We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cassia Hotels

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cassia Hotels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Start your review of Cassia Hotels
 Click to rate
Orange County, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked last-second for a weekend trip to San Diego. I had low expectations going in, but was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the service and room. The room was very clean and the furnishings were up-to-date. The area in National City is a bit sketch, and there were a couple of cops dealing with an incident outside the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francoGH
Plattsburgh, NY USA
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently stayed here for 3 nights. Two were consecutive and the third was when returning at the end of a week. The second visit was better than the first. On the first the coffee maker was not in the room. However we had brought food and used the microwave. The second visit had a complete room. Both rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sisterbrianl
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Needed a place to stay and not picky. The bathroom and bed were clean. Carpet was not vacuumed the entire 2 weeks. No TV controller and TV didn't work. Tried to check out early and they changed the rate for my stay even though the said it would be military rate. Had to argue with the secretary to get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spencer1775
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 20 March 2017

When they lost my reservation that should have been my clue to go elsewhere. They were completely booked and were going to leave me without a room. However, they checked with the person who took my reservation and she had "forgotten" to put it in so now they miraculously had a room available for me. However, from there it went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dragon28
Management response:

We apologize for your inconvenience, We are in the middle of a staff turnover and it was an error on our new trainee at the front desk. For all your troubles we would like to reimburse you with 10% of your total rental. We have corrected all the issues you mentioned and we appreciate your feedback as it helps us...

Evansdale, Iowa
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Very much a place I would go again when in town! Was there with some friends that we had a wedding to go to in town and spent a couple of nights there!! We didnt stay in room much because of wedding things to do and some sight seeing, But was a nice place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrygeiger100
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 December 2016

For $80 breakfast included, right next to the freeway exit. The room was extra size, hotel well kept and very clean. Good family hotel. Had a small fridge, microwave, and other amenities. The breakfast area kind of small, and breakfast minimal, but kept me on the road without needing to stop at a restaurant until a reached my destination. Near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugo G
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

I have been to this hotel with my girlfriend where we got A grade service. My girlfriend was so much happy for being there with me. The hospitality they shown was really awesome and they served with a pleasant smile which made us to feel better and we were unable to return from there...looking for an another week end to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KrishnaSuresh
Petaluma, California
Reviewed 5 November 2016

A nice clean large room...close to downtown San Diego....A.good value and I could see that they were updating and upgrading the property...nice desk people.....I would stay here again...(I have stayed here before many times).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTY007007
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Not a fancy or even a great hotel. It was clean enough though the room could use some repairing and the remote control failed to work. Stayed here overnight to be close to base to drop my son off and then close to the airport. Probably wouldn't choose this hotel again though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennise360
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Didn't mind the hotel stay at all. Much cheaper than staying in downtown San Diego. And here's the but, there were prostitutes working the corner. I never felt threatened in the neighborhood. An if you drive 5 blocks away there was a normal city with shopping an food. Would stay there again to save money. Room was clean just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drewp41

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near National City
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marina Gateway Hotel
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn National City/San Diego South
0.3 km away
Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
#4 of 20 in Chula Vista
558 reviews
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn
BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn
#6 of 20 in Chula Vista
451 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South-National City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Cassia Hotels

Address: 425 Roosevelt Ave, National City, CA 91950-1132 (Formerly Super 8 National City)
Region: United States > California > National City
Price Range: $107 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cassia Hotels 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cassia Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 National City Hotel National City
Super 8 Motel National City
Super Eight National City
National City Super 8
National City Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cassia Hotels staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
San Diego, California
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cassia Hotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor room was very quiet”
francoGH, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As far away from the street as possible and you will STILL hear the traffic noise.”
Dragon28, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It's across the street from a freeway, so there is traffic noise, but not at all a problem.”
Clivejr, 2 Aug 2013 | Read review
“I booked ahead and asked for a 1st floor room. It was nice to back up car and room only a few steps from car”
DennisY239, 17 Nov 2012 | Read review
“There are some nice large connecting rooms by the pool area: rms 101-103 that are good for those with children.”
Greenscubadiver, 15 Nov 2011 | Read review
5 of 5