Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Traveller (642)
Panorama of the 1 Bedroom 2 Bath President Suit with King Beds at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
360
Panoramas (90)
Renovated Suites - Living Room
Room & Suite (326)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#14 of 31 hotels in Napa
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Embassy Suites Napa Valley CA hotel is located in the heart of Napa and Sonoma Wine Country. The hotel is close to historic downtown Napa, Napa Premium Outlets, the Napa Valley Wine Train, and hundreds of world-renowned wineries, such as the Robert Mondavi Winery. Enjoy guest suites featuring stylish furnishings and contemporary amenities. This full-service, all-suite hotel is just minutes from the the Silverado Wine Trail, the Napa Valley Opera House, the Uptown Theatre, and the Culinary Institute of America. Eagle Vines and Chardonnay Golf Clubs are within nine miles and Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, Sonoma Raceway and the towns of Calistoga, Rutherford, Yountville, St. Helena, and Sonoma are all within a 40-minute drive. One hour from the hotel are the cities of of San Francisco, Oakland, and Sacramento.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount Offer

Location

1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 57 out of 100
57
Metropolitan Oakland Intl Airport
64.8 km
See all flights
Sonoma County Airport
50.2 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,834 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled conveniently close to downtown Napa, Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley is celebrated for its prime location. Guests have called out the exceptional service, from the attentive staff to the sumptuous made-to-order breakfasts, contributing to the hotel's friendly ambiance. Despite its popularity, some travelers suggest rooms could benefit from modernization, and caution about noise disturbances. While the hotel's cleanliness and amenities like the pools and pet-friendly policy are highlights, the perceived value is diminished for some due to additional costs and the need for updates.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
2,834Reviews0Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,393
  • 860
  • 360
  • 138
  • 83
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
hmedina831 wrote a review May 2023
Salinas, California6 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful property. Rooms are very updated and the customer service was spectacular. Definitely a must stay. Restaurant on-site had alot of variety and food was great. Pool was beautiful perfect for catching some sun Ray's
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Embassy Suites Team, Other at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Responded Jun 5, 2023
Thank you for your glowing review of Embassy Suites Napa Valley. We sincerely appreciate your kind words. We're thrilled to hear that you found our property beautiful and that our rooms met your expectations. We strive to provide updated and comfortable accommodations for our guests, and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Customer service is a top priority for us, and we're thrilled that our team provided you with spectacular service. It's our pleasure to go above and beyond to ensure your needs are met and that you have a memorable experience. We're glad you enjoyed the variety of options available at our on-site restaurant and found the food to be great. We believe that a diverse menu caters to different tastes and preferences, and we're delighted that you found it satisfying. Our pool area is indeed a beautiful spot to relax and soak up the sun. We're pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy it and catch some rays. Thank you for recommending Embassy Suites Napa Valley as a must-stay destination. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future for another exceptional experience. Best Regards, Embassy Suites Napa Valley Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ali R wrote a review Mar 2020
Crown Point, Indiana122 contributions51 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros:Convenient & safe location. Calm/quiet, pretty grounds. Friendly/knowledgeable front desk staff. Indoor & outdoor pool. Free breakfast. Complimentary bottle of wine for birthday/anniversary. Free happy hour. Live music once a week.

Cons:Rooms (especially the carpet that was unraveling) definitely need to be updated. Bathroom could have been cleaner!
Did not feel the breakfast staff in charge of cleaning up tables & filling coffee/fruit was up keeping up very well. (One day we walked into the dining area and were disgusted by the amount of dirty dishes and food left on the tables!)
Happy hour cocktails were SO bad, we couldn’t even finish them. Better stick to the beer or wine! On the night where there is live music, it is also happy hour at the bar/lounge. Well, after having free cocktails at happy hour in the dining area for multiple nights in a row, we were shocked this time to receive a bill. We questioned the bartender why and she said oh this is “happy hour pricing”. Ouch! We never would have ordered those drinks had we known that! We literally only ordered them because we thought they were free! And happy hour prices? Yikes... it was still $24 for two tiny rum & cokes.
They over rode our thermostat and turned the HEAT on in the rooms. What’s cold to you is not cold to me so we did not appreciate that.
Breakfast never changes! It would be so nice if there was a little something different each day. Literally, anything! Same same same daily.
Last complaint... water was nowhere to be found! No vending machines here so be sure to bring your own!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Embassy Suites Team, Other at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Responded Jun 7, 2023
Thank you for sharing your review of your stay at our hotel. We're glad to hear that you found our location convenient and safe, and that you enjoyed the calm and pretty grounds. It's also great to know that you found our front desk staff friendly and knowledgeable, and that you appreciated the indoor and outdoor pools, complimentary breakfast, free happy hour, and live music once a week. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the condition of the rooms, particularly the carpet. We're sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you encountered in the breakfast area. This is not indicative of our usual standards, and staffing was a bit of an issue during the pandemic. We apologize for the inconvenience of the thermostat being adjusted without your preference. We understand that temperature preferences can vary, and we will remind our staff to respect guest preferences when it comes to heating and cooling. Thank you for your valuable feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an improved experience. Best regards, Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
JoInTexas wrote a review Jan 2020
Rockwall, Texas2,398 contributions455 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at this property for a good 25 years and other than minor problems that were always resolved, I have never had any issues. This stay was different. I was NOT made to feel welcome as a long time Hilton Diamond member. Our group of 12 stayed here for a week at the end of December/first of January. Housekeeping was extremely limited (you had to get your own toiletries and towels from a table in the lobby!). OK, fine. I am all for giving hardworking housekeeping appreciation and I always leave them tips at the end of the stay. However, I am highly offended that the hotel was charging full service rates during this time. I asked three different front desk staff members for a discount three different times and was met with indignation. There were two front desk members (Laurel being one of them and an older gentleman who worked in the evening being another one) who were customer service oriented, but everyone else acted like we were a bother. I was NOT impressed with the breakfast and I was very pleased on past visits. The two manager reception bartenders that we had during our stay were great, however the staff in the real bar where you pay were very inattentive to anyone except their local friends. Our room seriously needed updating! The grounds were well kept yet the poor lone remaining swan is stark raving mad...poor thing. Animal rights should be notified. I could go on and on. I spent a bunch of money and talked a bunch of friends and family into staying here. I am so disappointed!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KCM67, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Good Morning JolnTexas, Thank you for being a Diamond Member and many time returning guest. This is not typical of the service and accommodations we like to supply our guests. Sincerest apologies for falling short this time. I humbly request that you reach out to me so that I may make an effort to Make it Right. Sincerely, Keith
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa C wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall our August visit was quite good. Good: Empty hotel due to it being a weekday visit, cleanliness/disinfection and sealing of room. Bad: No trash bins around property, breakfast selection allowed everyone and anyone to touch everything! And people certainly were. Masks were NOT enforced and many items were completely out and no one was there to attend to the buffet.
Another note: There was a very large, loud group blasting their music at the pool one night. I stayed in the back bedroom furthest away from the courtyard pool to avoid the noise. Just my luck, of course, they checked into the room directly below us! Their music made it’s way into our room past 10 pm, which initiated our first call to the front desk. Apparently security had already been dispatched to handle it. After the first call the music was lowered but after an hour it came back on about 11:30pm. This time the front desk told us there had been several complaints and that the noise makers were being told to leave. Kudos to management for handling this!! I understand people want to try to make the best of these difficult times but we do too! Pretty hard to relax and chill when your walls are shaking from the noise. Thank you management for handling this.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Embassy Suites Team, Other at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Responded Jun 7, 2023
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with the Embassy Suites Napa Valley during the pandemic. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the cleanliness and disinfection measures in place during your stay. Our team takes great care to ensure a safe and hygienic environment for our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the breakfast selection. Please note that during the pandemic, we implemented certain protocols to minimize contact and ensure the safety of our guests and staff. However, we understand that it may have resulted in some challenges with shared touchpoints. We're sorry to hear about the noise disturbance caused by a large group at the pool area during your stay. We're glad that our management team promptly addressed the issue and took measures to ensure a more peaceful environment. We understand the importance of a relaxing and enjoyable stay for all our guests, and we appreciate your patience and understanding. Please be assured that as the pandemic restrictions have been lifted, we have returned to our normal operations and are focused on providing the best possible experience for our guests. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we thank you for sharing your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Embassy Suites Napa Valley in the future. Best regards, Embassy Suites Napa Valley.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maryann M wrote a review Feb 2022
Etna, California41 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
An annual ladies trip resumed on the Sunday of President's Day weekend, after a year off due to COVID. Typically we stay in Yountville but have been priced out of that location and selected Embassy Suites for this year's trip. The property is large and has an charming ambiance. The rooms could be in any hotel, nothing remarkable. Every staff member we encountered was pleasant and helpful. The full breakfast was great and the line moved quickly, even when the hotel was sold out. We took advantage of the free happy hour one evening, again very pleasant staff. My room was located on the "freeway" side of the hotel and traffic noise/sirens were VERY LOUD. Although not requested, we were given a accessible room which reduced the amount of space in the living room area. Since the hotel was sold out and we were trying to make a wine tasting appointment, I did not request another room. There is a charge for parking but this can be avoided by parking on the street. For the price this was a good choice for a holiday weekend in Napa.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Freeway noise is very loud in rooms at the back of the property.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Embassy Suites Team, Other at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Responded Jun 5, 2023
Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites for your annual ladies trip and sharing your feedback with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the charming ambiance of our property and found our staff to be pleasant and helpful. It's great to know that you had a positive experience with our full breakfast and happy hour offerings. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the traffic noise and the room assignment. We understand the importance of a peaceful and comfortable stay, and we appreciate your understanding given the hotel's high occupancy during the holiday weekend. We're also grateful for your parking tip, and we're glad you found it helpful. We strive to provide a good value for our guests, and we're pleased that you considered our hotel to be a good choice for your holiday weekend in Napa. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for future trips to the area. Best Regards, Embassy Suites Napa Valley Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jmcpule wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very friendly staff however I wish my room was cleaner. I found remnants of previous guests such as hair pins, ared pen on the bedside and popcorn on the floor tucked in the corner. My toddler who has laser eyes found the popcorn and ate a piece before I picked up the rest. The front desk lady also mentioned that the hotel was booked 85% when I checked in. The pools kept running out of pool towels and I wish the breakfast selection was a little better. I get it, it’s hard to accomplish all this when the are short staffed. Despite the negatives all the staff were very friendly and inviting. Needless to say I brought my own Lysol disinfecting materials and cleaned as throughly as I could before my kids touched everything.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: April 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reynaldo Zertuche, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Responded Apr 12, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues you found in your suite. I am forwarding your feed back to our Executive Housekeeper for her proper follow up. Warmest regards. Reynaldo Zertuche
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
er_katrina wrote a review Nov 2020
San Francisco, California68 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
No hot foods for breakfast, just grab and go with muffins, boiled eggs, yogurt and granola bars and some fruits.

We have stayed at Best Western and other Hilton Brand hotels at the height of this pandemic and they have MADE TO ORDER breakfast included in your stay. Not with embassy suites.

They also charge $20 for overnight parking, unless you park on the street.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Embassy Suites Team, Other at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Responded Jun 7, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any disappointment you experienced with our breakfast offerings during your stay. As you mentioned, during the height of the pandemic, many hotels, including ours, had to implement grab-and-go options and limited food choices to comply with safety regulations and ensure the well-being of our guests and staff. We understand that other hotels, including Best Western and some Hilton Brand hotels, may have offered made-to-order breakfasts during that time. However, we assure you that we have since resumed our normal breakfast service with a variety of hot and cold options, including made-to-order items. Regarding the parking charge, we apologize if it caused any inconvenience. Our parking fees are in line with the prevailing rates in the area, and they help us maintain our parking facilities. We appreciate your understanding. If you choose to stay with us again, we encourage you to experience our improved breakfast offerings. If you'd like to avoid the parking charges, there is ample free parking on the public street located directly in front of the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future. Best regards, Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Borntotravel365 wrote a review Mar 2020
Royal Oak, Michigan282 contributions109 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This upscale hotel, located just a few blocks from downtown Napa, has everything you could want. All rooms are suites, with a separate living room, full sofa, big TV, & wet bar plus mini- fridge. The king bed was extremely comfortable, shower was nice & hot with good pressure.
The lobby was spacious with a roaring fire going all the time, huge atrium where the full, hot breakfast was served each morning, with omelets, pancakes, bacon, sausage, fruit yogurt, pastries, coffee, juice...you name it! Friendly staff, great pool & hot tub....two thumbs up!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Embassy Suites Team, Other at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Responded Jun 7, 2023
Thank you for sharing your positive experience at our hotel. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the upscale facilities and amenities we offer. It's great to know that your suite provided ample space and comfort, and that you found the bed to be extremely comfortable. We're glad you appreciated the breakfast options and the cozy atmosphere of the lobby with the roaring fire. Our staff takes pride in providing friendly service, and we're delighted that you had a great time at the pool and hot tub. We truly appreciate your kind words and the two thumbs up! We hope to welcome you back for another fantastic stay in the future. Best regards, Embassy Suites Napa Valley.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reggiefox wrote a review Aug 2021
Pewaukee, Wisconsin81 contributions39 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed Saturday - Tuesday night. Saturday was very busy, but many people cleared out on Sunday night making it much quieter. The location was great - easy to walk downtown on sidewalks the whole way, and easy to get to the tastings we drove to. I wouldn't pay extra again for the executive suites. They are the same rooms, but in a quieter location of the hotel (away from the highway or pool/atrium noise). First floor rooms have smaller windows than 2nd or 3rd. I would have preferred a 3rd floor room, but when I checked in none were available. Breakfast was great! Cooked to order eggs and those ladies were very quick even though there was usually a line. Happy hour with free drinks was very nice too, and the one bartender was working hard. Great garden area to relax with swan & ducks. I parked on the street to avoid the parking charges that really should just be included with the room. Never had a problem finding a street spot. This was the best value hotel in the location I wanted in Napa and it worked out great for us.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't pay extra for executive rooms as they are the same as the other ones in a nicer...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Embassy Suites Team, Other at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Responded Jun 7, 2023
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Napa Valley. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant overall experience during your stay. We're glad to know that our location was convenient for you, allowing easy access to downtown Napa and the various wine tastings. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the availability of the 3rd floor rooms. We always strive to accommodate our guests' preferences when possible. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and the efficient service from our breakfast staff. We're also pleased to know that you enjoyed the happy hour with free drinks and found our garden area relaxing. Our team works hard to create a pleasant and enjoyable experience for our guests. We are thrilled that you found our hotel to be the best value in the location you desired and that it met your needs during your stay in Napa. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, Embassy Suites Napa Valley Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary L wrote a review Jul 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Embassy Suites in Napa, CA from July 2 to 5, 2023. They upgraded our room for free without us asking. We chose the Embassy Suites because it was dog friendly. We chose a room on the ground floor so we could simply walk out the front door and onto the grassy area for our dog. The grounds were beautiful and peaceful with lots of greenery and a small pond with a swan and ducks swimming around. There was plenty of tables and chairs to sit outside and enjoy the serenity.

The one bedroom suite had a comfy King bed with a door separating the living area. There was a sink vanity in the bedroom which was convenient. Closet had an ironing board, iron, safe, and a few hangers. There was a dresser with 6 large drawers.

The living area had a large sofa bed, small dining table, mini refrigerator, microwave, small sink, Keurig coffee maker, coffee pods, creamer, sugar, and tea pods.

The bathroom had a step in shower with great water pressure. One thing I wish the shower had was a handheld shower nozzle sprayer. The bathroom had a hairdryer, Qtips, makeup removal pads, shampoo, conditioner, and hand lotion.

There is a charge of $20 per day for parking. If complimentary parking was included, this would have been a huge bonus.

We ate at the included breakfast two out of the three days we were there. There's a made to order omelet station (long lines) and a hot food section with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and fried potatoes. Pastries (not freshly baked but straight out of the frig type), plain bagels, toast, English muffin offered. Cut up cantaloupe and honeydew. Whole bananas and oranges. Yogurt. Oatmeal and condiments for the oatmeal, and cereal Self serve coffee, tea, juices, soda and water. Breakfast is only served till 10am. I wished it stayed open till 11am. After all, I am on vacation and wanted to sleep in but with the early cutoff time for breakfast, we woke up earlier than we wanted.

Housekeeping only cleaned my room once without my asking. The rest of the time, I skipped it but you can request it.

The best part of staying at the Embassy Suites was it was only 1 mile to downtown Napa and easy on and off Highway 29 to reach the wineries and other towns nearby.

I would recommend to stay here and I would definitely stay here again when I visit Napa.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you bring a dog, request a ground floor room near the outdoor swimming pool area where there...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Embassy Suites Team, Other at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Responded Jul 12, 2023
Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback about your recent stay at Embassy Suites in Napa, CA. We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable experience overall and that our dog-friendly policy and ground floor room were convenient for you and your furry companion. We're glad to know that you found the grounds beautiful and peaceful, and that you appreciated the amenities and layout of your one-bedroom suite. Your comments about the shower sprayer and breakfast cutoff time are duly noted and will be taken into consideration as we strive to enhance our guests' experiences. We apologize for any confusion regarding housekeeping services and appreciate your understanding that requesting it is an option. Rest assured; we will review our communication procedures to ensure our guests are informed of their options. We are pleased to hear that our location, just 1 mile from downtown Napa and with easy access to the wineries and neighboring towns, was convenient for your explorations. Thank you for recommending our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Napa! Best regards, Embassy Suites Napa Valley team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Kristi B asked a question Jan 2022
Mickleton, New Jersey477 contributions191 helpful votes
Hi, is the evening reception offered every night or just specific nights (i.e Mon - Thurs)?
Answer from Reggiefox
Pewaukee, Wisconsin81 contributions39 helpful votes
We were there Sat-Tues and it was every night. Very enjoyable.
L.J. asked a question Jun 2021
San Francisco, California15 contributions5 helpful votes
does this hotel allow pets?
Answer from ReynaldoZertuche
Napa, California
Yes we do. We have a one time charge of $150 per stay.
Curiosity13496 asked a question May 2021
9 contributions
Is the restaurant open. If not when
Answer from Andrew F
Yes, happy to advise Grille 29 opened May 15th for Dinner. We look forward to seeing you there soon!
mamasqueenge wrote a tip May 6
New Hampshire34 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Open a window (which i love it has windows that do open) and turn on the fan - the rooms were a bit stuffy when we first arrived. "
Read full review
JohnnyMD98221 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Anacortes, Washington26 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cold weather"
Read full review
Natalie K wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Tons of photo opportunities. Make it to the evening reception Fran and William make it great!"
Read full review
DJN wrote a tip Mar 2024
Trail, Oregon23 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the rooms on the left side of the hotel as they are near the busy highway."
Read full review
F7X wrote a tip Mar 2024
Napa, California1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay somewhere else"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Napa area.
PRICE RANGE
C$423 - C$573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
embassy suites napa valley, napa embassy suites
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaNapa ValleyNapa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
205
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Which popular attractions are close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley?
Nearby attractions include Quent Cordair Fine Art (1.2 km), John Anthony Vineyards (1.1 km), and Westwood Hills Park (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grace's Table, The Kitchen Door, and Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill Napa Valley.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Napa HotelsNapa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NapaHotels near Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars