We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 246: English reviews
Start your review of Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
 Click to rate
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We spent only one night at this hotel while enjoying night out at downtown Napa and visiting local wine tasting rooms. The hotel is centrally located, only minutes to walk anywhere. The front desk was probably the friendliest person ever. Gary Dent was knowledgeable and very friendly, easy to talk to. Hotel room was small but renovated, nice and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucyan
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lucy, We're really delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that you made the most of our great location! We aim to provide all of our guests with a clean, comfortable room with great amenities and friendly service, and we're really happy that's what you received. We will pass your feedback to Gary, who will...

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this motel for a one night business trip. The motel is older and basic, but a good value and the room was neat and comfortable. There was a swimming pool right outside my first floor room and I imagine it would be noisy in the summer, but was quiet in early March. The bed was comfortable - my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Tom, for your comprehensive review. We are delighted to have provided you with a clean comfortable room at a reasonable price for this area, and we appreciate you outlining all of that. We are very sorry that we did not notice the burnt out lightbulbs, and we do wish that you had made us aware of this issue...

Tetbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Dirty, scary, downright ding. The pool is ridiculous in the middle of the carp park - - I dipped my finger it was freezing. The tv is an old box tv which the channels are terrible. The sheets are hard and scratchy and came off the bed cover all the time. Good location close to everything but that's where it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinyUmbrella
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, albeit you liked our location. It's a shame that you found the pool to be cold, and the sheets to be uncomfortable. We apologize for the fact that we were unable to meet your expectations, we appreciate you staying with us. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I do agree with the other reviews that the word "resort" should probably not be included in the name of this hotel. Probably not even the word "boutique". Not my idea of a resort or boutique hotel. That being said, I was perfectly OK with this hotel for a last minute 1 night stay since all I did was sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobandNancy
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your brief visit to Napa. We are pleased to have provided you with a clean, comfortable room, in a great location, at a reasonable price. Thanks for your comment about our desk clerk - we'll be sure to pass that on! Thank you for your review, and we hope...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Due to misinformation provided by reception we were charged an extra night. Upon questioning this the insolent hotel manager Gary Dent was immediately aggressive and intolerable to deal with. We have NEVER been spoken to so rudely by a hotel employee, especially a manager.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Angela, thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. We are sorry that you were not happy with our policy and procedure, but your reservation was for three nights and you had booked it for a day earlier than you arrived. Unfortunately, you did not let us know your change of plans in advance of arriving a day...

Murrieta
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

DISCLAIMER: I do not normally give low review scores because I am sensitive to how negative reviews can have adverse implications on a small business, but in this case just a medium amount of attention to details can make this place a great value. I would like to give this place a 3, but the fact that we could hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla_Isbell
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Hi Carla, thank you so much for your frank and honest feedback. We appreciate all comments that are made, as they help us to improve our hotel, so that we can optimize all of our guest's experience. We are very sorry that you had so many issues with your room during your stay. Please rest assured that we will examine...

Wallenried, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

The only thing good about this Hotel, is the location. We were able to walk everywhere and that was great. We booked online on the website of the hotel. Our arrived at hotel the agent could not find our reservation. We got lucky that they happened to still have rooms available. Back at home we are surprise to see the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pilazwallenried
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed for the confusion about your room, and for the charges that were processed. I trust that the issue has been sorted out for you at this point, and we really are sorry for any inconvenience that was caused to you. Thank you for...

Southern California
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I had to laugh when I re read, after arrival, "Boutique Hotel and Resort". Ha! Its a Travelodge MOTEL- recently bought and painted - with new furniture and bed, which was actually comfortable. Don't expect high quality sheets or pillows. Or charm, unless you count the fake flowers. No restaurant and a pool that would take 3 laps to swim...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi2010
NVHAS, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

While we are glad that you felt our location was convenient for you, we are disappointed that we weren't able to knock it out of the park for you. Thanks for letting us know your feedback. We hope you will give us another try. Best, Hotel Management

Burbank, California
Reviewed 24 October 2016

There was a wedding party there and they were yelling from the 2nd floor to the parking lot at 3 in the morning. We had a room where there were three doors and we were the middle. It was very loud with people coming and going. The bfast was just okay. The location is great though walking is easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSS9112014
NVHAS, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay was spoiled by noise from other guests at night. We do ask our guests to respect one another and keep the noise level to minimum, we try not to intervene, but if I asked, we would gladly oblige to ensure our guests feel comfortable and get good rest. Thank you for taking...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

The town of Napa is the perfect base for a Napa Valley experience. 3 Palms is walking distance to everything in town, including several restaurants and a mini wine route through Napa. The front desk was very helpful with advice, maps and details on wineries that made planning for our short stay so easy. The rooms are very comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZA_world
NVHAS, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

We do have a really great location don't we?! We're happy to hear that everything throughout your recent stay went so smoothly, and that you had a great night's sleep. We think that is obviously the most important experience for any guest to have. We do hope that you make a return visit to Napa, and we look forward to...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
305 reviews
1.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
5.3 km away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
755 reviews
1.6 km away
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located close to everything that makes Napa Valley so special, Napa Valley Hotel & Suites is the ideal choice for business travelers and pleasure seekers alike. Featuring business-friendly amenities and a charming boutique feel, Napa Valley Hotel & Suites is within walking distance to a number of local Napa attractions, such as the Copia Center, Oxbow Market, Opera House, Napa Riverwalk, and Historic Old Town Napa. For corporate travel, for weekend getaways, or for tourist adventures, Napa Valley Hotel & Suites is simply the traveler's choice for experiencing everything that Napa Valley has to offer -- and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort

Address: 853 Coombs St, Napa, CA 94559-2937 (Formerly Napa Valley Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: $143 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Priceline so you can book your Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Hotel And Suites
Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Travelodge Napa
Napa Travel Lodge
Napa Travelodge
Travel Lodge Napa
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel And Resort CA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fairview, Texas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms next to the pool in summer if you want quiet. Winter - no problem.”
 of 5 bubbles TomF893, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the first floor away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles CSS9112014, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Since there are no refrigerators, I would pick a room close to the ice machine!”
 of 5 bubbles SuzyCincinnati, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The parking lot is small and can get crowded. I would consider another parking option if you are driving a larger vehicle. ”
 of 5 bubbles Jon_Clayton, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is best.”
 of 5 bubbles Miss_Teach1, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5