We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
945 Hartle Court, Napa, CA 94559-4191
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$176
Hotels.comUS$176
TravelocityUS$176
PricelineUS$176
HamptonUS$176
travelup.comUS$196
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (69)
Videos (2)

About

#15 of 32 hotels in Napa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the heart of wine country, you'll find the Hampton Inn & Suites Napa hotel. Located 2 miles from downtown Napa, this comfortable hotel exudes the ambience of California wine country. Outdoor fire pits, rooms with Napa River views and a welcoming staff await your arrival. Enjoy a free hot breakfast served daily or grab a Hampton's On the Run™ breakfast bag before your California adventures. Soar through wine country in a hot air balloon, dine on world-famous cuisine and walk through established vineyards, only minutes from our hotel. Take the trail from our hotel to downtown and discover unique boutique shopping and local wines. Our hotel is the perfect gateway to many wineries such as Robert Mondavi, Black Stallion, Peju, V. Sattui, Rutherford Grove and Van der Heyden. After a fun-filled day, rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® watching your favorite shows on the 42-inch HDTV. Catch up on work at the large work desk with free WiFi available in every room.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid public parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
722Reviews7Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 399
  • 203
  • 59
  • 43
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
William L wrote a review Jan. 2023
San Francisco, United States31 contributions9 helpful votes
My wife and I wanted a getaway not too far from our San Mateo, CA home and settled on Napa. Plenty to see, do, and eat. Our stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites was delightful. Nice room and very comforable beds. It was more expensive than the average Hampton Inn, but so is everyplace else in Napa. We'd stay there again. There were a couple of issues, however, which kept us from giving this property the five circle review it would otherwise have deserved. First, the bathroom is closed over by a sliding door (of the "barn door" variety) which, when opened, blocks the adjacent hall closet. It always seemed that the door was in the way whenever we wanted to access either the closet or the bathroom. The door was also rather heavy, so moving it wasn't easy. I would have preferred a conventional hinged door. Second, the reading lights above the nightstand were blindingly bright. Since they were mounted on the wall, there was no way to direct the beam, so someone wanting to read couldn't help but disturb someone wanting to sleep. Again, a more conventional lamp would have been preferred. Finally, I was informed that as of January 1, 2023, the property charges $15 a night for parking. One of the nice things about hotels like Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn Express is that they never charged for parking. I don't know if this was the policy only at this particular Hampton Inn or the whole chain, but now I'll have to factor in a possible parking fee when I'm deciding on a Hampton Inn in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KCinLG wrote a review Jul. 2021
Los Gatos, California745 contributions134 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I’ve stayed an many different hotels while in Napa, most of which are 4-5 star hotels. I have to say I was very impressed with The Hampton Inn & Suites and it exceeded all my expectations. Although not in the heart of downtown (and it doesn’t need to be), it wasn’t very far. It was a quick 1 ½ mile drive or uber from the center of town. The hotel itself is in a shopping center that consisted of a gym and movie theatre. Parking was complementary and easy to fine. Car was safe both nights we were there. Upon arrival, the front desk was all smiles. Check-in was fast and easy, and they offered us water. Let’s be real….water is a $5 charge to your room at most places. I even asked for some when I went to the gym and they handed it over with a smile. Speaking of, if you’re a gym rat like I am, their gym is clean and offers 4-5 treadmills, 3-4 ellipticals (the good kind – Precor) and two bikes. They also have two benches and a few racks of free weights. It was never crowded when I went which was 8-10am. I don’t remember if they had a bar, but they had something that looked like a bar ‘area’? I saw people sit and drink their own wine although we did not. It's a good option if you want to just hang. The breakfast in the morning was satisfactory. I mean I can’t say it was bad bc I didn’t pay for it and was actually surprised we were offered it upon check-in. I had the basics…fruit, yogurt and toast just to tide me over till brunch. The rooms are spacious and clean. There is a fridge, desk, lounge chair, big TV and coffee station. Only thing I wish they had was a microwave. Afterall you can’t take leftovers home and put it in the fridge but not heat it up. Overall, I have to say this place was a good deal and I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Room 303 was quiet and spacious
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Serina Delgado, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Napa
Responded Jul. 20, 2021
Dear kinhc, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites Napa. We appreciate your valuable detailed feedback. We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations and hope to serve you again with the smiles and accommodations that you are accustomed to. Thank you again for staying with the Hampton Inn & Suites Napa. Warmest Regards, Serina Delgado.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Navigate541586 wrote a review Dec. 2022
8 contributions2 helpful votes
My family and I chose this location for a weekend birthday celebration. Every place to stay in Napa is pricey so compared to other places this is a great value. The location was good in that you could walk to downtown Napa (30 mins on the river walk) or short Uber. Also there are some fun places to eat and drink very nearby. Hotel is clean. Nice outdoor area with fire pits. Friendly staff. Free breakfast. Don’t bother spending the extra on a river view though.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Rebecca Rodriguez, Other at Hampton Inn & Suites Napa
Responded Dec. 18, 2022
Dear Navigate541586, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy you chose us to spend your birthday celebration with us. We are glad you enjoyed our fire pit patio area, clean hotel, friendly staff, and hot complimentary breakfast. We do hope to see you again on your next trip out to Napa! Thank you, Rebecca-Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cccbstrong wrote a review Nov. 2022
5 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel was so close to downtown Napa where we could enjoy all the outdoor dining. The complimentary breakfast was great. Our room was clean and well stocked with toiletries. They had coffee all day long
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Rebecca Rodriguez, Other at Hampton Inn & Suites Napa
Responded Nov. 13, 2022
cccbstrong, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, clean room, amenities and fresh coffee 24/7. We hope you will join us again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonelle wrote a review Oct. 2022
Kaneohe, Hawaii350 contributions47 helpful votes
We visited Napa and this hotel was pretty close to the downtown area (about 10 minutes via Uber). We had a King Suite which had a small refrigerator and microwave along with a large couch and big bathroom. I used the Guest Laundry which costs $2 each for the washer & dryer and is very helpful to have during a long road trip. The free breakfast was wonderful and the woman who was in charge of the breakfast was extremely attentive and made sure we had everything we needed...She should get a raise :-) Overall it was perfect for us and we were very happy with the hotel and the friendly staff!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: King Suite was nice and roomy!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rebecca Rodriguez, Other at Hampton Inn & Suites Napa
Responded Nov. 13, 2022
JonelleM96744, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, our staff, and the King Studio Suite. We hope you will visit us again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheStute1 wrote a review Oct. 2022
Sugar Land, Texas31 contributions5 helpful votes
A real gem. Easy navigation to major thoroughfares & downtown Napa. Stores & restaurants nearby. Rooms spacious & clean. Staff friendly & accommodating. Tasty breakfast. Outside lounge areas with fire pits for delightful evenings
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rebecca Rodriguez, Other at Hampton Inn & Suites Napa
Responded Nov. 13, 2022
TheStute1, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your wonderful feedback regarding our clean and spacious rooms, friendly and accommodating staff, tasty breakfast. We hope to see you in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LocalCustomerIL wrote a review Sep. 2022
Hampshire, IL2 contributions
Check-in was rude. I questioned the $1000 charge to my credit card and was offered a written explanation: none came forward. We walked away. Once in the room, the TV did not work. Called reception (only number listed on the phone for service) multiple times in the span of over 10 minutes: no answer. Walked down to the reception: 3 staff members chatting about, no customer in sight. Was told that the TV in our room also did not work yesterday. Somebody came up with me and was able to fix the TV: the "sensor" had fallen "off". During the night there was constant walking sound from the floors above. On the second day, when we arrived back, the TV did not work again: I was able to retrieve the "sensor". It seems that the cleaning crew had dislocated it again. During the second night, again loud walking sounds from floors above.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rebecca Rodriguez, Other at Hampton Inn & Suites Napa
Responded Nov. 13, 2022
LocalCustomerIL, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It seems you did not have a very good experience and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had. Your comments will help us improve on the areas mentioned. We do hope you will give us another try in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dar Lee wrote a review Aug. 2022
Charleston, South Carolina261 contributions119 helpful votes
+1
DO NOT STAY HERE! Walked up to see a sign that the restrooms were only for guests which was a red flag. There is a homeless camp around the hotel. You can’t walk anywhere, much less the Napa Wine Trail because the homeless are the only ones that use it in this area. There is most likely illegal drug trade going on from what we can see because there are people literally running from tents, vehicle, through the fences. The place is not an area I want to be. Not to mention my sandals are sticking to the floor on the tile in the room. Oh, and it is not a riverfront property, it is a weedy, nasty homeless camp property.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Serina Delgado, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Napa
Responded Aug. 25, 2022
Dear DarleneL471, We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. From the nature of your comments, it appears we fell considerably short, and I wish you directed your comments to our team so we could try and improve your visit with us. We strive to do our best for our guests and thank you for staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TDelMar wrote a review Aug. 2022
Lanham, Maryland80 contributions21 helpful votes
Let me first say that all Hampton inns are not the same! A few years back I refused to stay that any hotel with the name "Inn" in it. Traumatic childhood event (I digress) THIS "Inn" is one for the books! The room was clean, well appointed and comfortable . Post COVID I am getting used to not having room service/housekeeping. Any items I need, just ask the front desk. Since I am a single female traveller, I rarely use more than the allotted 4 towels and 4 washcloths. I have stayed at full service hotels, and I recognize that while this may not be full service and "luxury"; it was a good stay. No check-in problems, room was available upon checking in a few hours early. 2pm I read a review about the homeless camp. I honestly spent so little time outside, I can honestly say I never noticed them. Nice grab breakfast, the wine despenser was a first for me! maybe Only in Napa. I was there for a Jazz festival, so as I said didn't spend much time in the room. But when I returned each evening I felt safe and the room was comfortable. I didn't have a car and the Uber's take a little extra time. A little longer than I am used to; but that's not a problem. Just factored that in when traveling. Yes, I would visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Serina Delgado, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Napa
Responded Aug. 25, 2022
Dear TDelMar, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites Napa. We truly appreciate all the fabulous things you mentioned about how clean and safe you felt here at the hotel. We really do try our best to provide excellent service and accommodations. We sure hope you get a chance to come back and visit. Thank you again for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites Napa.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela C wrote a review May 2022
Middletown, CA30 contributions74 helpful votes
OK so this is a Hampton like any other but please be advised that there is a giant homeless encampment right behind the back parking lot. It's very strange because I come to Napa a lot. I only live about an hour away. Once in a while we like to stay the night in town. I had no idea there were this many homeless people in the area but now I know where they all are. It is not a temporary looking set up. They had tables and chairs and a little village set up back there. As I dictate this review there's a very scary looking guy walking through the parking lot in a black hoodie toward the homeless encountenment right outside my window and past the parked cars for the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Serina Delgado, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Napa
Responded May 27, 2022
Dear Trista411, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We thank you for staying with us. Please feel free to reach out to me to further discuss any matters. Again thank you for staying.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$162 - US$334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaNapa ValleyNapa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hampton Inn & Suites Napa - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Napa Valley, CA) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn & Suites Napa
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn & Suites Napa?
Nearby attractions include The Grape Escape (0.7 km), Farmer's Markets in Napa (0.2 km), and Century Napa Valley (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Napa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Napa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Napa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn & Suites Napa?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn & Suites Napa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black Bear Diner, The Forge Handcrafted Pizza and Brewpub Napa, and In-N-Out Burger.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn & Suites Napa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn & Suites Napa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn & Suites Napa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Napa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton Inn & Suites Napa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.