with a good price/performance ratio. Our first check was at Chablis Inn, and we loved it on the spot: It seemed clean and well maintained, not too crowded, and most of all the excellent and pleasant service at the check-in lobby given by lovely Darcy and her husband. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luxy10
Dawn P, Social Media Manager at Chablis Inn, responded to this review

Dear luxy10, We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Chablis Inn. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience, and to highlight our hard-working, friendly staff. We would love for you to stay with us again, and hope it will not be long before your travels bring you back to Wine Country! Sincerely, Dawn...

Aarhus
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Went to Napa for a few days to drive around and see the area and different wineries. As all we needed was a clean room with a bed, this place was super for our trip. The receptionist helped us with finding the right places to visit and was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JakobFN
Dawn P, Social Media Manager at Chablis Inn, responded to this review

Dear JakobFN, We're pleased to hear that you had a great stay at Chablis Inn. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and letting us know that you appreciated our staff. We hope you will consider staying with us on future visits to Wine Country! ~ Dawn P.

Napa, California
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I was to spend the night in Napa and i wanted a better experience than your very basic 2 star hotel. So I made a reservation the Chablis. Rated at 3 stars. I have stayed there many times in the past. Some time during that time ownership must have changed. My opinion is that the Chablis is 2 or less...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steveeee
GmChablis, General Manager at Chablis Inn, responded to this review

Hello, According to our records, room 217 has not been rented in the last month. Please email me the details of your stay so I may take further action, gm@chablisinn.com as again we have no record of your stay. Thank You Peter P. General Manager

Lihue, Hawaii
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Great location, clean and large sized room. We forgot a ten year old bottle of wine in a drawer along with a blood pressure monitor upon checking out. When we remembered the next day that we had forgotten the items, we returned in hopes of recovering our items. Unfortunately the unit was re-rented and the guests were not in their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank penn3222
Dawn P, Social Media Manager at Chablis Inn, responded to this review

Dear penn3222, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Chablis Inn. We are so happy to hear you had a great room experience, and were satisfied with our location. We're also happy that our staff was able to assist in returning your forgotten items, and we have shared your feedback with them. We know you have...

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Very relaxing, off the busy highway 29, quiet inn that has plentiful amenities included. Free wifi, wonderful private pool and hot spa and on site parking. Refrigerator and microwave came in quite handy. Local market just across street. Large flat screen TV and firm bedding in each room. Good weekday budget rate. Would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David O
Dawn P, Social Media Manager at Chablis Inn, responded to this review

Dear David O., We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chablis Inn. We love hearing that our guests enjoyed their room, our location, and the amenities we have to offer. We know that you have many choices when visiting Wine Country and we are honored you chose our property. We hope to welcome you back...

Goleta, California
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Very spacious rooms- about triple the size of those in the hotel next door for about the same price. Clean, wine opener and local information in the room, small pool. No complaints! Except that it was Too far to walk into town.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cline47
Dawn P, Social Media Manager at Chablis Inn, responded to this review

Dear cline47, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our spacious rooms at Chablis Inn. Though we are ten minutes by car from downtown, we do feel we provide outstanding value with a location convenient to the highway and local wineries. If you choose to stay with us again, our staff would be happy...

Reviewed 5 March 2017

The front desk manager and her staff at the Chablis Inn changed my entire experience in Napa in the very BEST way. They were warm, friendly and accomodating in ways that I appreciated so very much. It had been a pretty rough day of traveling, and the folks at this hotel welcomed us warmly with their flexibility and kindness. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank priscilla w
Dawn P, Social Media Manager at Chablis Inn, responded to this review

Dear Priscilla W., We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Chablis Inn! Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our fantastic staff, we made sure to share your review with them. We hope you will consider staying with us on your next visit to Wine Country, so we can provide you with the same outstanding...

Reviewed 3 March 2017

We were supposed to stay at this place 3/4/17. The day before I had to take my wife to the hospital so I called to see if they would make an exception to the 3 day cancellation policy. At the least I thought I would get a little sympathy but her response was "That is not our problem". I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ajdonnar1
Dawn P, Social Media Manager at Chablis Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ajdonnar1, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Chablis Inn. It is only through such feedback that we are able to gain insight as to where we need to make improvements. We are very sorry for the way our staff handled your situation. While we do have a 3 day cancellation policy in place, it...

Salinas, California
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We have stayed at this property 3 or 4 times when we have visited our friends in Napa. The room is always clean and spacious and the bed is comfortable. If you look around you can find a good rate....I think I only paid $82.00 including taxes and fees which is a great value. No complaints from me on this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Dawn P, Social Media Manager at Chablis Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chris S., We are always pleased to hear from repeat guests. We are so glad you have enjoyed all of your stays and plan to continue to visit Chablis Inn in the future. While there are many options for booking a stay, we encourage you to contact us directly to ensure the lowest rate available. Thank you for taking...

220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Deluxe King (30)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Standard King (25)
Viewed
Standard Two Queens (27)
Viewed
Superior King (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.8 km away
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
1.5 km away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
629 reviews
4.1 km away
Napa Discovery Inn
Napa Discovery Inn
#26 of 30 in Napa
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
4.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
2.1 km away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hospitality, Pure and Simple. Value Hotel in the Heart of the Napa Valley. Conveniently located to Wineries, Restaurants and Shopping. We offer "Green" cleaning products and natural amenities as well as upgraded linens and towels to make your stay comfortable. We have a friendly and informative staff to help you discover the gems of the Napa Valley. As a guest of the Hotel you can also relax in our year round heated pool and hot tub after a hard day of wine tasting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chablis Inn

Address: 3360 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3266
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: $167 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chablis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Chablis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chablis Hotel Napa
Chablis Motel Napa
Chablis Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chablis Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Grass Valley, CA

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chablis Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go anywhere else”
steveeee, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't know”
ajdonnar1, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“215 is quiet”
Birdyann, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 219 is a nice large room, and is near the pool (good for the kids)”
gb2308, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Close to street was a little loud at night.”
McBubby, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ChablisInn.com
US$110* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$129
Booking.comUS$129
HRS.comUS$132
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates